$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Racky
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Skyway Inn

The room was very small, the bathroom had mildrew. However great location, very quiet and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Lake, CO
Aug 8, 2009

Easy access, great value

We used the Skyway as an affordable base to visit Seattle for three days before an Alaska cruise. The shuttle van picked us up from and delivered us to the airport any time we needed. At the airport we connected the NEW light rail (opened the week before)and were in downtown Seattle very rapidly. Skyway staff were extremely helpful in planning our visit to the city. All were very friendly. We routinely stay in older smaller hotels for the value and the Skyway is one of the tops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the Light Rail

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Jul 9, 2009

No muss no fuss

A painless work-trip stay - easy to get to late at night from the airport, easy to get out of first thing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utah
Jun 25, 2009

Skyway Inn

Rooms were fine a little dated but great for the price. Phone system tended to have issues daily. Staff was great and wanted to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent your car in Kent not at Seatack you will save over $40.00 per day on your rental.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Tammany
Business
Juneau, AK
Jun 23, 2009

No towels, no airporter van step-stool

The best part of our stay was the prompt taxi cab service when we left. We had to take a cab because the proprietors are not thoughtful enough to provide a step-stool in the high "courtesy" van.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WaitingforPlane
Business
Oxnard, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Close to the airport

The hotel was very close to the airport which was a plus but the area is not very clean and the hotel looks run down. The rooms are relatively clean and big, but the bed was not very comfortable. For the price you pay, it's worth it if you're only staying for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CDA, IDAHO
Jun 16, 2009

NO PARKING

The motel stay was not that bad, the rooms were clean but the one thing that concerned me was the locks on the door were not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Starlight Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2009

The Insect Fair

The shuttle service was great to the SkyWay Inn. Unfortunately-I found three bugs (alive) in my room including a cockroach, dragonfly and several fleas. Other room amenities (towels, toiletries, TV were up to par).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For the free breakfast the make your own waffle grill was great. You can produce a great tasting waffle-all the fixings including for a great tasting waffle are available. The staff was super friendly and helpful. This was like an urban hostel with private rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2009

Not a good choice.

Not in very good condition, but the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, WA
May 29, 2009

A Good Place to Stay

I needed a place for the night before an early morning flight. This was a great value and the room was clean, didn't smell and had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top