$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Sheraton Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1400 6th Avenue, 1400 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderer
Business
Southern U.S.
Aug 12, 2011

Great getaway

The location of this hotel was great and the room very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2011

Nice Location, Decent Facility

Walking distance to Pike Place Market and waterfront. Facility is decent. Expensive overnight parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not your everyday Traveller
Business
Boston,MA
Jul 7, 2011

Good facilities

The hotel was very good, in the heart of Downtown Seattle. Everything was within walking distance, including a lot of food joints. The hotel was clean, even though they were hosting loads of guest of a Lions Club conventions. Rooms were very good.The only complaint was the parking rates were too much, but that is what you get for getting a hotel in downtown. And they could arrange for a free shuttle to the airport, like many other hotels do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The duck tour is less than 0.5 miles away, coffee shops are a stones throw away, you are in Seattle after all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton alberta canada
Jul 5, 2011

Seatle Weekend

Great location, amenities were good, service minimal,parking facilities and cost obscenely expensive,I will never drive or rent a car to come downtown again.You are gouging your guests and will destroy your downtown core with this practice. There is no need to do this to your guests.It would have been nice if we were told of the massive convention taking place while we were there.It really took away from an otherwise pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear good footwear and leave early, ask for public transit options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima, WA
Jun 20, 2011

Sheraton Seattle

We went to Seattle to see the sights and sounds of the city. The Sheraton had a perfect location in downtown Seattle wherein we were close to all the good shops, restaurants, and important tourist spots. As for the hotel i do think charging a extra fee for internet was an unnecessary expense and not having a microwave inside the room was inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast i would recommend Le Panier which close to the Farmer's Market. The bread is very well made, coffee is great, and it is very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Aunt and Uncle
Business
Laguna Beach Ca
Jun 12, 2011

Niece graduated from UW

short sweet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike St Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirateslife
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Jun 8, 2011

Sheraton Seattle

Very nice centrally located hotel able to walk to everything. Only problem we had was getting help with our luggage from the room to the curb ended up doing it after waiting for the bell hop who never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New England business traveller
Business
Boston
May 26, 2011

Well-situated downtown hotel

We were in Seattle for a business conference. The hotel is very well situated in the downtown district, 2 blocks from Westlake Center with very inexpensive light rail links to SEATAC airport (40') and a monorail to the Space Needle. The Pike St. Market and waterfront are about a 15 minute walk. Excellent restaurants and lounges abound in the immediate neighborhood. The hotel has a nice exercise room and pool/spa on the 35th floor with a great view of the city facing east. The beds are excellent (firm) and a generous assortment of pillows is provided. The concierge and hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. They have a computer and printer in the lobby dedicated to airline check-ins and printout of boarding passes. Generally speaking, a great place to stay. We had two minor complaints. The complimentary cable service of about 50 channels includes the conservative Fox News but not the liberal MSNBC. They should have both. This one-sided omission reflects badly on the hotel. It changed my perception of it -- at best it is politically insensitive; at worst, it is the censorious restriction of access to liberal political opinions (CNN is useless for this). One wonders whether this is the case through the whole Sheraton chain or even the parent Starwood hotel group. The other is that there is a basket of (very expensive) minibar food items (candy bars, potato chips, nuts, etc) that is placed in one's face in the room -- not helpful if one is trying to eat sensibly, and it is an omnipresent trap for unwary, minibar-naive travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are harbor cruises on the waterfront, which I'm sure are equally fine and delightful, but an inexpensive alternative is to take a public ferry (Washington State Ferries) or water taxi across the Sound, 35' each way, 15' turnaround. They board from Piers 50 and 52. The car ferries have large seating areas both on the top deck and inside, and the whole round trip is very pleasant and relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 23, 2011

Concern for their guests? Think again...

3am and some drunk beligerant guest of the hotel tried to literally bust through my door, I have pictures to prove it and the hotel questionned my friend sharing the room with me as if HE did something wrong and it was labeled a "noise complaint" after we were hung up on by security and had to call back twice and took 15 minutes to have the threat removed from my room. I was terrified! Management was very rude and unwilling to make things right. Finally all charges were covered but I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! I should feel safe and sleep peacefully on the 28th floor of a so-called 4 star hotel!!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacktrem
Business
Quebec, Canada
May 22, 2011

Sheraton renewed

The hotel has been renewed and it looks brand. The room are nice and confortable. The hotel location is very convenient, i.e., close to a light train station to come and go to the airport, close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had an excellent Tilapia fish in the restaurant of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top