$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Sheraton Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1400 6th Avenue, 1400 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
160 reviews
Anniversary trip

The hotel is the best in Seattle. It is located right in the heart of downtown. It is within... See full review

  • Renee H.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Great Hotel

I enjoyed my stay. The concierge was great in finding me a wonderful restaurant for my first night... See full review

  • Gene V.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Amenities galore in the heart of the city
The mammoth Sheraton Seattle Hotel is a little city unto itself nestled in the heart of Seattle. The 35-story glass building boasts 1,258 guest rooms and 75,000 square feet of meeting space. Service begins in the lobby, which offers wireless Internet access and a cozy fireplace. The Sheraton Seattle Hotel also has an on-site florist and ATM machine. With five restaurants, including a grab-and-go counter in the lobby, the hotel satisfies all guests' hunger pangs.
Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access
  • Grab-and-go kiosk in lobby
  • Pet-friendly
  • 40-foot lap pool with Jacuzzi
Rooms
Style and comfort mark the Sheraton Seattle Hotel's 1,258 rooms, many of which offer a city or nature view. All rooms boast 300 thread-count linens and Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper beds with double pillow-top mattresses. Artwork by glass artist Dale Chihuly adds visual interest to the rooms, as do 32-inch flat-screen TVs. In-room beverage options include bottled water, Starbucks coffee and Tazo teas. Guests request oversize and accessible rooms.
Features
The mammoth Sheraton Seattle Hotel offers floral, pet and laundry services. A 24-hour fitness and business center tend to work out needs of all kinds. Concierges are on hand to help plan excursions and make reservations at nearby restaurants.
Dining
The Daily Grill Restaurant invokes the ambiance of the 1930s and serves a casual American grill menu at breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also serves cocktails and snacks from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. The Lobby Lounge offers afternoon drinks and nibbles. In Short Order, located in the Sheraton Seattle Hotel's lobby, sells pre-made sandwiches, salads and quick bites.
Recreation
The Sheraton Seattle Hotel's newly remodeled fitness center spans two levels on the hotel's 35th floor. It is equipped with Life Fitness Signature Series fitness equipment, including exercise bikes, elliptical cross-trainers and treadmills. The 24-hour fitness center has a 40-foot lap pool and Jacuzzi.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound Bus station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Paramount Theater (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • International district/Chinatown (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 75,000 square feet of flexible function space
  • 47 meeting rooms on two levels
  • On-site audio/visual and sound assistance
  • Wired and wireless Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sheraton Seattle Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.7 mi

Dining

In Short Order
Get your day started with a latte from In Short Order, our “grab and go” located next to the fireside lobby. Choose from a variety of pre-made sandwiches, salads, and snacks—perfect for refueling while you’re on the run.
Loulay Kitchen & Bar
French influences and modern sensibilities blend in an upscale setting by Thierry and Kathy Rautureau. Lunch, dinner, and bistro menus comprise a range of dishes—including salads, sandwiches, and entrees—and are complemented by a curated wine list.
Daily Grill Restaurant
Daily Grill offers a casual, familiar atmosphere with attentive service. Cuisine is simply prepared, classic American fare at affordable prices. Décor is modeled after the great American grill of the 1930s. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Daily Grill Bar
The Daily Grill Bar features four HD plasma televisions, a fireplace, and happy hour food and drink specials offered Sunday through Friday. Enjoy the best martini in town or a glass of wine while watching the traffic pass by on Pike Street.
Fountain Wine Bar
Located just off bustling Pike Street, our lounge features floor-to-ceiling windows, allowing guests to watch the city in action over a refreshing microbrew or regional wine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 160
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arindie
Business
walla walla, wa
Jan 2, 2014

comfy beds

Easy check in and out. Great staff, very helpful. Right downtown close to Nordstrom and barneys. Perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlaa1
Business
Phoenix, Az
Aug 18, 2013

Annual girls trip

We had 4 ladies in one room with a fabulous view towards Puget Sound. Walking was a breeze.....car rental and our parking garage was 1 block away. Starbucks in room was awesome. We all enjoyed staying at this Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

2.5 hour drive to Leavenworth....awesome scenery and the town was super fun!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ's crew
Business
Seattle
Jun 3, 2013

A great girls weekend

We had such a great experience at the Sheraton. The hotel staff were very kind and always ready to help us with our needs. Whether it be taxi's, our luggage, directions or suggesting different attractions. The rooms were a decent size and well decorated. I would definitely stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheese Factory...... Great food and a very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Cheesecake Fanatic
Business
Washington
Dec 19, 2012

Comfy and Entertaining

They were able to check us in early, our room was clean and fresh, the shower stayed warm for all four roommates, and the location was unbeatable. We were 5 minutes away from the Cheesecake Factory, Blue C Sushi, and a plethora of shopping - which we did all of. The only cons I found were internet was not free, and no fridge to put our delicious cheesecake left-overs in! We made do with the nearby ice machine. ;) There are lots of good downtown Seattle hotels, and this one is in my top 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ttravel Weary
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 19, 2012

At the Heart of the City at a Reasonable Price

The hotel was very conveniently located in center downtown - so easy access from and to the airport and to get to other locations. the room was very clean and well supplied. A plus was that the hotel offered a positive incentive for taking a "green" position by not having your towels changed and room cleaned everyday. Lastly, the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Grandma Beth
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 25, 2012

Seattle vacation

Wonderful experience at the Sheraton. All the staff was very helpful and friendly and the beds are the best I've ever had in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory - great food - huge portions - two people can easily share a meal and the wonderful cheesecake and the meal ends up being very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domestic 2 World Traveler
Business
Boston,MA
Sep 6, 2012

First timer / old timer

Throughly enjoyed my Sheraton Seattle experience! Location,rooms,( we had two) service, staff and most importantly,to me,restaurants and the availability of good food at a reasonable price.....Sheraton Seattle DELIVERED!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Daily Grill & Lounge is not to be missed!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doctor jay
Business
New York, NY
Jul 30, 2012

A good room for $150

I got a pretty good deal on a room . It has a big lobby and is right downtown in Seattle. Super close to lots of things. But you have to pay for internet and the fees for snacks in the room are ridiculous ($4 for a bottle of water, $8 for almonds, etc). If it had free wifi or at least free in room internet i would give a better review. Also the staff were ok but not super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Place Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sotms
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 29, 2012

seattle trip

very modern lloking hotel in a great location. clean, large rooms, above 4 stars imo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ttravel Weary
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 15, 2012

Fourth of July Get-together

The check-in was a very pleasant experience, and the location was great to get around for what we were planning tod. And the room was very good; overall, the rate was very economical and worth it. However, the hotel could improve its other amenities - the bar was a bit disorganized, and we could not get service one evening, so we went elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel's location was great for a multitude of dining and shopping venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top