$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
159 reviews
Great Hotel & Great Area!

Second stay at The Roosevelt Hotel and I will definitely be coming back! Seattle is pretty much a... See full review

  • Staradew
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Hotel. Enjoyed our stay

We had a great stay at The Roosevelt in Seattle. Staff was very helpful, room was spacious and... See full review

  • RonJohn59
  • Aug 30, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space Sloth
Business
Ames, Iowa
Jun 2, 2014

Great Location, Helpful Staff

I was able to get to anywhere I needed to be quickly and the staff was great in helping me find places/ things to do. The bathrooms were kind of outdated and a bit dingy but it didn't change my overall satisfaction of with The Roosevelt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RtluvR
Business
Monterey, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Great Location

At first I was a little disapointed that I couldn't check in early, the front desk staffer wasn't that warm and friendly, however since the hotel is central to almost anything you need I went and had lunch. They phoned me when my room was ready and it was well worth the wait. The room was spacious, clean and the quiet even though it was right by the elevator. The shower was great and the view was nice as well. I will stay here again. The rest of the staff was very plesant and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Acre has the best crab dishes anywhere! Angry Crab is worth a trip to Seattle in itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
May 5, 2011

Always reliable

Shopped till I dropped. Great location, amenities, service and reliability. Been staying at the Roosevelt for years. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and cleanliness. Super for the price. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 16, 2011

Great location, clean room

The location downtown couldn't have been better. It's location is surrounded by top retail stores and restaurants. The walk to Pike Place is easy. The exterior and lobby are very charming. The room itself was a little small but updated and clean. I always seem to view a hotel by the bed and this bed was outstanding! Soft mattress, comfortable pillows and sheets. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Go with the valet parking. It's actually a better option than parking in one of the parking garages and the price is about the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 6, 2010

Great location for the price

The room was small and the bathroom was the smallest I've ever had. The hotel was quiet though so no noise issues. However the location can't be beat as the hotel is downtown in the middle of several great shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful even printing the bus schedule for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Market is about six blocks from the hotel. You'll want to go early as it is much busier in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the only dred
Business
Seattle
Mar 15, 2011

great price and locale

I went to Seattle to present at a conference that was being held inside the Sheraton. The Roosevelt feels like it's centered right in the heart of downtown and one block from my destination. The room was clean and comfy, and the staff were on point always helpful and informative. Only negative is no free wifi in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane, wa
May 12, 2011

In the middle of everything!

My mother, sisters, and I stayed here for a night while attending a women's convention at the Benaroya Hall. The Roosevelt is within easy thing that put a damper on the trip was our walking distance (several blocks) and we loved all of the shopping, dining, and being right in the middle of the heart of the city! [...]. I would definitely stay here again, I loved the convenience and cleanliness! Also, they have a great security system in the elevators which requires a room key to activate the controls, which is wonderful for peace of mind. The breakfast buffet at Von's was very good and well worth the $9.95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 27, 2010

Holiday Downtown Getaway

Overall - I was pleased for the price and location of the hotel. The staff was very helpful and the break on parking - 50% off was a huge plus - We were taken care of well by the concierge and felt it was a good experience overall. The rooms are a bit small for 4 adults (2 daughters - age 21 & 23) joined us but it worked fine for one night. We had a problem with the drainage in the bathtub, but the staff was there to fix it fairly quickly. I feel all hotels should offer free wi-fi - rather than an additional fee. Basically we visited The Sheraton for the Gingerbread House, walked around the city and took in the Christmas lights - It was Christmas so most of the places were closed but we were able to find a decent restaurant nearby and then take in a movie a block away - all in all - pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in the core of Downtown Seattle and the shopping is plentiful - actually somewhat overwhelming unless you have a great deal of time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K$
Business
Vancouver BC
Aug 8, 2011

Expensive but ok

good hotel, but if you have a car be prepared to pay almost 30 dollars a day in parking. They don't bother to include that detail when you make reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WonderfulWatsons
Business
Manitowoc, WI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Location and a great hotel

Definitely a business hotel, which meant for us honeymooning tourists that there were no noisy children around!! Quiet, relaxing, clean and comfy. Couldn't ask for a better location, within walking distance to almost everything and less than 2 blocks from the train! Great service just topped off our great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are doing all the tourist attractions get the City Pass tickets from any attraction which includes all the tickets for all the most common attractions for a fraction of the price!!! We had lots of money left over to spend on trinkets and in Pike Place Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top