$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
View map of 325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return. See full review

  • franklyi
  • Sep 10, 2012
Not a very good hotel or value

The staff was very friendly and other than all the surrounding construction the location is... See full review

  • Jason B 01
  • May 31, 2015
The Seattle Pacific Hotel is within walking distance to downtown Seattles best attractions such as the Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, Qwest Field, Safeco Field, Seattle Waterfront and Ferry Terminals. There is construction going on next to the hotel. THE HOTEL WILL NOT HAVE PARKING AVAILABLE UNTIL CONSTRUCTION IS COMPLETED. There is street parking just on the southern part of the hotel. The cost is $1.50 per hour and the meter stops charging at 8 p.m. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers Continental breakfast served from 5:30 am to 8:30 am, free high speed wireless Internet, computer in the lobby, business services, guest laundry, safe deposit box, luggage storage, large vehicle parking, meeting/banquet space, and pets are welcome with additional charges. Parking requires a 10USD fee per night of stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Pacific Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Seattle Pacific Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Standard Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.
Standard Double Queen
Standard Double Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer,Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 29
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2.3
Value:
1
Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family traveler
Business
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Seattle disappointment

The rooms were clean and recently painted and the wifi worked. The front desk clerk was friendly. Unfortunately that is most of the positive for this overpriced room. The pool was brown and locked up. It was near sites of interest but the access was through a construction zone going the wrong way down the street. After hours there was another access route until 6am. The hotel was completely surrounded by construction and the view was of construction. The halls were hot and stuffy, but the room air did work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art1991
Business
Richland, WA
Jul 2, 2012

Disastrous

A last minute trip to Seattle posed problems when it came to book a hotel room. Reading the description and having room availables, our family landed in this hotel. We didn't know what series of surprises were expecting us. The price per room was totally out of context with the quality of the rooms. The rooms are old, cheap-looking, old TV sets, etc. Absolutely nothing in the rooms justify the price. The rooms look more like a $60-80/night cheap hotel. To add to the aggravation of paying this cheap looking rooms as much as we did, the night attendant was total uncaring, unprofessional and rude. We were so happy that a young attendant from the previous shift stayed to help us, the poor young man couldn't hide his face on shame of the behaviour of his co-worker. The breakfast was terrible too. Unless you do not have ANY other option, I will never book a room in this pretentious cheap hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Aug 1, 2011

Stay away!!!

This was a key stop for my family's northwestern vacation, but it was the worst hotel my family or I have ever stayed at - NOT KIDDING! I am a well-seasoned traveler, and have stayed in everything from one-star to five star hotels, but nothing could prepare me for this. We paid for three-star amenities in Downtown Seattle, so I wasn't expecting much of anything, we were shocked at the condition of the place. Even though any small portion of a refund was not possible according to the front desk, we still considered looking for somewhere else to stay. The staff was rude and became augmentative when I suggested they put some money back into the place (because it is in a great location). My suggestion was just that, a suggestion, I wasn't looking for a hostile argument. The pool was out of order, covered and appeared to be full of algae. The hot-tub was empty and looked to be in terrible shape. The room smelled like mildew and old cigarette smoke (non-smoking room). We had to keep the windows open and listen to the traffic all night just to breath. There wasn't even the hint of molding around the doors and windows. Sheets were clean, but thread-bare and yellowed. And the filth, it was just everywhere. In all, it was a miserable night, looking back I would have rather just thrown the money in the trash and slept in our truck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

2 miles from Pikes Market

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kennewick Wa
Jul 12, 2010

Don't stay there

Poor service, rude staff. We stood in line for a half hour at check in and still had to wait a hour because our room was not ready. Most all the guest checking in at that time had to wait for their room. The place was a dump and in complete disrepair. I'd never stay there again. It is completely over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top