$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
125 reviews
You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what... See full review

  • Jimmyla
  • Oct 16, 2014
GREAT SERVICE NICE HOTEL

THE STAFF IS ALWAY VERY PLEASANT AND THE SERVICE IS VERY NICE, See full review

  • DTMLP
  • Oct 8, 2014
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warwick
Not Provided
Aug 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Skyway,

We enjoyed our stay at the Skyway, For the price paid it was great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Courtenay
Oct 17, 2008

good value

Fast check in. No clock in room but will do a wake up call. No coffee pot in room. Basic, clean, close to airport long term parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several eating places fairly close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wasilla
Sep 8, 2008

Overall Good for the Money

The Skyway Inn, Seattle, was well located near to airport and restaurants. The room was a good size and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was courteous. We did have an incident our last night where a man opened our window from outside and stuck his head in the room. Luckily, I'm a very light sleeper, and woke up. The man fled after I spoke loudly to him. So I would just recommend future customers to just make sure their windows are latched at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants both for breakkfast and dining right on hwy 99.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mule Creek
Aug 24, 2008

Sleepless in Seattle

When I arrived, I was shocked at the look of the motel, not impressive at all. I got into my room only to find the light burnt out next to the bed; I took the bulb to the front desk and they did give me another one. I tried using the computer in the lobby to print out my boarding pass for my flight the next morning and it didn't work nor did the printer. The front desk girl just said oh, well...it hasn't been working for awhile and claimed they didn't have another way of printing out a boarding pass. The room walls were paper thin and I was on the ground floor. The person(s) in the room above me checked in around 11:00 pm and paced back and forth for 2 hours and I couldn't sleep. Around 2:30 am there was loud banging and knocking a few rooms down from me, I guess they forgot their keys when they returned from the bar and had to let everyone there know. This place also uses their lot for a parking lot, so it was full of cars of people not staying there, and the lot is extremely small to begin with. I was not happy and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 31, 2008

met my need

This hotel was in a run down area of town. There were many cars in the parking lot and little room to park. Since I did not have a car, this was not an issue. The hotel met my need of an inexpensive place to stay that had an airport shuttle. The complimentary breakfast included make your own waffles, which was an unexpected bonus. I would recommend this hotel to some of my friends who are looking for an inexpensive place for a night but other friends would never consider staying here. I would be hesitant to stay here alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton City, WA
Jul 25, 2008

ok place

It was fine if you dont plan on spending any time there. we were solicited both nights we were there and one night someone tried to get in our room. The rooms are clean and have fridges and tvs kinda basic but the windows are so outdated there are gaps where it is just air in between the window sill up top and the building. it wasnt really bad just we had kids and the neighborhood was not that great. The staff was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

there are 3 safeways...3 bartels...and a few other places close by to get groceries and whatever else. Nothing other than fast food though. we took the kids to the nearby park and had a picnic from safeway the park is really nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 17, 2008

My review of Skyway Inn

This hotel was not located in the best part of town. We came in late and when we got to the room, the door did not lock. The free airport shuttle ride was scarry as the driver drove quite fast even with small childern in the van. Gal at front desk was nice, but overall I would probably spend a bit more and stay in somewhere safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2008

Hole In the Wall Hotel

The Skyway Inn Hotel in Seattle was very disappointing. The room was being painted at the very same time as I soght to check in. In fact, throughout my stay (July 12-14, 2008) the entire hotel was undergoing a cheap facelift. Areas were blocked off and working crews were painting and making minor repairs on rooms, walkways and stairwells. When I finally arrived to my room, I was told to keep my room door open so the paint on the door frame could dry. While it was not the hotel's fault I forgot to pack my slippers, I discovered while walking on the carpet with my socks that the floor was filthy. My white socks were blackened on the bottom from very little walking around. While the television worked, the cable cord had to be connected. The cord sat loose on the floor behind console with coaxial connection damaged. Only the solid copper wire core was needed to get a cable connection, luckily! Needless to say, my stay was horrible. No amentities whatsoever, and very little comfort. I slept each night on top of the comforter in my clothes for worrying about what the sheets looked like (and I never saw them so there is nothing I can say in that regard). Personally, I believe the hotel was undergoing new ownership or management and I was helping to pay for its shoddy renovation efforts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Hotel is near airport but distant from area activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arvada, CO
Jul 13, 2008

This place is a dump!

Stayed here twice on lay overs to and from Alaska. We stayed in the taller building on the way up and these rooms were one star at best. They were clean but pretty rough, especially the bathrooms. On the way back we were given a one story room just off the parking lot. The only thing good was the shuttle and the bar food down the street...otherwise stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good bar food down the street on the same side as the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Worst fleabitten place I've ver seen!

The hotel lobby was filthy with holes in the walls. It was the scariest place I ever I have been in. When I arrived and saw the condition of this place, I left. They wouldn't refund my money - I left and went to the Hapmpton Inn on International Blvd - that was fine. My recommendation is to REMOVE THIS FACILITY FROM YOUR INVENTORY - I WOULDN'T SEND MY DOG THERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 4, 2008

great airport locattion

the skyway inn is very close to the airport the room is ok is very clean cable is not that great only 20 channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top