$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erdublines
Business
Dublin, Co. Fingal, Ireland
Oct 19, 2011

perfect location just beside the convention centre

very good place to go. Just in the city centre. Clean and with friendly stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erdublines
Business
Dublin, Co. Fingal, Ireland
Oct 7, 2011

Very good hotel, and convenient location

The hotel is just beside the convention centre that was very convenient for us. Location is perfect, just few steps far from the train to the airport and to the monorail. hotel is clean, stuff are helpful and friendly. good experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lori.d
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great location

The Roosevelt allowed early check in and that was very important due to my schedule. The location is perfect for downtown. The duck ride,monorail, Pike Place Market, and mall shopping were all within walking distance.The room was small and needed a thorough cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEBA
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Review

Enjoyable Stay. Would stay again. Great location next to Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East Coast Traveler
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Good location

This hotel is in a great location. Close to transportation, stores, restaurants, clients etc. They also provide very good service and amenities. The room was very large. I will use this hotel again when I go back to Seattle next month. This hotel is level with where I needed to go so there were less hilss to walk than my previous hotel - yeah!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WonderfulWatsons
Business
Manitowoc, WI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Location and a great hotel

Definitely a business hotel, which meant for us honeymooning tourists that there were no noisy children around!! Quiet, relaxing, clean and comfy. Couldn't ask for a better location, within walking distance to almost everything and less than 2 blocks from the train! Great service just topped off our great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are doing all the tourist attractions get the City Pass tickets from any attraction which includes all the tickets for all the most common attractions for a fraction of the price!!! We had lots of money left over to spend on trinkets and in Pike Place Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K$
Business
Vancouver BC
Aug 8, 2011

Expensive but ok

good hotel, but if you have a car be prepared to pay almost 30 dollars a day in parking. They don't bother to include that detail when you make reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 1, 2011

A wonderful place to stay

This was my second stay at the Roosevelt Hotel within a 4 month period. Before I even checked in the desk concierge said, "You look familiar--I know i"ve helped you before." And indeed she had! What a lovely way to return to hotel. The rooms have been renovated--they are beautifully appointed and my stay was comfortable. The staff is helpful and is happy to take care of your every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a whole host of wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the Roosevelt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cliffside park, nj
Jul 27, 2011

no room at the roosevelt

the first two nights we were to stay at the roosevelt, we were moved to the nexus 20 minutes outside of downtown seattle; the roosevelt will only charge us for 5 nights instead of 7 nights so i expect a refund[...] it was very disheartening; it disrupted our planning to travel to vancouver while in seattle; it was not a good start to our vacation; the roosevelt said they double booked rooms because of the soccer games going on in town[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything closes down in seattle by 6pm; there are many homeless roaming around downtown seattle constantly begging for money, one man informed us " if you don't have change, i accept fives, tens and twenties" I was disappointed with the lack of life in seattle, i was expecting a bit more magic or electricity in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 11, 2011

Single weekend ecurision

Great location, clean small rooms, friendly staff, underground parking. No continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a block or two from Westlake Center, Nordstroms, Macys, ect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top