$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NV Med School Student
Business
Reno, NV
Dec 6, 2012

Very good hotel

The hotel was very nice. The staff was courteous and professional. The bed was incredibly comfortable. My only gripe would be the price. I understand it is downtown, but there are many other hotels downtown as well. If they could lower their prices even just a little, it would make it a 5-star hotel in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuntman Mike
Business
Kitsap County
Dec 26, 2012

Cloud 9

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle. Love staying at this hotel. For the price, I don't think that there is any better place to stay downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Owl & Thistle, Irish bar — best beef stew ever, eclectic entertainment and interesting people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsumme
Business
PDX
Jan 7, 2013

Awesome with one hiccup

Only problem we had is that we could hear our neighbors through the vent in the bathroom. We could hear every word of their conversation even while we were laying in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris for her 50th
Business
Coachella Valley, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Repeat Customer

Always trust this booking site and its values, but specifically looked for this hotel again this year because of its convenience and friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Traveler Rick
Business
Southwest Florida
May 1, 2013

Comfortable and Prime Location

We had 2 rooms on the 11th floor for 5 nights. One room was average size, the other larger than average. Both rooms were very comfortable. Furnishings are a bit old, but in good condition. Daily room servicing was excellent. Hotel location couldn't be better. At the corner of 7th and Pine, it is just over a block from the last stop on the rail link from the airport, a block from the monorail to Seattle Center and the Space Needle, and 15 -20 minutes walk from Pike Place Market. We were able to find good discounts on standard room rates at online travel sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dragonfish Restaurant in the Paramount Hotel, one block east of the Roosevelt Hotel at Pine and 8th serves good Asian/fusion food, and has great deals during Happy Hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCS Teacher
Business
Atlantic Beach, FL
Jul 6, 2013

Roosevelt Hotel

This is an old hotel from the early 1900's that has been maintained very well. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Seattle. I would stay here again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the pier and Pike's Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edwin flores
Business
walla walla
Aug 7, 2013

Dated but great location

A nice hotel overall, but rooms were a little bit dated. The bed sheets looked like they're from the 60's. I liked the staff, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd traveler
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 7, 2013

Great location at SEA

The location is good, price is ok compared to those more expensive lake front hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTL's Mom
Business
Ridgefield, CT
Oct 22, 2013

Great value

Great value- perfect location and very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mert Aktalay
Business
Istanbul
Dec 22, 2013

Good hotel, not the best

The hotel provided us a satisfying experience. Staff was helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top