$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
127 reviews
Awesome Trip

The hotel overall was great, especially the breakfast. Will be back again. See full review

  • Sherri S.
  • Feb 12, 2015
You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what... See full review

  • Jimmyla
  • Oct 16, 2014
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler?
HNL, Hawaii
Jun 24, 2011

Best friendly family run hotel!

Best of all, family own and run the hotel. Staff friendly. The lady, owner, always smiles. Hot waffle, cream cheese w/ bagel... free breakfast. Rooms, all rooms got refrig. and microwave! I found my perfect hotel to go to next time I go to Seattle. And the hotel rate was the best. Free airport shuttle. Easy bus/light rail ride to downtown. And Safeway just 10' walk away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherri S.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Awesome Trip

The hotel overall was great, especially the breakfast. Will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

It is a dump

We had to wait for over an hour for the shuttle. I had to call 5 times to finally get it to pick us up. The driver was rude as well as argumentative. The front desk clerk was very polite every time I had to call to see when the shuttle could be expected. Our reservation was for a non-smoking room however, the first room definitely was not a non-smoking room. Again, the front desk clerk was ver accommodating. The next room was better but only just slightly. There were no light bulbs in the lamps and the room was exceptionally hot. This is decidedly a no frills hotel. The one redeeming feature was the the shuttle driver was a different one than the previous evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate ate the Bullpen just down the street. The food was good, great prices and a local favorite as well as color!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmyla
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 16, 2014

You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what I paid for. The staff was friendly, the room was very comfortable and it was located centrally for me. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DTMLP
Business
SPOKANE,WA
Oct 8, 2014

GREAT SERVICE NICE HOTEL

THE STAFF IS ALWAY VERY PLEASANT AND THE SERVICE IS VERY NICE,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ORDER PIZZA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homeless homestay student
Business
Seattle
Sep 15, 2014

Skyway inn

The location is very good. Only 10mins away from the airport. But I had to wait 40mins for them to come pick me up. Also the breakfast is below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
guido1
Business
central, washington
Sep 8, 2014

Good cheap motel near the airport

I needed a room to stay at in order to catch my 5 AM flight. The staff was curious and the shuttle service was prompt. The room was alright for the few hours I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnEgill
Business
Wichita ks
Sep 7, 2014

Seattle hotel

It wasn't bad at all. Good breakfast and pretty quiet given location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polar bear mamma
Business
Soldotna, alaska
Sep 6, 2014

Low budget

Had people meet us their they gave us rooms next to each other. For us smokers they have one room have not seen that in years, was very nice . Close to seatac you can walk if you want or they will pick you up and take you back to the airport. Low budget but don't judge the book by the cover will defiantly book with them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be carful had very poor food and very poor service at the restraint next to the red lion hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
On route to Gustavus
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Aug 30, 2014

If you want to get some sleep...

...pay more and go somewhere else. Very acoustic room, one can hear everything. Quite dirty room, clear bathroom. Great shuttle service..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super healthcare girl
Business
Indiana
Aug 29, 2014

Awful

I expected a ok room based on price ($80) and photos but received the worst room I've stayed in in my life (including third world countries). A little background I'm highly allergic to cigarette smoke and an asthmatic....I entered the room and was hit by the overwhelming smell of smoke and air freshener with cigarette holes in the bedding and tv plastic. I tried to deal with it due to hearing that they were full when I was up front...I took two Benadryl, my inhaler and tried to sleep....woke up to wheezing and the couple next door yelling like someone was being killed. I went to the front desk where the receptionist said I could check out the last room (which was worse; loud because it was next to the highway and smelled like smoke also) so I went back to my room and fell asleep with the air conditioner on high to air put the room. I woke up every 1-2 hours wheezing when the neighbors went out to yell and smoke right in front of my air conditioner, blowing all the smoke into my room. My advice pay the extra money for the Hilton or the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top