$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
160 reviews
Awesome trip

I spent only two nights in this hotel. Service was great! Room was very clean, staff was friendly.... See full review

  • Robert Gorski
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great Hotel & Great Area!

Second stay at The Roosevelt Hotel and I will definitely be coming back! Seattle is pretty much a... See full review

  • Staradew
  • Dec 1, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Gorski
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Awesome trip

I spent only two nights in this hotel. Service was great! Room was very clean, staff was friendly. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check Shutter Tours!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WA EWF
Business
anacortes, washington
Jul 28, 2014

perfect one night stay

the front desk team was wonderfully polite, the room was spacious & clean, and the bed was super comfortable. make a great space to relax before the concert i was attending, and it was quiet for relaxing afterwards. the wifi was fast and reliable, which is a big plus for me, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RtluvR
Business
Monterey, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Great Location

At first I was a little disapointed that I couldn't check in early, the front desk staffer wasn't that warm and friendly, however since the hotel is central to almost anything you need I went and had lunch. They phoned me when my room was ready and it was well worth the wait. The room was spacious, clean and the quiet even though it was right by the elevator. The shower was great and the view was nice as well. I will stay here again. The rest of the staff was very plesant and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Acre has the best crab dishes anywhere! Angry Crab is worth a trip to Seattle in itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The retired Florida Kid
Business
Summerfield, FL
May 28, 2014

Very satisfying and a perfect location.

I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and also being able to make arrangements for tours and recommendation for good places to eat at in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Acre, only 1 short block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davidxy22
Business
Pullman, WA
Apr 27, 2013

Amazing service

I needed a dental surgery in Seattle and booked this hotel because it's close to the dental office. After I told the staff about my situation, they offered me a big help post operation including a ride and drug prescription. They even called my room to double check my status. This hotel gave me a feeling of a big family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irene first time here
Business
Santa Monica
Jul 10, 2012

Very nice location

The bathroom is a bit small, and the room is a bit small, but everything else is great for the price, especially the free wi-fi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna
Business
London, UK
Jun 19, 2012

Great value

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was excellent, on the main street with all the shops, and only a short walk down to the famous pike place market, loads of restaurant nearby. Room was very spacious and comfortable and clean. They also upgraded me at no extra cost to a King suite. Breakfast was not included, but you can access restaurant/bar next to the hotel through a door in reception for breakfast. Would definitley recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Belinda Z
Business
Minnesota
Mar 13, 2012

Adequate

The beds were fantastic and very comfortable. Slept well. Location could not have been better. If all you are going to do is sleep in the room and spend the rest of the time on the town -- it isn't a bad place to stay. Workout facility was mediocre - two treadmills, a recumbent bike, and older elliptical, weight bench and a couple of exercise balls. Room was smaller than I anticipated. Always felt messy because there wasn't room for the basics. Service was disappointing. Missed wake-up call and errors in transportation scheduling. Friendly service at the front desk and cleaning staff were very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uconndaveh
Business
Brandon, FL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very Good Value

I only stayed one night but the location of the hotel and the friendly, helpful staff made my stay an excellent one...right down to suggestions for breakfast based on my desires the following morning. I thought the valet parking fee was excessive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lori.d
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great location

The Roosevelt allowed early check in and that was very important due to my schedule. The location is perfect for downtown. The duck ride,monorail, Pike Place Market, and mall shopping were all within walking distance.The room was small and needed a thorough cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top