$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
235 reviews
Adorable Flatlet!

Very comfortable and welcoming room with character. Perfect location for walking to downtown... See full review

  • Bern the Bee
  • Jun 1, 2014
Very satisfying and a perfect location.

I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and also being able to make arrangements for tours and... See full review

  • The retired Florida Kid
  • May 28, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6123 -122.3342
Area served
Right in the heart of downtown Seattle, The Roosevelt is located on the corner of 7th Avenue and Pine - one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by the finest shopping including Nordstrom's flagship store, Macy's, Niketown, and Pacific Place Shopping Center featuring Tiffany, Barnes & Noble, Williams-Sonoma, Victoria's Secret, and a multiplex movie theater.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
myrtle Beach
Jul 13, 2010

Alaskan cruise

Easy check in, great location ,staff was very helpful for limo arrangments and local places to go,and where to eat .Rooms were very nice and clean.There was one elevator out of order but didn't have to wait long for the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so many stores within 5 minutes walk,look before you buy.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2008

Great Location

The Roosevelt hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the Pike St market, convention center and more. If you are staying downtown, you won't need a car (and parking is $25/day) It is an older building. Rooms and bathrooms are small, but clean and functional. Features Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Be careful, I came home and had to buy myself new mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Olympia, WA
Apr 6, 2011

Great bargain in the heart of Seattle

We came for a 2 day exploration of Seattle. Our stay here was perfect for walking/shopping at major stores then to the monorail terminal to get to Seattle Center. Great restaurants just a block away (for cheesecake and then breakfast the next day). Decent walking distance to Pike Place Market and the wonderful waterfront. The only possible thing that would have improved our stay would have been a price break in the parking garage. However, altogether, staying at the Roosevelt was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Discovered the CityPass online--a terrific bargain for "tourists". We got more than our money's worth using that for most of the attractions listed (Space Needle--twice, Science Museum, Aquarium, and several more).

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bern the Bee
Business
San Diego, California.
Jun 1, 2014

Adorable Flatlet!

Very comfortable and welcoming room with character. Perfect location for walking to downtown attractions. Only thing I would add is a lite breakfast. Loved my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one block from the convention center.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCHD
Walker, MO
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect end to our trip

We were only there a few hours, but it was the perfect end to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveldoc1
Juneau, AK
Jan 9, 2014

Nice hotel, good value, very convenient

Great location, very comfortable, helpful staff. We just had a overnight in Seattle, took the train to/from the airport which was very convenient and drops off about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 17, 2007

Great Location

I came for a conference at another hotel that was more expensive than this one, so it provided a great alternative. The location was perfect for accessing a variety of shopping destinations and was a short walk to the Piers and Pike Place Market. The room was very spacious. The ice maker was out of service and one of the elevators was down temporarily which provded a slight inconvenience. Most of the hotel staff were freindly and allowed flexibility in check out/in times to accomodate my conference schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

From Barney's to The Gap, there were shopping choices for everyone, and who can forget the Nordstrom flagship store!

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane Wa
Feb 17, 2011

Valentines Surprise

This trip was a total surprise for my wife. She only knew when I told her we were headed to the airport. We arrived early and did not expect to get to check in. They had no indication of us having reservations but got us into a room immediately. Professionalism at it's finest. The room was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed a ferry ride to Bainbridge Island and visited the casino during valentines day. We ate dinner at Ruth Chris Steakhouse which was nothing less then fantastic. We had a nice visit to Seattle. The hotel could use another guest computer in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a ferry ride. It's inexpensive and fun no matter where you ride the ferry to. We enjoyed a free shuttle ride from the Bainbridge ferry terminal to the casino and had lunch.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna
London, UK
Jun 19, 2012

Great value

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was excellent, on the main street with all the shops, and only a short walk down to the famous pike place market, loads of restaurant nearby. Room was very spacious and comfortable and clean. They also upgraded me at no extra cost to a King suite. Breakfast was not included, but you can access restaurant/bar next to the hotel through a door in reception for breakfast. Would definitley recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuntman Mike
Kitsap County
Jan 8, 2013

Christmas Miricle

A great Christmas eve stay at our favorite Seattle hotel — The Roosevelt — is just what we need once a year to put the year into perspective. Great shopping then a night of dinning, and fun — then a Christmas day movie directly across the street. It has become our holiday tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning, Shopping, Entertainment — everything is within a couple of blocks to make a great stay at The Roosevelt.

Back to menu Return to top