$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
235 reviews
Adorable Flatlet!

Very comfortable and welcoming room with character. Perfect location for walking to downtown... See full review

  • Bern the Bee
  • Jun 1, 2014
Very satisfying and a perfect location.

I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and also being able to make arrangements for tours and... See full review

  • The retired Florida Kid
  • May 28, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6123 -122.3342
Area served
Right in the heart of downtown Seattle, The Roosevelt is located on the corner of 7th Avenue and Pine - one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by the finest shopping including Nordstrom's flagship store, Macy's, Niketown, and Pacific Place Shopping Center featuring Tiffany, Barnes & Noble, Williams-Sonoma, Victoria's Secret, and a multiplex movie theater.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
cliffside park, nj
Jul 27, 2011

no room at the roosevelt

the first two nights we were to stay at the roosevelt, we were moved to the nexus 20 minutes outside of downtown seattle; the roosevelt will only charge us for 5 nights instead of 7 nights so i expect a refund[...] it was very disheartening; it disrupted our planning to travel to vancouver while in seattle; it was not a good start to our vacation; the roosevelt said they double booked rooms because of the soccer games going on in town[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything closes down in seattle by 6pm; there are many homeless roaming around downtown seattle constantly begging for money, one man informed us " if you don't have change, i accept fives, tens and twenties" I was disappointed with the lack of life in seattle, i was expecting a bit more magic or electricity in the city.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Jul 27, 2010

The Hotel Was a Dissappointment

The rooms were small, they were hot, the shower drained poorly and one elevator was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Sep 9, 2008

My review of Roosevelt Hotel

I felt like bed bugs where biting throught the nite. I was unable to sleep those two nite I was there,the bathroom was terrible unable to close the door because toilet was to far out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 4, 2010

The good , the bad, and the ugly

not helpful regarding elevator. The hotel should have make some sort of credit for the trouble. The hotel old and not kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth Chris steakhouse has a good inexpensive happy hour

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lori.d
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great location

The Roosevelt allowed early check in and that was very important due to my schedule. The location is perfect for downtown. The duck ride,monorail, Pike Place Market, and mall shopping were all within walking distance.The room was small and needed a thorough cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeleneL
Uk
Apr 25, 2014

disappointing

Hotel well situated in downtown Seattle but has no restaurant or bar. Rooms are clean, traditionally decorated but not very spacious compared to other hotels we stayed in in the Seattle/Vancouver area. When trying to close the curtains for the night, half the curtain rail fell down! Not overly impressed, was expecting better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 22, 2010

Not the best

The room was small and hot. One of the two elevators was broken. The bath drained poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Springs, CA
Sep 4, 2007

Friendly but too expensive

Very friendly check in. got my room right away but it had a view of a brick wall. Room cleanliness was good but the ceiling leaked and the maid left the door ajar so anybody could get in. checkout was efficient and they got me a limo to the airport right away. Overall it wasn't bad but it wasn't worth the high price. I expected more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 4, 2010

The good , the bad, and the ugly

not helpful regarding elevator. The hotel should have make some sort of credit for the trouble. The hotel old and not kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth Chris steakhouse has a good inexpensive happy hour

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AaRoNtheM'sFan
Billings, MT
Jun 27, 2014

I will spend the extra money next time I think...

Really, it wasn't bad. The location is great, and the staff was great across the board : ) I was just disappointed in the little things. Just 2 tiny trash cans, the cable package was nothing special, the refrigerator was in the same room as the toilet : ( , and we were bummed about no bar, restaurant or pool within the hotel. It wasn't horrible or anything, I just think if I am going to spend the $200 a night to stay downtown, I might just spend a little bit more and stay elsewhere. Again, the entire staff and location were perfect though! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to sound transit, the mono rail to space needle, aquarium, big wheel, and Pike place market.

Back to menu Return to top