$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
View map of 325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
1.7
Location:
3
Value:
1.8

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SEEE HAWK FAN
Couples
Alaska
Oct 17, 2012

not bad if you get real good deal

we were down for football game my girl and I we do not spend a whole lot of time in the room when were vacating but it was very dated. real close to anything round Seattle though i payed 100 a night any more and i would have been looking for better one the free breakfast ( or free mini muffin and clear coffee) was very misleading count on going out for that .my room was only cleaned once in the four days i was there. All in all we ordered food real late to our room and it came we got sleep showers and a place to leave our clothes. Very basic i probably wont stay there again but i booked to late so had to go with it. book early as you can cause they fill up fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

catch mono rail by space needle to west lake station and get on light rail underground it will take you lots of places real cheap

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lew75081
Couples
Texas
Sep 30, 2014

Do Not Stay Here

This hotel is very old. Located in the middle of construction zone with no access to city streets or highways. Room was 95 degrees with no air conditioning. Pool had green water. I walked out immediately canceling my reservation on the spot and will ask for full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bumbershooter
Single
az
Sep 1, 2014

I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SpinDizzy
Couples
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Jan 4, 2014

We could never recommend this hotel to ANYONE...

I guess you get what you pay for. The Seattle Pacific hotel should be considered only for those just starting out in life with limited resources, and that is questionable. The hotel appears to have been constructed for the 1962 Seattle World’s Fair and to be honest, we suspect the current staff is doing the best they can with what they have. But we will never return, nor can we recommend this hotel. When you consider the old, dirty carpets, the paint peeling from the shower walls, a need to stick a pen or something under the drain cap so you are not taking a bath at the same time as a shower, the pink mold that has been painted over - this Hotel has seen better days; the owners are not keeping it up. We had constant issues with the card locks. Housekeeping came by every other day. There is a single lamp for the entire room. The ‘coffee service’ was lacking a grounds cup. The heater/cooler unit for the room had a broken ‘down’ button for the temperature (but a chopstick worked great to bring the temperature back down). We have never seen so many 3-pronged electrical splitters attached to the only 2 outlets in the room. The armchair had fabric that was stained and frayed. The ‘free breakfast’ consisted of orange juice, very watered down coffee, some type of dairy-mate, some small muffins and smaller bagels. There were little containers of cream cheese. Parking costs extra. Although we’d paid for our 4-day stay, when we returned New Year’s eve, the ownership had sold out ALL parking spaces; we were left out in the cold so to speak. If you are unaware of the construction issues with the new tunnel, getting access to the hotel is confusing at best. We’re still waiting for the $100 deposit to be returned to the account. On the plus side, there was a nice, large TV (which we never used so cannot comment on the service), and a small refrigerator which we did use. The small cartons of ice cream melted. There is free WiFi access which cuts in and out. You are 2 by 2 blocks from Seattle Center (Space Needle). Our disappointment would have been reduced had we read the reviews first; we simply would not have used Seattle Pacific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Bearman
Couples
Wallace, Michigan
Sep 13, 2013

VERY old place

We stayed overnight as we were leaving on a cruise the next day. For the price, it was very over priced. The place was an old hotel that had a few repairs to make it usable. The room had repairs to it, but there was mold in the bathroom. The headboard was mounted to the wall and was made for a queen size bed, however the mattress was a full size. Only one bed in the room and uncomfortable to two people. The air conditioner was so old, the buttons were broken off and you were not able to adjust the temperature. The TV was 19" and had a remote control, however the remote only changed the channels. To turn the power on, or adjust the volume, it had to be done manually on the TV. There is alot of construction being done right across the alleyway, so it is very noisy inside and very hard to get into & out of the hotel. The continental breakfast consisted to miniture muffins & bagels, juice & coffee. Not an enjoyable start to a fantastic Alaska cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eastside Visitor
Couples
Inland Empire
Jun 24, 2013

Hardly a 3 star hotel!

The hotel is in bad repair. The rooms are falling apart. Holes and cracks in walls, furniture about to come apart, stains on furniture. The outlets in the wall would not even hold a plug they were so loose. The only positive thing about the hotel was the location and a kind staff. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperMan2222
Business
Somewhere anonymous
Jun 22, 2013

Average to low quality, OK location

Do not expect too much when staying at this hotel. The breakfast is basically 3 items that they never change and you have to figure out your way around to turn on the TV. However, the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sqnnzhu
Business
Pullman, WA 99163, USA
Jun 10, 2013

worst experience

very dirty room, leaking faucet, disturbing noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
don't waist your time
Couples
vancouver, wa
Jun 3, 2013

Never again

This is not a 3 star or even a 1. Would not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacey
Friends
Buffalo, NY
May 9, 2013

It could be better.

It seems run by a family, veryone is nice and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaurS
Couples
Hawaii
Nov 12, 2012

Avoid unless you are looking for grunge

Only positive aspect is it is walking distance to town, and space needle areas. It was noisy in neighboring rooms till 3AM, smelly, surrounded by construction, right off a busy highway. Not sure how it ever got its stars. Pricy for what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top