$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return. See full review

  • franklyi
  • Sep 10, 2012
It could be better.

It seems run by a family, veryone is nice and kind. See full review

  • Jacey
  • May 9, 2013
The Seattle Pacific Hotel is within walking distance to downtown Seattles best attractions such as the Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, Qwest Field, Safeco Field, Seattle Waterfront and Ferry Terminals. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers Continental breakfast served from 5:30 am to 8:30 am, free high speed wireless Internet, computer in the lobby, business services, guest laundry, safe deposit box, luggage storage, large vehicle parking, meeting/banquet space, and pets are welcome with additional charges. Parking requires a 10USD fee per night of stay.

Hotel Map

47.6217 -122.3441
Area served
Seattle area
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) 15 miles from the Seattle property
Area description
We are conveniently located near Lake Washington Ship Canal and Hiram M. Chittenden Locks. The locks are one of the busiest in the United States and feature 7 acres of botanical gardens. Pike Place Market opened as a farmers' market in 1907. It is a diverse marketplace that features fresh produce, seafood, arts and crafts, street musicians, shops and restaurants. The market is located at Pike St and 1st Ave, 1.3 miles south of our Seattle property. Pioneer Square Historic District is a 30-block area of restored historic buildings. The area is between the waterfront and the International District. The Seattle Center was the location of the 1962 World's Fair. Many of the buildings now house public and cultural attractions including Key Arena. The center is located 0.3 northwest of our Seattle property. The Seattle Space Needle was built for the 1962 World's Fair. It has an observation deck at the top that provides beautiful views of the Puget Sound and Seattle area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Pacific Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Seattle Pacific Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Standard Double Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer,Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
1.5

5% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art1991
Richland, WA
Jul 2, 2012

Disastrous

A last minute trip to Seattle posed problems when it came to book a hotel room. Reading the description and having room availables, our family landed in this hotel. We didn't know what series of surprises were expecting us. The price per room was totally out of context with the quality of the rooms. The rooms are old, cheap-looking, old TV sets, etc. Absolutely nothing in the rooms justify the price. The rooms look more like a $60-80/night cheap hotel. To add to the aggravation of paying this cheap looking rooms as much as we did, the night attendant was total uncaring, unprofessional and rude. We were so happy that a young attendant from the previous shift stayed to help us, the poor young man couldn't hide his face on shame of the behaviour of his co-worker. The breakfast was terrible too. Unless you do not have ANY other option, I will never book a room in this pretentious cheap hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DarlaMarie
Tacoma, Washington
Jun 15, 2012

Romantic Seattle trip smothered by over priced 3 star

The location of this hotel was great however, that was just about the only thing postivie about this hotel. The room smelled awful, the bed was hard as a rock, the wifi was non existent, no breakfast in the am. This hotel is supposedly 3stars but was priced like a 4 and was in the conditon of a 1.... really awful and killed the ambience of my stay in Seattle. would not recommend this hotel to even an enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle
Portland, OR
Jun 6, 2012

Bulldozer

I can't believe this site or any other Hotel Booking site has this hotel on their list. It is very filthy . The lobby is ok, but the staff wouldn't give me the time of day because I showed up at Noon and they said come back at 3pm. (like there's no rooms available?) So, I came back and went to my room and couldn't believe how disgusting the floor was, then I looked around and was amazed at the filthy walls, damaged walls, dust. I didn't want to take my shoes off. The bathroom was disgusting. Filthy toilet. Filthy Shower curtain. I flushed the toilet and it almost overflowed. I wouldn't let my dog stay in this place. Run, fast and far. Or go across the street to Best Western, pay a few more dollars and be amazed at the difference. I did not stay in this hotel. I was in the room maybe 4 minutes and they kept my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pooshki
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Cool location but that's the only cool thing about it

Upon arrival we had to wait almost 20 minutes for the young man running the desk to check us in. He was extremely flustered with something and wa very short with us. He also had no knowledge of where anything was in the desk. The room itself was your basic cheap hotel room that smelled strongly of bar soap which was weird and the smell didn't disapate one time thru our entire stay. When we returned from our nights festivities there were 3 cars parked in front of the lobby arguing with the front desk that there were no more parking spots for the guests to park in, which continued until about midnight when they finally decided to stay elsewhere . We booked location the night before we left for a last minute social event and didn't have many options. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and you won't be in the room much then this might be ok for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Padrinos pizza and pasta is very good and they have free delivery until 3 am to your hotel

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
Aug 3, 2011

it is a bed hotel .

the hotel is high price cost me more than 300USD ,and the sevice is bed ,the enviroment is bed . i do not know what support the high price [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Aug 1, 2011

Stay away!!!

This was a key stop for my family's northwestern vacation, but it was the worst hotel my family or I have ever stayed at - NOT KIDDING! I am a well-seasoned traveler, and have stayed in everything from one-star to five star hotels, but nothing could prepare me for this. We paid for three-star amenities in Downtown Seattle, so I wasn't expecting much of anything, we were shocked at the condition of the place. Even though any small portion of a refund was not possible according to the front desk, we still considered looking for somewhere else to stay. The staff was rude and became augmentative when I suggested they put some money back into the place (because it is in a great location). My suggestion was just that, a suggestion, I wasn't looking for a hostile argument. The pool was out of order, covered and appeared to be full of algae. The hot-tub was empty and looked to be in terrible shape. The room smelled like mildew and old cigarette smoke (non-smoking room). We had to keep the windows open and listen to the traffic all night just to breath. There wasn't even the hint of molding around the doors and windows. Sheets were clean, but thread-bare and yellowed. And the filth, it was just everywhere. In all, it was a miserable night, looking back I would have rather just thrown the money in the trash and slept in our truck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

2 miles from Pikes Market

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kennewick Wa
Jul 12, 2010

Don't stay there

Poor service, rude staff. We stood in line for a half hour at check in and still had to wait a hour because our room was not ready. Most all the guest checking in at that time had to wait for their room. The place was a dump and in complete disrepair. I'd never stay there again. It is completely over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A-Straugh
Woodinville, WA
Jun 13, 2010

meh.

I would have appreciated this hotel, for what it is, if it had been about $25 cheaper because it really was expensive for the quality of the establishment. Good location in the city, bad road "Aurora" to have to sleep next to, cars going by allllll night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
oak harbor
Apr 18, 2010

pay more, you won't be disapointed

on top of everything else they made us pay $7 to park! We were seriously waiting for Norman Bates to come thru the door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilton Manors, Florida
Apr 5, 2010

Run, don't walk away from this nightmare

This Hotel should be demolished ! Rude staff, no internet, filthy rooms,green pool,door key didn't work, and woke up with bug bites all over my feet and legs. Checked in for 3 nights and barely made it through the first before checking out and going to another Hotel. They still charged me for 2 full nights. For $5.00 per night this Hotel would still be grossly overcharging for their services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search