Skyway Inn

$50
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

great airport locattion

Would recommend Fri, Jul 4, 2008
the skyway inn is very close to the airport the room is ok is very clean cable is not that great only 20 channels

| Las Vegas Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

You get what you pay for.

Would recommend Mon, Jun 9, 2008
The Skyway Inn is worth the value for the price as the only amenities I found were the complimentary pancake breakfast. The room was clean, the bed was all right and the smell of cleaning products a bit strong, but easy to ignore. I had no issues with the motel staff, and they were friendly about my day delay getting into Seattle and finding me an open room quickly enough. While I could see some of the complaints that had been put into the other reviews, I think there's a couple that need to be amended. The nightclub/bar that was complained about in one of the reviews was non-existent. The bar was closed and up for sale. Noise levels are pretty high, given that it's on a main road as well as being about a mile south of SeaTac and along the southern runway which means light sleepers might have problems with the road traffic and airport noise. Complaints of not feeling safe seem unfounded. I saw police cruisers driving the main road with them using their lights indicating that they were performing routine policing action. The motel is on a main road, with several hotels/motels along the same strip. One complaint about no parking should be kept in mind that all the hotels along the southern route of International Blvd (Rte 99) rent out spaces for parking to airport travelers. The motel is on a major public transit Line (route 174), that runs near 24 hours. It's about an hour from the hotel to Downtown Seattle if one takes the route, yet it's fairly inexpensive to jump from the 174 to the 194 at the airport if you want to expedite your travel time into Seattle (16 minutes on the 194). Travelers might run into problems with some of the Public Transit. The airport shuttle from the motel runs approximately every 1/2 hour during the day, and upon request after-hours, with the driver informative and friendly as to which stop one needs to get off to catch their connecting flight.

Dining

IHOP and a quickie mart are about a block down the street and open 24/7. Pizza Time across the street is open to late hours and easy to get to, a ma & pa burger joint also across the street. Jack in the Box and Taco Bell about a mile down the street.

| Woonsocket Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best according to the price you pay

Would recommend Thu, May 22, 2008
Hotel free shuttle is excellent. Wireless internet speed was fantastic. Also free local call was a bonus. Just in front of the hotel you can get public bus 174 to travel downtown or you take the hotel free shuttle to airport and then take Express bus 194 (Only $1.5). Breakfast was good. Behavior was nice.

Dining

In opposite to the hotel you will get many food chains and bus stop

| MONTREAL, QC Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

for the money it is a bargain

Would recommend Sun, May 4, 2008
The room was clean and the jacuzzi tub was a great the free breakfast was good and there was plenty to eat. the only thing that was a problem was the parking. they rent out space to people that are flying out of town and therefore do not have enought parking spaces for the regestered guests. the gentleman that was in charge of the lot was rude and very upsetting.

Dining

a bar with kareoke

| USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

unprofessional hotel staff

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 28, 2008
on April 25, 2008 arround 11 p.m. a drunken man knocked on our room trying to get in. When I called the front desk staff to send a security, she responded and told us she can't send any because he doesn't have one available since the one she had went to pick up someone from the airport. we were very affraid and felt unsafe for our lives when the man stood out side of our room. No one came or check from the front desk staff to check on our safety. we were disappointed and felt the hotel staff was careless about the costumers safety. we really don't recommond this hotel for anyone because we didn't felt any safe during our stay. Although I did paid for the 4 nights, we didn't stay at the hotel the next night due to the incident happen to us the night before and it might happen again.

Dining

Good dinning place near bye.

| Ontario, CA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good stay for the price

Would recommend Sun, Apr 20, 2008
The Skyway Inn was a good value for the dollar. The location was close to the airport and 2 blocks from a friendly neighborhood bar. The front desk lady was extremely helpful and friendly. She went out of her to gather info for us of places we wanted to find. Although we were unable to enjoy the continental breakfast they offered, which included waffles, it was again a nice additive and surprise for the price. The room was comfortable and of good size.

Nightlife hint

There's a nearby pizza place that delivers and is open until 4 a.m.

| USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

For all Single female travelers...

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 31, 2008
I was in town for one night only. My first problem was parking--there was none. They rent out spaces as airport parking. I was told I could double park, and they would call me if they needed me to move my car. My second problem, was that I was given a room on lower level, in a back hallway, dimly lit, which felt very unsafe. They gladly changed my room to third level, where the room was an improvement but not by much--- this is just a very old hotel--My headbord wasn't even attached to the bed--the bathroom--I didn't even want to enter. There is a liquor store on th corner, and a bar of some type next to the hotel.

Dining

There is much fast food, and an IHOP in area. The better news is that there is a Safeway down the street.

| USA Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

cheap hotel=you get what you pay for

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 18, 2008
The hotel was very run down and it seemed an unsafe area. Although the front desk personnel were friendly enough their appearance was on the rough side. There was no ambiance at all but as I said, for $ it served our purpose to catch a flight the next morning.

Money saver

They have a complimentary continental breakfast

| Seattle, WA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Scary----

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 23, 2007
This hotel is cheap all around. If you don't mind being in a sketchy area next to a bar that had cops called to it often, and across from run down laundry mat and questionable persons then maybe you will like this hotel. For the price well... for only a couple bucks more you get something a lot more decent where your room isn't stuffy reaking of smoke (in a non smoking room.) I have to admit it was just us two girls there, if we had been there with our signigicant others I wouldn't had been so scared. In all, you are like 30 minutes away from Seattle and in a run down area. I wish I would have known all of this, yet, I have to admit I did get what I paid for- my mistake.

Dining

Nothing but the airport and Dennys is near by.

| Boise, ID Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

My review of Skyway Inn

Would recommend Fri, Sep 21, 2007
It was what I expected for a cheap hotel to spend 1 night before flying home the next day.

| Springfield, IL Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5