$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
235 reviews
Adorable Flatlet!

Very comfortable and welcoming room with character. Perfect location for walking to downtown... See full review

  • Bern the Bee
  • Jun 1, 2014
Very satisfying and a perfect location.

I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and also being able to make arrangements for tours and... See full review

  • The retired Florida Kid
  • May 28, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6123 -122.3342
Area served
Right in the heart of downtown Seattle, The Roosevelt is located on the corner of 7th Avenue and Pine - one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by the finest shopping including Nordstrom's flagship store, Macy's, Niketown, and Pacific Place Shopping Center featuring Tiffany, Barnes & Noble, Williams-Sonoma, Victoria's Secret, and a multiplex movie theater.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East Coast Traveler
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Good location

This hotel is in a great location. Close to transportation, stores, restaurants, clients etc. They also provide very good service and amenities. The room was very large. I will use this hotel again when I go back to Seattle next month. This hotel is level with where I needed to go so there were less hilss to walk than my previous hotel - yeah!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGBUMBFISHER
Abita Springs,La.
May 24, 2011

Reserve Your Rooms Here People!!!!!!!!

The staff was very professional & courtious, and check-in was a breeze. Their room key card security to elevators should be a standard for all hotels.(this is for your protection people) The lobby was very plush with a great view, comfortable seating,internet service,phones,free coffee,& it's own entrance to Von's Resturaunt.(You have to eat there at least once)You may not want to go anywhere else) The rooms were very clean & accomidating & well maintained. Easy access to Monorail for the Space Needle(get the all day pass only $59 a person- well worth it),Shopping & other food just steps away. I Will book there again when in seattle!!!! Keep up the good work guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Monorail to Space Needle!! ( get the all day pass only $59 per person & includes 6 attractions)

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Book it Dan-O
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2011

Location, location, location...

This trip was a mix of business (conference at Washington State Convention and Trade Center) and pleasure. We arrived a day or two early and left a little late after the conference. This hotel was a 2 minute walk to the Convention Center and convenient for all "extracurricular activities" around the city. Plus, the most comfortable bed I've slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bicycle man
Seattle
Feb 19, 2013

Aniversery celebration

We returned to the roosevelt to celebrate our 35th wedding aniversery where we spent our wedding night. The hotel is great and the staff very freindly making our stay a wonderful time. The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown Seattle with most all we did in walking distance. Thanks to the Roosevelt our celebration was the best. John and Joan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to the Ferry terminal, and a trolly takes you Lake Union with the wooden boat park and the new museum of history and industry

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sky Sky
Sacramento, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Best getaway ever!!!

Hotel location was the best in town had a wonderful vacation stay. Very secure hotel you have to use your room keys to access the elevators. Staff is very friendly and professional. Suites are very clean and bed was the most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street there is Pacific Palace shopping mall and numerous restaurants around the hotel.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Dec 6, 2010

Homey Christmas decor and smells

Luxurious room; walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do; friendly desk staff; beautiful lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeagy
Business
San Deigo
May 23, 2011

Seattle Conference

The hotel was clean, the personnel were nice, and it was only one block from the convention center which was vary convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several main attractions in a short walking distance from the hotel which was great.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Dec 6, 2010

Homey Christmas decor and smells

Luxurious room; walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do; friendly desk staff; beautiful lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeagy
Business
San Deigo
May 23, 2011

Seattle Conference

The hotel was clean, the personnel were nice, and it was only one block from the convention center which was vary convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several main attractions in a short walking distance from the hotel which was great.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davidxy22
Pullman, WA
Apr 27, 2013

Amazing service

I needed a dental surgery in Seattle and booked this hotel because it's close to the dental office. After I told the staff about my situation, they offered me a big help post operation including a ride and drug prescription. They even called my room to double check my status. This hotel gave me a feeling of a big family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top