$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Seattle Airport Marriott

3 stars
3201 South 176th Street, 3201 South 176th Street, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Airport stay

Easy check in. Helpful staff and quiet, restful room. Off the main airport street but still minutes... See full review

  • retired airline employees
  • Dec 16, 2013
Excellent Stay

this hotel is convenient to Sea-Tac and is as expected in a Marriot property. Staff was excellent... See full review

  • Sweetheart0510
  • Jun 9, 2014
From the moment you enter our lobby, you'll know this Seattle airport hotel is far beyond ordinary. The Seattle Airport Marriott welcomes you with a warm, stone fireplace and a magnificent two-story wood-beamed atrium, providing the ideal setting for travelers to unwind and get comfortable. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests can relax in style at our Seattle-Tacoma Airport hotel. Each of our 459 guest accommodations are Wired for Business, equipped with the latest technology and feature the luxurious Marriott Revive bedding package along with upscale amenities. Start your day with a complimentary newspaper delivered straight to your door, order breakfast in your room or sample the many tasteful options offered at Aqua Terra Restaurant and Atrium lounge. SeaTac Airport hotel guests experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautiful indoor atrium pool and can catch that overdue workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Airport shuttle service is also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

47.4453 -122.2919
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 2.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 13.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 14.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 15.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.3 mi

Dining

Aqua Terra
Our award-winning Seattle airport restaurant leaps into the conversation as one of the trendiest spots in the city, with a new menu featuring sustainable seafood, local Pacific Northwest ingredients and condiments made in-house.
Consummate Grind
Enjoy our relaxing coffee house featuring your favorite delicious Starbucks Coffees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMLH
Vienna, Virginia
Apr 14, 2013

Family Visit

Excellent overall. Only down side was that the choice of room location (floor, distance from elevators, etc) was limited due to hotel room maintenance work (carpet cleaning). But other than that, the stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimB1552
Chicago
Feb 17, 2013

Pre-return rest -up

I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids. The staff was quite nice and accommodating. They were glad to pick me up from the new rent-a-car facility. The pool was nice. Breakfast was good. My only problems were the overly soft bed and fact that that the room didn't have mini-refrigerators. Still a nice place to recover from a trip prior to returning home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lifeguardmom
North Carolina
Jan 1, 2013

easy airport and lightrail access

The indoor pool area was really nice. The restaurant was too expensive for us for breakfast so I was glad their coffee shop was similar to a mini Starbucks. Parking a car costs a lot but I learned that parking a car everywhere in the Seattle area costs a lot. We used the light rail multiple days to play tourist and it worked just great. I wish more cities had transportation this easy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentak
arizona
Dec 30, 2012

Good location, multi language

Very close to airport with complementary suttle service, really convenient. Employees can speak Japanese, so really nice for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wander45721
Business
seattle
Aug 19, 2012

nice hotel but slightly ghetto

Beautiful foyer with nice amenities. Walls are somewhat thin and the handle fell off the faucet in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George from Boise
Boise, ID
Aug 14, 2012

car parking charge

aggrravating that they charge $23.85 a day for self parking of a car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WyoTraveler
Business
Wyoming
Apr 22, 2012

Good for business

Normally I'm a Hilton person, but my client was staying here so I thought I'd try it. For the cost I felt it was pretty good location and amenity-wise. I liked the hotel airport shuttle schedule (every 15 minutes) and the proximity to the airport and the light rail. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OregonTom
Oregon
Sep 19, 2011

Fun Pool!

This is the second time I have stayed at the SeaTac Mariott. The indoor atrium pool is what makes this hotel special. It is nice being able to relax poolside anytime of the year. The downside of the Mariott is the 20 dollar daily parking fee. The parking is why I gave 3 stars for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Sharp's Roaster a mile and a half south of the Mariott. Happy Hour is 4 to 5. Sharp's is an excellent value with Happy Hour specials.

Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OregonTom
Oregon
Sep 19, 2011

Fun Pool!

This is the second time I have stayed at the SeaTac Mariott. The indoor atrium pool is what makes this hotel special. It is nice being able to relax poolside anytime of the year. The downside of the Mariott is the 20 dollar daily parking fee. The parking is why I gave 3 stars for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Sharp's Roaster a mile and a half south of the Mariott. Happy Hour is 4 to 5. Sharp's is an excellent value with Happy Hour specials.

Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayaker
Indiana
Sep 11, 2011

seattle renaissance hotel

very nice staff and nice room with a great view. priced comparably to similar hotels in the area. t6 blocks from shopping and 9 blocks from pike place market. walk if possible. parking is terribly expensive. this hotel is at the top of a hotel so my legs were tired but we burned off a lot of calories

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nordstom flagship store is 6 blocks away

Back to menu Return to top