$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Seattle Hotel

4 stars
1400 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
161 reviews
Downtown Seattle

We needed one night in downtown Seattle and all hotels were booked solid. There was one opening at... See full review

  • Traveler with Adult Kids
  • Jun 29, 2014
comfy beds

Easy check in and out. Great staff, very helpful. Right downtown close to Nordstrom and barneys.... See full review

  • arindie
  • Jan 2, 2014
Amenities galore in the heart of the city
The mammoth Sheraton Seattle Hotel is a little city unto itself nestled in the heart of Seattle. The 35-story glass building boasts 1,258 guest rooms and 75,000 square feet of meeting space. Service begins in the lobby, which offers wireless Internet access and a cozy fireplace. The Sheraton Seattle Hotel also has an on-site florist and ATM machine. With five restaurants, including a grab-and-go counter in the lobby, the hotel satisfies all guests' hunger pangs.
Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access
  • Grab-and-go kiosk in lobby
  • Pet-friendly
  • 40-foot lap pool with Jacuzzi
Rooms
Style and comfort mark the Sheraton Seattle Hotel's 1,258 rooms, many of which offer a city or nature view. All rooms boast 300 thread-count linens and Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper beds with double pillow-top mattresses. Artwork by glass artist Dale Chihuly adds visual interest to the rooms, as do 32-inch flat-screen TVs. In-room beverage options include bottled water, Starbucks coffee and Tazo teas. Guests request oversize and accessible rooms.
Features
The mammoth Sheraton Seattle Hotel offers floral, pet and laundry services. A 24-hour fitness and business center tend to work out needs of all kinds. Concierges are on hand to help plan excursions and make reservations at nearby restaurants.
Dining
The Daily Grill Restaurant invokes the ambiance of the 1930s and serves a casual American grill menu at breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also serves cocktails and snacks from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. The Lobby Lounge offers afternoon drinks and nibbles. In Short Order, located in the Sheraton Seattle Hotel's lobby, sells pre-made sandwiches, salads and quick bites.
Recreation
The Sheraton Seattle Hotel's newly remodeled fitness center spans two levels on the hotel's 35th floor. It is equipped with Life Fitness Signature Series fitness equipment, including exercise bikes, elliptical cross-trainers and treadmills. The 24-hour fitness center has a 40-foot lap pool and Jacuzzi.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound Bus station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Paramount Theater (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • International district/Chinatown (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 75,000 square feet of flexible function space
  • 47 meeting rooms on two levels
  • On-site audio/visual and sound assistance
  • Wired and wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

47.6102 -122.3336
Area served
Burien, Bellevue, Edmonds, Federal Way, Kirkland, Lynnwood, Mukilteo, Olympia, Everett, Redmond, Renton, Shoreline, Tacoma, Tukwila
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International, (SEA), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Seattle Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.7 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rami Almo
New Jersey
May 14, 2013

Do you really need $10 for WiFi connections???

Excellent stay great hotel - why are you charging for Internet connection? even the low end motels no longer charge for this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy Johns Subs
San Francisco
May 14, 2013

All around spectacular! Location is unreal!

Wonderful everything... I'm a picky person and I can't say I experienced one flaw. The location is really the best in Seattle... end of story. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
51year old
Minnesota
May 12, 2013

huge expense for parking

parking is $47/night for our stay of about 36 hrs (2nights) it was $94 just to park the car. Hotel staff very friendly gave us a free upgrade to the upper floors which are the star preffered floors. Fitness center was very nice 2 levels with many machines and a small pool and hot tub all on the 35th floor with fantastic city views. Room was fairly small one chair and king size bed without much extra space and bathrrom was cramped with two people in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeeAnna G
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2013

Almost perfect.....

There were some housekeeping and valet issues. When I got to my room 3 of the 4 pillows had no pillow cases and the 4th was stained and had hair on it. In the morning we waiting for the valet to bring our car, it turned our they had left the accessories on and killed the battery. Although they did jump the car, it felt like we were bothering them. The rest of the stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRC13
Business
Augusta, GA
Mar 25, 2013

Great location & hotel

This hotel was right across the street from the convention center, making trips between the 2 so easy. It was also convenient to the market and several restaurants, as well as the monorail, which we used to visit the Space Needle. The hotel itself is beautiful inside and the room was comfortable, clean, and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and the bell desk was extremely accommodating with holding our bags for us while we toured the city. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Sweet Iron for the most amazing waffles! It was a very short walk from the hotel, just a few blocks.

Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G and S's nana
Rhode Island
Dec 26, 2012

Great location.

Very nice hotel. One thing that was a disappointment was the cost of parking. Even though the cost was high the valet staff was extremely professional and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay on the Pike Tower side if you plan on using the pool. Easier access.

Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Cheesecake Fanatic
Washington
Dec 19, 2012

Comfy and Entertaining

They were able to check us in early, our room was clean and fresh, the shower stayed warm for all four roommates, and the location was unbeatable. We were 5 minutes away from the Cheesecake Factory, Blue C Sushi, and a plethora of shopping - which we did all of. The only cons I found were internet was not free, and no fridge to put our delicious cheesecake left-overs in! We made do with the nearby ice machine. ;) There are lots of good downtown Seattle hotels, and this one is in my top 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColeZ
Indiana
Dec 7, 2012

Anniversary Travel

For a 4 star hotel, I thought it would have a few more amenities in the room, like an accessible refrigerator and a microwave for leftovers. My husband and I were there for a week and wasted food because we couldn't bring it back and potentially have our lunch for the next day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We mailed a postcard to our 2 year old and the front desk helped us do that. Our room was very nice, and the gingerbread houses looked amazing. I loved finding out that you do that each year. It is nice to see you not only engage your guests but the community you live in too. Thanks Sheraton and the town of Seattle for a wonderful 5 year anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Ok, I had to choose one, but we did the CityPass and it was wonderful. It helped us decide where all we wanted to go and it was a super savings to do opposed to doing each attraction separately. Also, we visited the ACT right behind the hotel to see A Christmas Carol. IT WAS AMAZING! I have seen many plays and/or musicals and even seen other productions of A Christmas Carol, and I believe it was the best performance of A Christmas Carol I have ever seen. Not too expensive, wonderful in the round experience, and right behind the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed NY'er
New York
Oct 23, 2012

Disappointed

We specifically booked the Sheraton because it listed a swinning pool as an amenity. Unfortunately the pool was not in service during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ttravel Weary
Washington, D.C.
Oct 19, 2012

At the Heart of the City at a Reasonable Price

The hotel was very conveniently located in center downtown - so easy access from and to the airport and to get to other locations. the room was very clean and well supplied. A plus was that the hotel offered a positive incentive for taking a "green" position by not having your towels changed and room cleaned everyday. Lastly, the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search