$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
163 reviews
Nice boutique hotel.

The staff was excellent at the front desk, the room was small, but clean with nice bed linens. Good... See full review

  • Diane C.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Great Night in Seattle

This was my second time at the Roosevelt Hotel and once again we were very pleased with everything!... See full review

  • Staradew
  • Jan 22, 2015
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 163
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 6, 2011

Great bargain in the heart of Seattle

We came for a 2 day exploration of Seattle. Our stay here was perfect for walking/shopping at major stores then to the monorail terminal to get to Seattle Center. Great restaurants just a block away (for cheesecake and then breakfast the next day). Decent walking distance to Pike Place Market and the wonderful waterfront. The only possible thing that would have improved our stay would have been a price break in the parking garage. However, altogether, staying at the Roosevelt was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Discovered the CityPass online--a terrific bargain for "tourists". We got more than our money's worth using that for most of the attractions listed (Space Needle--twice, Science Museum, Aquarium, and several more).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarahyan
Business
San Francisco
May 31, 2013

great

a GREAT hotel and convinent location. a GREAT hotel and convinent location. a GREAT hotel and convinent location. a GREAT hotel and convinent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCHD
Business
Walker, MO
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect end to our trip

We were only there a few hours, but it was the perfect end to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGBUMBFISHER
Business
Abita Springs,La.
May 24, 2011

Reserve Your Rooms Here People!!!!!!!!

The staff was very professional & courtious, and check-in was a breeze. Their room key card security to elevators should be a standard for all hotels.(this is for your protection people) The lobby was very plush with a great view, comfortable seating,internet service,phones,free coffee,& it's own entrance to Von's Resturaunt.(You have to eat there at least once)You may not want to go anywhere else) The rooms were very clean & accomidating & well maintained. Easy access to Monorail for the Space Needle(get the all day pass only $59 a person- well worth it),Shopping & other food just steps away. I Will book there again when in seattle!!!! Keep up the good work guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Monorail to Space Needle!! ( get the all day pass only $59 per person & includes 6 attractions)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Feb 13, 2011

Girls getaway

My 17 year old daughter asked for a girls getaway for her birthday and we chose to go to a show at the Paramount and shopping downtown. This could not have been in a better location. It was perfect, the staff was nice the valet was great, the beds were very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle Beach
Jul 13, 2010

Alaskan cruise

Easy check in, great location ,staff was very helpful for limo arrangments and local places to go,and where to eat .Rooms were very nice and clean.There was one elevator out of order but didn't have to wait long for the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so many stores within 5 minutes walk,look before you buy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mindi M
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect location

We selected the hotel based on location to all that we wanted to do on our visit to Seattle. We were very pleased with everything, location, cleanliness, staff and amenities. We will be staying there again on our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CL Sister
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 29, 2014

Great, centrally located

Spacious rooms with comfy beds. Free Wifi and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nordstrom flag ship store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OklaGal
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Close to Pikes Place Market

I chose this hotel because it is walking distance to the market & aquarium; no need to drive. There are plenty of shops, bars & restaurants within a few blocks. My family & I found it easy to stroll through the city. The monorail is also very close. Seeing the Space Needle is literally a hop, skip & a jump away. The small room was clean & the bed comfortable. My mature parents enjoyed its quiet atmosphere. The amenities are what to be expected in any hotel. The staff are helpful but not extremely friendly. Overall, I would come back for the clean rooms & the close proximity to many locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a parking garage next to the Roosevelt garage that is about $10 cheaper per day. It worked best for us because we did not drive around; it's far more convenient to leave the car behind. Finding parking spots here is very difficult & parking fees can quickly add up. However, if driving is a must, the Roosevelt garage provides unlimited "ins&outs" with 1 daily fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chansavay
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 4, 2012

Very good for the price

When I have only couple hours to book the hotel, this is the only one I can get the good price with the good rating hotel. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top