Sheraton Seattle Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$110
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Great Hotel in the middle of Downtown

Would recommend Mon, Aug 15, 2011
Great hotel. Great location. Recommend to anyone that wants to be in downtown for a moderate price!

| Los Angeles Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfectly located

Would recommend Sat, Aug 13, 2011
Excellent. Centrally located. Easy access to highway, airport, cruise terminals

Dining

Many places to eat

| Sacramento, CA, USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Location, Decent Facility

Would recommend Fri, Jul 8, 2011
Walking distance to Pike Place Market and waterfront. Facility is decent. Expensive overnight parking fee.

| Atlanta, GA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good facilities

Would recommend Thu, Jul 7, 2011
The hotel was very good, in the heart of Downtown Seattle. Everything was within walking distance, including a lot of food joints. The hotel was clean, even though they were hosting loads of guest of a Lions Club conventions. Rooms were very good.The only complaint was the parking rates were too much, but that is what you get for getting a hotel in downtown. And they could arrange for a free shuttle to the airport, like many other hotels do

Attractions

The duck tour is less than 0.5 miles away, coffee shops are a stones throw away, you are in Seattle after all.

| Boston,MA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Seatle Weekend

Would recommend Tue, Jul 5, 2011
Great location, amenities were good, service minimal,parking facilities and cost obscenely expensive,I will never drive or rent a car to come downtown again.You are gouging your guests and will destroy your downtown core with this practice. There is no need to do this to your guests.It would have been nice if we were told of the massive convention taking place while we were there.It really took away from an otherwise pleasant stay.

Attractions

Wear good footwear and leave early, ask for public transit options

| edmonton alberta canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Sheraton Seattle

Would recommend Mon, Jun 20, 2011
We went to Seattle to see the sights and sounds of the city. The Sheraton had a perfect location in downtown Seattle wherein we were close to all the good shops, restaurants, and important tourist spots. As for the hotel i do think charging a extra fee for internet was an unnecessary expense and not having a microwave inside the room was inconvenient.

Dining

For breakfast i would recommend Le Panier which close to the Farmer's Market. The bread is very well made, coffee is great, and it is very affordable.

| Yakima, WA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Niece graduated from UW

Would recommend Sun, Jun 12, 2011
short sweet and comfortable

Entertainment hint

Pike St Market

| Laguna Beach Ca Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sheraton Seattle

Would recommend Wed, Jun 8, 2011
Very nice centrally located hotel able to walk to everything. Only problem we had was getting help with our luggage from the room to the curb ended up doing it after waiting for the bell hop who never came.

| Kissimmee, FL Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Well-situated downtown hotel

Would recommend Thu, May 26, 2011
We were in Seattle for a business conference. The hotel is very well situated in the downtown district, 2 blocks from Westlake Center with very inexpensive light rail links to SEATAC airport (40') and a monorail to the Space Needle. The Pike St. Market and waterfront are about a 15 minute walk. Excellent restaurants and lounges abound in the immediate neighborhood. The hotel has a nice exercise room and pool/spa on the 35th floor with a great view of the city facing east. The beds are excellent (firm) and a generous assortment of pillows is provided. The concierge and hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. They have a computer and printer in the lobby dedicated to airline check-ins and printout of boarding passes. Generally speaking, a great place to stay. We had two minor complaints. The complimentary cable service of about 50 channels includes the conservative Fox News but not the liberal MSNBC. They should have both. This one-sided omission reflects badly on the hotel. It changed my perception of it -- at best it is politically insensitive; at worst, it is the censorious restriction of access to liberal political opinions (CNN is useless for this). One wonders whether this is the case through the whole Sheraton chain or even the parent Starwood hotel group. The other is that there is a basket of (very expensive) minibar food items (candy bars, potato chips, nuts, etc) that is placed in one's face in the room -- not helpful if one is trying to eat sensibly, and it is an omnipresent trap for unwary, minibar-naive travelers.

Money saver

There are harbor cruises on the waterfront, which I'm sure are equally fine and delightful, but an inexpensive alternative is to take a public ferry (Washington State Ferries) or water taxi across the Sound, 35' each way, 15' turnaround. They board from Piers 50 and 52. The car ferries have large seating areas both on the top deck and inside, and the whole round trip is very pleasant and relaxing.

| Boston Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Concern for their guests? Think again...

Would not recommend Mon, May 23, 2011
3am and some drunk beligerant guest of the hotel tried to literally bust through my door, I have pictures to prove it and the hotel questionned my friend sharing the room with me as if HE did something wrong and it was labeled a "noise complaint" after we were hung up on by security and had to call back twice and took 15 minutes to have the threat removed from my room. I was terrified! Management was very rude and unwilling to make things right. Finally all charges were covered but I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! I should feel safe and sleep peacefully on the 28th floor of a so-called 4 star hotel!!!! [...]

| Denver, CO Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5