$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
159 reviews
Great Hotel & Great Area!

Second stay at The Roosevelt Hotel and I will definitely be coming back! Seattle is pretty much a... See full review

  • Staradew
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Hotel. Enjoyed our stay

We had a great stay at The Roosevelt in Seattle. Staff was very helpful, room was spacious and... See full review

  • RonJohn59
  • Aug 30, 2014
Step out this hotel's front door to experience Seattle's premiere shopping district, convention center, and theater district along with downtown attractions such as Pike Place Market & Monorail for which Seattle is famous. One block from Seattle's convention center, two blocks from the monorail, six blocks from historic Pike Place Market, allow guests staying at the Roosevelt Hotel to experience the true heart of Seattle. The Roosevelt Hotel is a smoke free Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Love
New York, NY
Dec 28, 2012

Day Trip

Staff (Devin) was extremely amicable and very accommodating. He gave us a corner room with great views and made sure we were taken care of. Roosevelt Hotel has a 2nd floor with free gym, business center and vending machines. The rooms were very clean and were huge! Great place to stay for a very reasonable price. Few blocks away from Pike Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pied Piper
Business
Washington State
May 31, 2010

Could hop out the door and find fun

I don't take much time off and even when I do, it is usually a working vacation. Such was the case here. I was thrilled to find a hotel so centrally located to all of the places I needed to access that was also affordable. Yes, the room was not spacious, but it was neat, clean and functional with a comfortable mattress (so very important). On the tenth floor I enjoyed a lovely view of the city and had no street noise. On the down side is that the elevator will try your patience but I would rather have a slow elevator in a hotel with character instead of a speedy one in a generic box. The front desk staff was courteous and efficient though somewhat indifferent. Overall, I sincerely enjoyed my stay at the Roosevelt. It afforded me what I value most when I stay in the city: the opportunity to wander out the front door of the hotel and find some adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wander down Pine St. towards the Pike Place Market and turn left on First St., you can find a lovely little place called The Crumpet Shop. Even on Sunday morning when nothing else is open you can go in early and get a healthy, fresh breakfast served by smiling faces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rare traveller
Business
Oregon
Apr 17, 2011

Close and convenient

Attended conference at the Washington Convention Center, hotel was on next block and very convenient. Room was small but for one person it was comfortable. The hotel does not offer free wireless internet service in the rooms but this would make it more attractive to business travelers on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Light rail and buslines were within a short walk (1 1/2 blocks) for comutting back and forth to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 25, 2011

Amazing staff!

I went to Seattle for a conference that was taking place at the Convention Center and the Sheraton. The Roosevelt is a block from both buildings which made my comings and goings easy. As for recreation, the Roosevelt is within easy walking distance of Pike Place Market, the Waterfront, and a myriad of unique restaurants. The staff was absolutely stellar: friendly, helpful, and hospitable. Only downside: no wifi in rooms unless paid for. (Personally, I didn't miss it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use valet parking- other garages end up being about the same price in the long run.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cfinn
Business
bremerton wa
May 15, 2011

great experience

stayed on a saturday night to see a show at the triple door. Perfect downtown location close to great restaurants,entertainment and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vonns Roaster hooked to the lobby has a great happy hour from 5-6

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Jul 7, 2011

Central location

Wife and I stayed overnight since we were eating dinner w/ friends late in Capitol Hill. The Roosevelt has some personality - more fun than a chain hotel, being a little older. But everything we saw was clean and neat. Our standard room had lots of room with a large sofa and chair in a sitting area. Pacific Place shopping is literally right across the street, Gameworks and movie theaters for kids around the corner, and Convention Center down the block. It's an easy walk to tons of shopping and a decent, but manageable walk to The Market. Would not call it a "destination hotel", but a nice place to sleep and hang out for a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 9, 2011

Great Location, service and value!

Great people at desk. Spacious comfortable room. Great location in downtown Seattle, one block from Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 7, 2007

great location

location is great and everything is walking distance in downtown area. great renovation. Wish they offer free wifi internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great seafoods restaurant 2blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 19, 2007

Good for what I needed

I was not spending a whole lot of time in my room but what I was, it was okay. It could have used a more comfortable chair for sitting in but that was okay too. It had a wonderful shower (pressure and plenty of hot water--not just a small amount of water coming out of shower head). I ate breakfast there a few mornings and the food was good as well as being hot. The staff was very friendly. The only downside I had was I had to ask two different times for hand towels and wash clothes. It was one block from Washington Convention Center and had plenty of shopping area around plus the monorail to get to other places. On the whole, I was very pleased with The Roosevelt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many things to do. Plenty of shopping, lots of restaurants, lots of places to tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2011

Very Pleasant Room

The room was immaculate - something I value highly. It was small, but since I was traveling alone it was perfect for me. I'd much rather have a very clean room, than a large but dingy one. There was great water pressure for the shower, and the tub was a little deeper than most hotel tubs, which made a nighttime soak pleasant. The cards that activated the elevator and room doors were a bit tricky to maneuver. I met two other customers who had similar issues trying to use their cards. The valet parking option was pricey. Not sure that I would do that again. Would check into other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm pretty sure there was a parking facility right next door that I could have parked my car in for a lot less than using the valet parking. Since I arrived and departed in daylight hours, parking the car myself would not have been a big deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Jan 17, 2011

Excellent downtown location

I was attending a conference at the Convention Center (CC) and the Roosevelt Hotel is hard to beat for convenience since it's a block away from the CC. It was also the least expensive nearby option, even less expensive than conference rates at nearby hotels. There are plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance and the Link Light Rail is also only a few blocks away. I also walked to the Aquarium and the Monorail while staying at the Roosevelt and both were within easy walking distance. I was a little disappointed that my single bed room did not have a bath tub (only a shower) but it wasn't a real problem. The computer in the lobby was useful (no free internet access in the rooms) and I easily printed out boarding passes at the hotel. It was a bit odd needing to insert the room key in the elevator every time I wanted to go farther up than the 3rd floor, but I guess that's a security issue. My room key did need to be reactivated a couple of times during my 5 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're sightseeing in Seattle, definitely consider getting a City Pass- significant savings for a combination of: Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Woodland Zoo, Aquarium, Harbor Cruise, and Experience Music Project or Flight Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top