$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
160 reviews
Awesome trip

I spent only two nights in this hotel. Service was great! Room was very clean, staff was friendly.... See full review

  • Robert Gorski
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great Hotel & Great Area!

Second stay at The Roosevelt Hotel and I will definitely be coming back! Seattle is pretty much a... See full review

  • Staradew
  • Dec 1, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Sep 9, 2008

My review of Roosevelt Hotel

I felt like bed bugs where biting throught the nite. I was unable to sleep those two nite I was there,the bathroom was terrible unable to close the door because toilet was to far out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AV Bandito
Business
Apple Valley, CA
Nov 16, 2013

Great location. Friendly staff.

I had an unfortunate stay here. The first room they put me in on the 7th floor reeked of smoke. The staff at the front desk was great and moved me down the hall. Unfortunately that room smelled like smoke too. The front desk staff was very friendly and quickly moved me again to a room on the 4th floor. This room was fine. The front desk later told me that a group of foreign travelers stayed in the rooms on the 7th floor and ignored the no-smoking policy. But it is sad that the maid staff did not catch this and cleaned up the room without doing anything about this. A colleague was also staying at this hotel and while their room smelled fine, they had some other cleanliness issues. Besides these issues, which may have been a random occurrence, as I didn't see any other reviews like my experience, this hotel was fine. Great location. Friendly front desk staff. Small but recently redone workout center. Beds and showers were fine too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a 20 minute walk (1 mile) of this hotel is the Space Needle, Pikes Market and a walking tour of Seattle's Underground. With some planning, I was able to get all of these done in about 4-5 hours. The visit to Pike's Market included a visit to the first Starbucks location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike T of the Sea
Business
Michigan
Dec 4, 2012

Location! Location! Location!

Walk to everything, movies, dining, shopping, you are in the heart of the city. It was a good value compared to everything in the area, but the rooms were a little dated and small. Great WiFi connection, friendly staff, I would stay at the Roosevelt again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 13, 2011

Good for the Price

I went to Seattle to attend a conference. It was very close to the Convention Center! The maid service was good, although the curtains were very dusty. I enquired about getting a mini-fridge in my room, but nobody could give me a daily price on this, so I decided to go without one. My room was on the top floor and there were deep cracks in some of the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of great places, within walking distance for dining and shopping. The Seattle Art Museum is close as well as the Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2010

Seattle Trip

I used to stay at this hotel about 4 years ago & noticed a remodel is much-needed for this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dg12x
Business
Arlington, VA
Jan 28, 2011

Great location, overall solid

Pro's: Fantastic location in the heart of downtown Seattle Less than a block away from the Light Rail to SeaTac (Just $2.50 each way) Very comfortable beds Large flat-screens with all channels in HD including HBO/2 (usually only get locals in HD in many hotels) Con's: Slow elevators (only 2 for a 20-story building) Room/elevator key operation very shaky...sometimes have to slide the key in over 10 times to get where you want or into your room Low water pressure in the shower My drain was a bit clogged, but may have just been my room I was in a King Deluxe room (about 350 sqft), but I hear the regular rooms are quite cramped Compared to the prices of the surrounding higher end hotels, this is a very solid option for the price. I'd recommend to the solo or couple, but may advise elsewhere for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Back from Seattle
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 18, 2010

Great location if you have patience.

Word of caution, don't stay here if you are an impatient person. One elevator was broken (an employee told me it has been broken for 5 months). The housecleaning crew fight the guest for use since their supplies are in the basement it is always full of employees and they hold it for each other so guest can't take it. I guess they are just trying to get there job done and are as frustrated as the guests are. I waited 15-20 minutes many times waiting for one and that is going up or down. Especially at peak times with people checking in or out with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm not one to typically take public transportation but the light rail to and from the airport is $2.50 and right across the street from the hotel. I highly recommend it to save some bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fruitland Park,FL.
Nov 10, 2010

Average service and over priced parking

I was attending a seminar and staying a few extra days to sight see in Seattle. I felt the rooms should of had a refreg. and microwave or at least, be a option. I travel often for business and family,this trip was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't rent a car, it's cheaper to use a taxi, bus or light rail in Seattle.By the time you pay for the car rental and the parking, you have overspent! If your staying in Seattle .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 22, 2009

Good hotel for the money

Location was great, next to the convention center and walking distance to shopping, eating and the train to take to the Space Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownie
Business
Bozeman, Montana
Feb 6, 2011

Roosevelt Hotel

We like the European ambience downtown proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tavolata 23 23 2nd AVe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top