$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
144 reviews
Nice hotel, good value, very convenient

Great location, very comfortable, helpful staff. We just had a overnight in Seattle, took the train... See full review

  • traveldoc1
  • Jan 9, 2014
GREAT location!

This was a great place to stay in Seattle, location's close to Westlake light rail stop, 40 minutes... See full review

  • MnND
  • Oct 30, 2013
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and Qwest fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet service in the lobby, plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Appassionato coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining. Von's RoastHouse, a 100-year-old restaurant with an extensive bar, is on-site for guests who wish to dine in. Von's also handles room service for the Roosevelt Hotel and offers a breakfast buffet each morning (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
Policies and fees

NOTICE: Effective Friday, February 1st, 2013, the restaurant area of The Roosevelt will be undergoing renovations. During this time, The Roosevelt will lack a restaurant to offer breakfast, lunch, dinner, and in-room dining service. For local restaurant recommendations, the Guest Services team or the person at the Concierge desk located in The Roosevelt lobby will be happy to help.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6123 -122.3342
Area served
Right in the heart of downtown Seattle, The Roosevelt is located on the corner of 7th Avenue and Pine - one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by the finest shopping including Nordstrom's flagship store, The Bon Marche, Niketown, F.A.O. Schwartz toy store and Pacific Place Shopping Center featuring Pottery Barn, Restoration Hardware, Tiffany, Barnes & Noble, Williams-Sonoma, Victoria's Secret, and a multiplex movie theater. effective October 1, 2012 The Roosevelt's overnight parking rate will increase to $29 per night, plus tax

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Effective Friday, February 1st, 2013, the restaurant area of The Roosevelt will be undergoing renovations. During this time, The Roosevelt will lack a restaurant to offer breakfast, lunch, dinner, and in-room dining service. For local restaurant recommendations, please feel free to contact our Guest Services team at 206-621-1200 or in person at the Concierge desk located in The Roosevelt lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
the only dred
Business
Seattle
Mar 15, 2011

great price and locale

I went to Seattle to present at a conference that was being held inside the Sheraton. The Roosevelt feels like it's centered right in the heart of downtown and one block from my destination. The room was clean and comfy, and the staff were on point always helpful and informative. Only negative is no free wifi in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Comfortable downtown room

The room was small but very clean and comfortable. I've been to plenty of hotels in this price range where you don't really feel like walking barefoot on the carpet or touching anything but the sheets on the bed. Not the case here! I like the 'green' Seattle touches, like a recycle bin in the room and the refillable pumps in the shower for toiletries. And the walls are apparently thick enough that you don't end up listening to the TV playing next door. The only minor complaint is that when I was working, and so didn't have on music or the TV, I could faintly hear the beep that warns you a car is coming out of the garage. This, and I was nearly at the very top of the building. Not sure how loud it would be if you were lower. Overall, I was pleased. It's no frills but comfortable, clean, and considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Ty and Debbie
Kennewick, WA
Mar 3, 2011

Good Location, like the comfy bed

My wife and myself both liked the bed, the room was small but, we were only there for one night, so, for what accomadations were needed, we liked our stay. All the staff was friendly and informative Mr. & Mrs. Wassing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Sky Sky
Sacramento, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Best getaway ever!!!

Hotel location was the best in town had a wonderful vacation stay. Very secure hotel you have to use your room keys to access the elevators. Staff is very friendly and professional. Suites are very clean and bed was the most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street there is Pacific Palace shopping mall and numerous restaurants around the hotel.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Spokane Wa
Feb 17, 2011

Valentines Surprise

This trip was a total surprise for my wife. She only knew when I told her we were headed to the airport. We arrived early and did not expect to get to check in. They had no indication of us having reservations but got us into a room immediately. Professionalism at it's finest. The room was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed a ferry ride to Bainbridge Island and visited the casino during valentines day. We ate dinner at Ruth Chris Steakhouse which was nothing less then fantastic. We had a nice visit to Seattle. The hotel could use another guest computer in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a ferry ride. It's inexpensive and fun no matter where you ride the ferry to. We enjoyed a free shuttle ride from the Bainbridge ferry terminal to the casino and had lunch.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
North Vancouver and New York
Feb 16, 2011

Seattle downtown hotel

Hotel was great, conveniently located clean. They need to do something about their room keys.... they fail often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Brukeste
Los angeles
Feb 13, 2011

Great intimate hotel and location!

We use thus hotel every time we travel to Seattle. It's an old hotel and does not provide every amenity that newer hotels has, but it's close to everything so that was fine. It allows them to be good at what they do, which is to make this a home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Gig Harbor, WA
Feb 13, 2011

Girls getaway

My 17 year old daughter asked for a girls getaway for her birthday and we chose to go to a show at the Paramount and shopping downtown. This could not have been in a better location. It was perfect, the staff was nice the valet was great, the beds were very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
On the Move Man
Business
Orlando FL
Feb 8, 2011

Great Central Location

Great location and atmosphere...would stay again. A bit of billing confusion but seemingly is cleared up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Local Eateries and Entertainment....Mamas Mexican and Cyber Dogs are great examples...If you like Live Music, Jazz Alley is just blocks away.If you have business at Convention center, it is just steps away...

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2011

Very Pleasant Room

The room was immaculate - something I value highly. It was small, but since I was traveling alone it was perfect for me. I'd much rather have a very clean room, than a large but dingy one. There was great water pressure for the shower, and the tub was a little deeper than most hotel tubs, which made a nighttime soak pleasant. The cards that activated the elevator and room doors were a bit tricky to maneuver. I met two other customers who had similar issues trying to use their cards. The valet parking option was pricey. Not sure that I would do that again. Would check into other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm pretty sure there was a parking facility right next door that I could have parked my car in for a lot less than using the valet parking. Since I arrived and departed in daylight hours, parking the car myself would not have been a big deal.

Back to menu Return to top