Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
24 reviews
convenient for overnight stay

This hotel was cheap and convenient to the Space Needle for an overnight stay in Seattle. The room... See full review

  • PaulineMar
  • Mar 4, 2013
Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return. See full review

  • franklyi
  • Sep 10, 2012
The Seattle Pacific Hotel is within walking distance to downtown Seattles best attractions such as the Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, Qwest Field, Safeco Field, Seattle Waterfront and Ferry Terminals. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers Continental breakfast served from 5:30 am to 8:30 am, free high speed wireless Internet, computer in the lobby, business services, guest laundry, safe deposit box, luggage storage, large vehicle parking, meeting/banquet space, and pets are welcome with additional charges. Parking requires a 10USD fee per night of stay.

Seattle Pacific Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Standard Double Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer,Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Hotel Map

47.6217 -122.3441
Area served
Seattle area
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) 15 miles from the Seattle property
Area description
We are conveniently located near Lake Washington Ship Canal and Hiram M. Chittenden Locks. The locks are one of the busiest in the United States and feature 7 acres of botanical gardens. Pike Place Market opened as a farmers' market in 1907. It is a diverse marketplace that features fresh produce, seafood, arts and crafts, street musicians, shops and restaurants. The market is located at Pike St and 1st Ave, 1.3 miles south of our Seattle property. Pioneer Square Historic District is a 30-block area of restored historic buildings. The area is between the waterfront and the International District. The Seattle Center was the location of the 1962 World's Fair. Many of the buildings now house public and cultural attractions including Key Arena. The center is located 0.3 northwest of our Seattle property. The Seattle Space Needle was built for the 1962 World's Fair. It has an observation deck at the top that provides beautiful views of the Puget Sound and Seattle area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
1.5

12% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SpinDizzy
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Jan 4, 2014

We could never recommend this hotel to ANYONE...

I guess you get what you pay for. The Seattle Pacific hotel should be considered only for those just starting out in life with limited resources, and that is questionable. The hotel appears to have been constructed for the 1962 Seattle World’s Fair and to be honest, we suspect the current staff is doing the best they can with what they have. But we will never return, nor can we recommend this hotel. When you consider the old, dirty carpets, the paint peeling from the shower walls, a need to stick a pen or something under the drain cap so you are not taking a bath at the same time as a shower, the pink mold that has been painted over - this Hotel has seen better days; the owners are not keeping it up. We had constant issues with the card locks. Housekeeping came by every other day. There is a single lamp for the entire room. The ‘coffee service’ was lacking a grounds cup. The heater/cooler unit for the room had a broken ‘down’ button for the temperature (but a chopstick worked great to bring the temperature back down). We have never seen so many 3-pronged electrical splitters attached to the only 2 outlets in the room. The armchair had fabric that was stained and frayed. The ‘free breakfast’ consisted of orange juice, very watered down coffee, some type of dairy-mate, some small muffins and smaller bagels. There were little containers of cream cheese. Parking costs extra. Although we’d paid for our 4-day stay, when we returned New Year’s eve, the ownership had sold out ALL parking spaces; we were left out in the cold so to speak. If you are unaware of the construction issues with the new tunnel, getting access to the hotel is confusing at best. We’re still waiting for the $100 deposit to be returned to the account. On the plus side, there was a nice, large TV (which we never used so cannot comment on the service), and a small refrigerator which we did use. The small cartons of ice cream melted. There is free WiFi access which cuts in and out. You are 2 by 2 blocks from Seattle Center (Space Needle). Our disappointment would have been reduced had we read the reviews first; we simply would not have used Seattle Pacific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilton Manors, Florida
Apr 5, 2010

Run, don't walk away from this nightmare

This Hotel should be demolished ! Rude staff, no internet, filthy rooms,green pool,door key didn't work, and woke up with bug bites all over my feet and legs. Checked in for 3 nights and barely made it through the first before checking out and going to another Hotel. They still charged me for 2 full nights. For $5.00 per night this Hotel would still be grossly overcharging for their services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
Aug 3, 2011

it is a bed hotel .

the hotel is high price cost me more than 300USD ,and the sevice is bed ,the enviroment is bed . i do not know what support the high price [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle
Portland, OR
Jun 6, 2012

Bulldozer

I can't believe this site or any other Hotel Booking site has this hotel on their list. It is very filthy . The lobby is ok, but the staff wouldn't give me the time of day because I showed up at Noon and they said come back at 3pm. (like there's no rooms available?) So, I came back and went to my room and couldn't believe how disgusting the floor was, then I looked around and was amazed at the filthy walls, damaged walls, dust. I didn't want to take my shoes off. The bathroom was disgusting. Filthy toilet. Filthy Shower curtain. I flushed the toilet and it almost overflowed. I wouldn't let my dog stay in this place. Run, fast and far. Or go across the street to Best Western, pay a few more dollars and be amazed at the difference. I did not stay in this hotel. I was in the room maybe 4 minutes and they kept my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art1991
Richland, WA
Jul 2, 2012

Disastrous

A last minute trip to Seattle posed problems when it came to book a hotel room. Reading the description and having room availables, our family landed in this hotel. We didn't know what series of surprises were expecting us. The price per room was totally out of context with the quality of the rooms. The rooms are old, cheap-looking, old TV sets, etc. Absolutely nothing in the rooms justify the price. The rooms look more like a $60-80/night cheap hotel. To add to the aggravation of paying this cheap looking rooms as much as we did, the night attendant was total uncaring, unprofessional and rude. We were so happy that a young attendant from the previous shift stayed to help us, the poor young man couldn't hide his face on shame of the behaviour of his co-worker. The breakfast was terrible too. Unless you do not have ANY other option, I will never book a room in this pretentious cheap hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DarlaMarie
Tacoma, Washington
Jun 15, 2012

Romantic Seattle trip smothered by over priced 3 star

The location of this hotel was great however, that was just about the only thing postivie about this hotel. The room smelled awful, the bed was hard as a rock, the wifi was non existent, no breakfast in the am. This hotel is supposedly 3stars but was priced like a 4 and was in the conditon of a 1.... really awful and killed the ambience of my stay in Seattle. would not recommend this hotel to even an enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaurS
Hawaii
Nov 12, 2012

Avoid unless you are looking for grunge

Only positive aspect is it is walking distance to town, and space needle areas. It was noisy in neighboring rooms till 3AM, smelly, surrounded by construction, right off a busy highway. Not sure how it ever got its stars. Pricy for what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
don't waist your time
vancouver, wa
Jun 3, 2013

Never again

This is not a 3 star or even a 1. Would not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperMan2222
Business
Somewhere anonymous
Jun 22, 2013

Average to low quality, OK location

Do not expect too much when staying at this hotel. The breakfast is basically 3 items that they never change and you have to figure out your way around to turn on the TV. However, the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eastside Visitor
Inland Empire
Jun 24, 2013

Hardly a 3 star hotel!

The hotel is in bad repair. The rooms are falling apart. Holes and cracks in walls, furniture about to come apart, stains on furniture. The outlets in the wall would not even hold a plug they were so loose. The only positive thing about the hotel was the location and a kind staff. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top