$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Seattle Airport Marriott

3 stars
3201 South 176th Street, 3201 South 176th Street, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Airport stay

Easy check in. Helpful staff and quiet, restful room. Off the main airport street but still minutes... See full review

  • retired airline employees
  • Dec 16, 2013
Seattle Airport Marriot

The hotel was clean and the staff was inviting. The food at the restaurant was great also. I would... See full review

  • Schel 3
  • Oct 10, 2014
From the moment you enter our lobby, you'll know this Seattle airport hotel is far beyond ordinary. The Seattle Airport Marriott welcomes you with a warm, stone fireplace and a magnificent two-story wood-beamed atrium, providing the ideal setting for travelers to unwind and get comfortable. Guests can relax in style at our Seattle Airport hotel. Each of our 459 guest accommodations are Wired for Business, equipped with the latest technology and feature the luxurious Marriott Revive bedding package along with upscale amenities. Start your day with a complimentary newspaper delivered straight to your door upon request, order breakfast in your room or sample the many tasteful options offered at Aqua Terra Restaurant and Atrium lounge. SeaTac Airport hotel guests experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautiful indoor atrium pool and can catch that overdue workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Airport shuttle service is also available from 4am to 12am for a small additional fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 13.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 14.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 15.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.3 mi

Dining

Aqua Terra
Our award-winning Seattle airport restaurant leaps into the conversation as one of the trendiest spots in the city, with a new menu featuring sustainable seafood, local Pacific Northwest ingredients and condiments made in-house.
Consummate Grind
Enjoy our relaxing coffee house featuring your favorite delicious Starbucks Coffees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WyoTraveler
Business
Wyoming
Apr 22, 2012

Good for business

Normally I'm a Hilton person, but my client was staying here so I thought I'd try it. For the cost I felt it was pretty good location and amenity-wise. I liked the hotel airport shuttle schedule (every 15 minutes) and the proximity to the airport and the light rail. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Britany716
Business
Buffalo, ny
Oct 20, 2014

Leaves more to desire

The location is pretty good.. Right across from the airport. The room wasn't as clean as it should've been. There was dust build up possibly from the room not being rented for a while. You could hear loud noise early in the morning. Had a housekeeper walk into the room at 8:30am. Room service was not consistent each time... They were missing items and it just wasn't worth waiting for them because the food would've been cold by the time everything came. Light did not work in the room so we entered a dark room when we check in late at night. Overall it wasn't the pleasant experience I was hoping for staying at a marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schel 3
Business
San Martin, CA
Oct 10, 2014

Seattle Airport Marriot

The hotel was clean and the staff was inviting. The food at the restaurant was great also. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tram to downtown seattle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeMonnaade
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 30, 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel itself is nice, but the technical support for the internet needs to improve a little bit (though this is not a problem of the hotel, but of the service's company, Swisscom I believe).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy wv
Business
Wv
Aug 18, 2014

Happy

Wanted a place near Seatac. The hotel was clean and very nuve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smash3883
Business
Arlington
Aug 7, 2014

Quick Stay

Relatively easy access to the airport if you are planning on an overnight stay. Amenities include an indoor pool. No issues with staff and the room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elsa Lu
Business
Alaska
Jul 21, 2014

Wonderful and beautiful place to stay!!!

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, the staff are so courteous and attentive. The restaurant is fabulous. Amenities galore. Close to Airport. Atrium pool is amazing!! Loved my time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aimless Travelers
Business
Washington DC
Jul 12, 2014

Hard to make a buck?

What? No " free" internet? >$200/night and internet is an extra? No microwave or minifridge. Beyond these things, the hotel lived up to standard Marriott quality, which is fine. Lobby bar was a plus and pool/courtyard area was very pleasant. Staff was VERY talkative. A corporate HR-type's idea of above average customer service. Not always. Just wanted to check in and go to bed. Only reason to stay here is coming to or going from the airport. Convenient for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SingleTravelerZ
Business
New York
Jun 29, 2014

Expected more bang for the buck

After a great vacation of hiking in Olympic National Park, I decided to book a hotel close to the Seattle Airport to make the commute to the airport easy and quick. Although the Marriott was a nice hotel, it definitely wasn't worth the bang for the buck. At $250/Night (without taxes) and that was apparently a discount, I expected a nicer room, more amenities and shall I say...a cheaper fee to park my car. It's really sad that the cost point has little to do with the hotel experience and more about it's proximity to the airport. Next time, I'll save 70% of that fee and stay at the Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If your dining alone, often a restaurant will try to pawn off the most undesirable table to you since they assume you won't complain. I suggest speaking up. 9 times out of 10 you can get a better spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
World class traveler 1955
Business
England
Jun 16, 2014

Over priced, nothing special.

Just another small basic room over priced. Not even an exhaust fan in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetheart0510
Business
Connecticut
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent Stay

this hotel is convenient to Sea-Tac and is as expected in a Marriot property. Staff was excellent and attentive. We stayed here becasue the hotel provided an airport shuttle and we wanted a little better comfort after putting on many miles over the previous 3 days I would highly recommend the Marriot Sea-Tac if your flying out the next day or arriving late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top