$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Sheraton Seattle Hotel

4 stars
1400 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
235 reviews
Downtown Seattle

We needed one night in downtown Seattle and all hotels were booked solid. There was one opening at... See full review

  • Traveler with Adult Kids
  • Jun 29, 2014
comfy beds

Easy check in and out. Great staff, very helpful. Right downtown close to Nordstrom and barneys.... See full review

  • arindie
  • Jan 2, 2014
Amenities galore in the heart of the city
The mammoth Sheraton Seattle Hotel is a little city unto itself nestled in the heart of Seattle. The 35-story glass building boasts 1,258 guest rooms and 75,000 square feet of meeting space. Service begins in the lobby, which offers wireless Internet access and a cozy fireplace. The Sheraton Seattle Hotel also has an on-site florist and ATM machine. With five restaurants, including a grab-and-go counter in the lobby, the hotel satisfies all guests' hunger pangs.
Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access
  • Grab-and-go kiosk in lobby
  • Pet-friendly
  • 40-foot lap pool with Jacuzzi
Rooms
Style and comfort mark the Sheraton Seattle Hotel's 1,258 rooms, many of which offer a city or nature view. All rooms boast 300 thread-count linens and Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper beds with double pillow-top mattresses. Artwork by glass artist Dale Chihuly adds visual interest to the rooms, as do 32-inch flat-screen TVs. In-room beverage options include bottled water, Starbucks coffee and Tazo teas. Guests request oversize and accessible rooms.
Features
The mammoth Sheraton Seattle Hotel offers floral, pet and laundry services. A 24-hour fitness and business center tend to work out needs of all kinds. Concierges are on hand to help plan excursions and make reservations at nearby restaurants.
Dining
The Daily Grill Restaurant invokes the ambiance of the 1930s and serves a casual American grill menu at breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also serves cocktails and snacks from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. The Lobby Lounge offers afternoon drinks and nibbles. In Short Order, located in the Sheraton Seattle Hotel's lobby, sells pre-made sandwiches, salads and quick bites.
Recreation
The Sheraton Seattle Hotel's newly remodeled fitness center spans two levels on the hotel's 35th floor. It is equipped with Life Fitness Signature Series fitness equipment, including exercise bikes, elliptical cross-trainers and treadmills. The 24-hour fitness center has a 40-foot lap pool and Jacuzzi.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound Bus station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Paramount Theater (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • International district/Chinatown (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 75,000 square feet of flexible function space
  • 47 meeting rooms on two levels
  • On-site audio/visual and sound assistance
  • Wired and wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

47.6102 -122.3336
Area served
Burien, Bellevue, Edmonds, Federal Way, Kirkland, Lynnwood, Mukilteo, Olympia, Everett, Redmond, Renton, Shoreline, Tacoma, Tukwila
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International, (SEA), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Seattle Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.7 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 29, 2011

Four lumps of Coal

Bring a book when you check in since you are unlikely to find more than one person trying to understand the hotel's computers. Bring a power strip for your room becuase there are no plugs in the wall. The rooms are so bare they are virtually unfurnished. Bulbs not even present in some of the room lamps, but you can move the floor lamp over to the bedside if you need light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
May 23, 2011

Concern for their guests? Think again...

3am and some drunk beligerant guest of the hotel tried to literally bust through my door, I have pictures to prove it and the hotel questionned my friend sharing the room with me as if HE did something wrong and it was labeled a "noise complaint" after we were hung up on by security and had to call back twice and took 15 minutes to have the threat removed from my room. I was terrified! Management was very rude and unwilling to make things right. Finally all charges were covered but I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! I should feel safe and sleep peacefully on the 28th floor of a so-called 4 star hotel!!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drtom
Business
Boston
May 7, 2012

my room was always cold

To the management's credit they moved me to an upgrade, but that room remained cold as well. Furnishings were mediocre. Also the wireless internet for half my stay was terribly slow. Finnaly, the room service, just for a glass of wine and bowl of berries took almost an hr despite a half hour estimate. One of the staff up in the concierge lounge was unfreindly and for breakfast each morning they handed out bills that were for zero dollars (because that is included in the room), but this was clearly to get tips. I have never seen that before on a concierge floor. It was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matts Restaurant at the Farmer's Market was absolutely wonderful and a great value

Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
May 23, 2011

Concern for their guests? Think again...

3am and some drunk beligerant guest of the hotel tried to literally bust through my door, I have pictures to prove it and the hotel questionned my friend sharing the room with me as if HE did something wrong and it was labeled a "noise complaint" after we were hung up on by security and had to call back twice and took 15 minutes to have the threat removed from my room. I was terrified! Management was very rude and unwilling to make things right. Finally all charges were covered but I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! I should feel safe and sleep peacefully on the 28th floor of a so-called 4 star hotel!!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
silverdale,wa
Feb 10, 2010

disappointed

Parking is around the corner and costs $25 minimum. The room was small and circa 90's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palomino is excellent and right across the street

Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
silverdale,wa
Feb 10, 2010

disappointed

Parking is around the corner and costs $25 minimum. The room was small and circa 90's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palomino is excellent and right across the street

Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 29, 2011

Four lumps of Coal

Bring a book when you check in since you are unlikely to find more than one person trying to understand the hotel's computers. Bring a power strip for your room becuase there are no plugs in the wall. The rooms are so bare they are virtually unfurnished. Bulbs not even present in some of the room lamps, but you can move the floor lamp over to the bedside if you need light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeeAnna G
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2013

Almost perfect.....

There were some housekeeping and valet issues. When I got to my room 3 of the 4 pillows had no pillow cases and the 4th was stained and had hair on it. In the morning we waiting for the valet to bring our car, it turned our they had left the accessories on and killed the battery. Although they did jump the car, it felt like we were bothering them. The rest of the stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul123456
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

A Night in Seattle

The hotel overbooked their rooms, so we went from a King to 2 Fulls. The room was nothing special. Bad view of the city, small bathroom, and poor customer service. The location was nice, walking distance from the heart of the city. Overall 2 stars because of the service from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

My review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

much too expensive for what it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top