$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super healthcare girl
Business
Indiana
Aug 29, 2014

Awful

I expected a ok room based on price ($80) and photos but received the worst room I've stayed in in my life (including third world countries). A little background I'm highly allergic to cigarette smoke and an asthmatic....I entered the room and was hit by the overwhelming smell of smoke and air freshener with cigarette holes in the bedding and tv plastic. I tried to deal with it due to hearing that they were full when I was up front...I took two Benadryl, my inhaler and tried to sleep....woke up to wheezing and the couple next door yelling like someone was being killed. I went to the front desk where the receptionist said I could check out the last room (which was worse; loud because it was next to the highway and smelled like smoke also) so I went back to my room and fell asleep with the air conditioner on high to air put the room. I woke up every 1-2 hours wheezing when the neighbors went out to yell and smoke right in front of my air conditioner, blowing all the smoke into my room. My advice pay the extra money for the Hilton or the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melinda Foster
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 13, 2014

Last Day of Trip

Pictures are poor representation of this motel. Had to hall my suitcase, car seat three kids across the complex at 4 in the morning for the shuttle to the airport. Romm was clean but sparse. Had to call desk for towels and sundries and then go get them my self. this is fine when you are traveling alone or with another adult but when traveling with small children this is extreamly inconvient. probably will not stay here again, will choose a name brand motel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

no hints related to this stay at this hotel - Basically don't stay here.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mmalaska
Business
Alaska and Indonesia
Aug 8, 2014

Great for saving a buck.

You could tell that the hotel was an older building, but the owners were trying to make improvements. It was great for the amount we paid and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rundug
Business
Texas
May 26, 2014

Cheap stay

Quick airport pickup, considering late arrival. Room clean, A/C works, cheap place if a bed is all you want. Limited cont. breakfast, coffee good. Rough around the edges, showing its age. Cable TV works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave's Diner for breakfast. Block away. Campy, fun eats.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WillSteers
Business
Kent, WA
May 8, 2014

Horrific

Manufacturing and distributing drug operation in the room next to us. Hotel would not refund our money or allow us to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DHolliday
Business
Alaska
Feb 6, 2014

bang for your buck

Clean and updated rooms except for new tvs. Still got the old box tvs. Lol. Good breakfazt for such a small motel too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Southcenter mall is 5 minute drive from motel and it is the biggest and best mall in the state.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randa and aarron
Business
yakima WA
Dec 10, 2013

great stay

Very good hotel and especially for the price. Continental breakfast was amazing, good variety of food. Only down fall would be the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall right down the road, the federal way commons, lots of great stores.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rev Rhi
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 5, 2013

It is what it is

This hotel was what I expected for the money. It was clean enough, but there was a big stack of old furniture outside our porch. Staff was not very friendly, but quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
solo cheap traveler
Business
america
Oct 19, 2013

poor, but cheap

I reserved a smoking room in advance, but was unable to get it. personnel items stolen out of room. Mgr inform no reimbursement. You get what you pay for, would never stay there again. My whole vacation was shatter, kept worrying when I left the room was someone besides the maids were coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trader Vic
Business
NYC
Oct 14, 2013

What a waste of time

It wasn't bad enough that I was put in one of their worst rooms #348, There was one of the biggest college football games on, Oregon against Washington, which wasn't available on their TV. I ended up going to a pub to watch the game. Go Ducks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top