$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
perfect one night stay

the front desk team was wonderfully polite, the room was spacious & clean, and the bed was super... See full review

  • WA EWF
  • Jul 28, 2014
Perfect location

We selected the hotel based on location to all that we wanted to do on our visit to Seattle. We... See full review

  • Mindi M
  • Jul 27, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6123 -122.3342
Area served
Right in the heart of downtown Seattle, The Roosevelt is located on the corner of 7th Avenue and Pine - one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by the finest shopping including Nordstrom's flagship store, Macy's, Niketown, and Pacific Place Shopping Center featuring Tiffany, Barnes & Noble, Williams-Sonoma, Victoria's Secret, and a multiplex movie theater.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WA EWF
anacortes, washington
Jul 28, 2014

perfect one night stay

the front desk team was wonderfully polite, the room was spacious & clean, and the bed was super comfortable. make a great space to relax before the concert i was attending, and it was quiet for relaxing afterwards. the wifi was fast and reliable, which is a big plus for me, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mindi M
Bakersfield, Ca
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect location

We selected the hotel based on location to all that we wanted to do on our visit to Seattle. We were very pleased with everything, location, cleanliness, staff and amenities. We will be staying there again on our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern visitors
Rochester, MN
Jul 3, 2014

Great downtown hotel!

Great location, friendly staff and reasonable price combine to make the Roosevelt a nice option for visiting Seattle. A short walk from the light rail airport train makes it easy to not rent a car for your stay. A short walk to many tourist attractions including the Pike street Market and Seattle Center. Slightly longer walk to Safeco Field but can use the light rail or bus for this if you wish. Overall, a nice place and more friendly than most chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the airport light rail for only $2.75 each way and it is a short walk from the station to the hotel.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AaRoNtheM'sFan
Billings, MT
Jun 27, 2014

I will spend the extra money next time I think...

Really, it wasn't bad. The location is great, and the staff was great across the board : ) I was just disappointed in the little things. Just 2 tiny trash cans, the cable package was nothing special, the refrigerator was in the same room as the toilet : ( , and we were bummed about no bar, restaurant or pool within the hotel. It wasn't horrible or anything, I just think if I am going to spend the $200 a night to stay downtown, I might just spend a little bit more and stay elsewhere. Again, the entire staff and location were perfect though! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to sound transit, the mono rail to space needle, aquarium, big wheel, and Pike place market.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhilTheConcert Guy
Dallas, TX
Jun 23, 2014

small room, good location

The Roosevelt hotel has a great location, but the rooms are small & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RtluvR
Monterey, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Great Location

At first I was a little disapointed that I couldn't check in early, the front desk staffer wasn't that warm and friendly, however since the hotel is central to almost anything you need I went and had lunch. They phoned me when my room was ready and it was well worth the wait. The room was spacious, clean and the quiet even though it was right by the elevator. The shower was great and the view was nice as well. I will stay here again. The rest of the staff was very plesant and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Acre has the best crab dishes anywhere! Angry Crab is worth a trip to Seattle in itself.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space Sloth
Ames, Iowa
Jun 2, 2014

Great Location, Helpful Staff

I was able to get to anywhere I needed to be quickly and the staff was great in helping me find places/ things to do. The bathrooms were kind of outdated and a bit dingy but it didn't change my overall satisfaction of with The Roosevelt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bern the Bee
Business
San Diego, California.
Jun 1, 2014

Adorable Flatlet!

Very comfortable and welcoming room with character. Perfect location for walking to downtown attractions. Only thing I would add is a lite breakfast. Loved my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one block from the convention center.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The retired Florida Kid
Summerfield, FL
May 28, 2014

Very satisfying and a perfect location.

I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and also being able to make arrangements for tours and recommendation for good places to eat at in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Acre, only 1 short block away.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeleneL
Uk
Apr 25, 2014

disappointing

Hotel well situated in downtown Seattle but has no restaurant or bar. Rooms are clean, traditionally decorated but not very spacious compared to other hotels we stayed in in the Seattle/Vancouver area. When trying to close the curtains for the night, half the curtain rail fell down! Not overly impressed, was expecting better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top