$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Seattle Airport Marriott

3 stars
3201 South 176th Street, 3201 South 176th Street, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Airport stay

Easy check in. Helpful staff and quiet, restful room. Off the main airport street but still minutes... See full review

  • retired airline employees
  • Dec 16, 2013
Seattle Airport Marriot

The hotel was clean and the staff was inviting. The food at the restaurant was great also. I would... See full review

  • Schel 3
  • Oct 10, 2014
From the moment you enter our lobby, you'll know this Seattle airport hotel is far beyond ordinary. The Seattle Airport Marriott welcomes you with a warm, stone fireplace and a magnificent two-story wood-beamed atrium, providing the ideal setting for travelers to unwind and get comfortable. Guests can relax in style at our Seattle Airport hotel. Each of our 459 guest accommodations are Wired for Business, equipped with the latest technology and feature the luxurious Marriott Revive bedding package along with upscale amenities. Start your day with a complimentary newspaper delivered straight to your door upon request, order breakfast in your room or sample the many tasteful options offered at Aqua Terra Restaurant and Atrium lounge. SeaTac Airport hotel guests experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautiful indoor atrium pool and can catch that overdue workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Airport shuttle service is also available from 4am to 12am for a small additional fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 13.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 14.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 15.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.3 mi

Dining

Aqua Terra
Our award-winning Seattle airport restaurant leaps into the conversation as one of the trendiest spots in the city, with a new menu featuring sustainable seafood, local Pacific Northwest ingredients and condiments made in-house.
Consummate Grind
Enjoy our relaxing coffee house featuring your favorite delicious Starbucks Coffees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady flier
Business
SeaTac
Mar 24, 2014

High additional costs

Don't think you are getting a good deal until after you arrive at the hotel and face the additional costs. Parking $23.00, Internet $15.00' current movie rental $18.00. You get the picture. I won't stay there again'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dragracier
Business
Wash
Jan 13, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel was very nice but to have to pay $28.50 for parking when you're paying over $100 a night ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired airline employees
Business
Washington State
Dec 16, 2013

Airport stay

Easy check in. Helpful staff and quiet, restful room. Off the main airport street but still minutes away from overnight parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

South Center mall just east of the hotel for large selection of shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mattthehat
Business
Long beach, CA
Aug 27, 2013

Family meet up

Great experience, Hotel check in person was excellent at changing my room in order to be closer to my parents. Inside pool is set up perfectly. Proximity to the airport made for an easy out. I would stay downtown next time but if you need to be near the airport this is the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony 123
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2013

close to airport

Comfortable, clean, and friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller jessica123
Business
New jersey
Apr 22, 2013

solo trip.

Great hotel, very nice workers who give advice to local activities. People in room next to me were a bit loud very late. Also in the central pool area loud people could be heard from hotel room. Other than that it was great. This Marriot lived up to its reputation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

space needle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cholla
Business
hamilton, tx
Apr 15, 2013

wonderful faciities

We choose this hotel because it had a shuttle, was close to the airport, had a restaurant, a pool and was far enough away to muffle airplane noise. We choose well. We would have liked a microwave, frig, in the room and the pillows were too buoyant for sleeping comfortably, but we would stay again. The pool was heavenly and we could swim early in a.m.. Great place for kids to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

buy the breakfast with stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMLH
Business
Vienna, Virginia
Apr 14, 2013

Family Visit

Excellent overall. Only down side was that the choice of room location (floor, distance from elevators, etc) was limited due to hotel room maintenance work (carpet cleaning). But other than that, the stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimB1552
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2013

Pre-return rest -up

I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids. The staff was quite nice and accommodating. They were glad to pick me up from the new rent-a-car facility. The pool was nice. Breakfast was good. My only problems were the overly soft bed and fact that that the room didn't have mini-refrigerators. Still a nice place to recover from a trip prior to returning home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lifeguardmom
Business
North Carolina
Jan 1, 2013

easy airport and lightrail access

The indoor pool area was really nice. The restaurant was too expensive for us for breakfast so I was glad their coffee shop was similar to a mini Starbucks. Parking a car costs a lot but I learned that parking a car everywhere in the Seattle area costs a lot. We used the light rail multiple days to play tourist and it worked just great. I wish more cities had transportation this easy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top