$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
158 reviews
Great Hotel. Enjoyed our stay

We had a great stay at The Roosevelt in Seattle. Staff was very helpful, room was spacious and... See full review

  • RonJohn59
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great, centrally located

Spacious rooms with comfy beds. Free Wifi and clean. See full review

  • CL Sister
  • Aug 29, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Hotel Map

47.6123 -122.3342
Area served
Right in the heart of downtown Seattle, The Roosevelt is located on the corner of 7th Avenue and Pine - one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by the finest shopping including Nordstrom's flagship store, Macy's, Niketown, and Pacific Place Shopping Center featuring Tiffany, Barnes & Noble, Williams-Sonoma, Victoria's Secret, and a multiplex movie theater.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 158
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Experience at the Roosevelt
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2010

Bad Experience

We were staying with another couple. The valet hit their car. There was mold in both the bathrooms. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. None of us will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 27, 2010

The Hotel Was a Dissappointment

The rooms were small, they were hot, the shower drained poorly and one elevator was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 10, 2011

Horrible-Overbooked & Poor Service

I would give it zero stars if I could. When we arrived after our cruise to check in we were told they had move stay overs than expected and that they had no room for us. They had not attempted to contact us before our arrival. They moved us to a hotel that was several miles away in the university district and told us to walk next door to a shopping center to catch a shuttle to that hotel. They didn't even provide transportation. It took us over 40 minutes just to deal with the situation at the Roosevelt plus the shuttle ride, plus the check in process at the new hotel. It took us over 90 minutes just to check into a hotel room, that wasn't the one we wanted! We booked the hotel specifically because of it's location in downtown, which we were no no where near. Once we got to the other hotel, there were continued issues and the entire day was filled with stress and frustration. I would never stay at this hotel or any other Coast hotel ever again. And we were not alone. I watched them turn away at least 5 other groups while we were standing there waiting. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennewick, WA
Nov 2, 2010

It's old, and it shows

Wanted to stay downtown so went with a historic hotel. The only thing that looks like the photos is the lobby. Just as expensive as the other rooms available. smallest room I've ever had that said it it a "deluxe suite". 20 plus floors, 1 ice machine. They don't validate their own parking either. Don't even get me started on the lack of bathroo space or their $4.00 'courtesy' water. It was a great location, but I would sleep elsewhere next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about this place was the location. Short walking distance to numrous things

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cliffside park, nj
Jul 27, 2011

no room at the roosevelt

the first two nights we were to stay at the roosevelt, we were moved to the nexus 20 minutes outside of downtown seattle; the roosevelt will only charge us for 5 nights instead of 7 nights so i expect a refund[...] it was very disheartening; it disrupted our planning to travel to vancouver while in seattle; it was not a good start to our vacation; the roosevelt said they double booked rooms because of the soccer games going on in town[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything closes down in seattle by 6pm; there are many homeless roaming around downtown seattle constantly begging for money, one man informed us " if you don't have change, i accept fives, tens and twenties" I was disappointed with the lack of life in seattle, i was expecting a bit more magic or electricity in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa stolchli
Business
Seattle wa
Apr 6, 2012

Good location

Staff was rude. Too noisy at night, sheets were not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 22, 2010

Not the best

The room was small and hot. One of the two elevators was broken. The bath drained poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AaRoNtheM'sFan
Business
Billings, MT
Jun 27, 2014

I will spend the extra money next time I think...

Really, it wasn't bad. The location is great, and the staff was great across the board : ) I was just disappointed in the little things. Just 2 tiny trash cans, the cable package was nothing special, the refrigerator was in the same room as the toilet : ( , and we were bummed about no bar, restaurant or pool within the hotel. It wasn't horrible or anything, I just think if I am going to spend the $200 a night to stay downtown, I might just spend a little bit more and stay elsewhere. Again, the entire staff and location were perfect though! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to sound transit, the mono rail to space needle, aquarium, big wheel, and Pike place market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ty and Debbie
Business
Kennewick, WA
Mar 3, 2011

Good Location, like the comfy bed

My wife and myself both liked the bed, the room was small but, we were only there for one night, so, for what accomadations were needed, we liked our stay. All the staff was friendly and informative Mr. & Mrs. Wassing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
closer
Business
seabeck,wa.
Nov 7, 2011

city lights

No hot water sun. morn.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good parking,fine location,and did i say no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top