$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return. See full review

  • franklyi
  • Sep 10, 2012
I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream... See full review

  • Bumbershooter
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Seattle Pacific Hotel is within walking distance to downtown Seattles best attractions such as the Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, Qwest Field, Safeco Field, Seattle Waterfront and Ferry Terminals. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers Continental breakfast served from 5:30 am to 8:30 am, free high speed wireless Internet, computer in the lobby, business services, guest laundry, safe deposit box, luggage storage, large vehicle parking, meeting/banquet space, and pets are welcome with additional charges. Parking requires a 10USD fee per night of stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Pacific Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Seattle Pacific Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Standard Double Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer,Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
1.8

19% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franklyi
Business
santa cruz
Sep 10, 2012

Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bumbershooter
Business
az
Sep 1, 2014

I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pooshki
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Cool location but that's the only cool thing about it

Upon arrival we had to wait almost 20 minutes for the young man running the desk to check us in. He was extremely flustered with something and wa very short with us. He also had no knowledge of where anything was in the desk. The room itself was your basic cheap hotel room that smelled strongly of bar soap which was weird and the smell didn't disapate one time thru our entire stay. When we returned from our nights festivities there were 3 cars parked in front of the lobby arguing with the front desk that there were no more parking spots for the guests to park in, which continued until about midnight when they finally decided to stay elsewhere . We booked location the night before we left for a last minute social event and didn't have many options. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and you won't be in the room much then this might be ok for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Padrinos pizza and pasta is very good and they have free delivery until 3 am to your hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SEEE HAWK FAN
Business
Alaska
Oct 17, 2012

not bad if you get real good deal

we were down for football game my girl and I we do not spend a whole lot of time in the room when were vacating but it was very dated. real close to anything round Seattle though i payed 100 a night any more and i would have been looking for better one the free breakfast ( or free mini muffin and clear coffee) was very misleading count on going out for that .my room was only cleaned once in the four days i was there. All in all we ordered food real late to our room and it came we got sleep showers and a place to leave our clothes. Very basic i probably wont stay there again but i booked to late so had to go with it. book early as you can cause they fill up fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

catch mono rail by space needle to west lake station and get on light rail underground it will take you lots of places real cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacey
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 9, 2013

It could be better.

It seems run by a family, veryone is nice and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A-Straugh
Business
Woodinville, WA
Jun 13, 2010

meh.

I would have appreciated this hotel, for what it is, if it had been about $25 cheaper because it really was expensive for the quality of the establishment. Good location in the city, bad road "Aurora" to have to sleep next to, cars going by allllll night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott Hawk
Business
Boston, Ma.
Oct 3, 2014

Seahawk Game

Older hotel in need of some improvements. Great price though, close to Seattle Center. long walk to Centurylink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Donuts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimberly1990
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 15, 2014

Affordable hotel room

Seattle Pacific hotel was perfect for the most affordable hotel room in the downtown district. The location is great and is completely walkable to many attractions. The staff is friendly but the place could use some TLC. The breakfast was a huge disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funloving Viv
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 22, 2014

Great Location

The location is great being right next to Seattle Center, but there is major construction all around. Aurora Ave. Aurora was closed the night was stayed there and the large construction trucks were working all night making a lot of noise. We tried to keep the old air conditioner running but it started and stopped making a lot of noise. We did not get much sleep and wished the hotel had told us about this when we checked in or had something on the web warning people. The staff was friendly and the parking fee is only $10, compared to many other downtown hotels of $30+ per night. Overall I would stay there again due to the price and the parking fee, but only if there is no construction to keep me awake during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle with a revolving dining room will take walk-in's at the last minute and their brunch has a great 3-course menu. They do not rush you and it takes about 40 minutes per revolution. The sky-deck admission is included with the dining fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
holidayhanson
Business
Montana
Oct 20, 2014

Seattle Pacific

This was a great place to rest the head for the night. Certainly rough around the edges with some finish work in progress (unpainted wall repairs). Not a big deal if you only plan to be in the room while your eyes are closed anyway. Our room had a great view of the space needle and also the tunnel project. One entrance to the tunnel is right outside the west side of the building. Great staff. Pool was a little cold. Parking will cost an extra $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top