$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
159 reviews
Great Hotel & Great Area!

Second stay at The Roosevelt Hotel and I will definitely be coming back! Seattle is pretty much a... See full review

  • Staradew
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Hotel. Enjoyed our stay

We had a great stay at The Roosevelt in Seattle. Staff was very helpful, room was spacious and... See full review

  • RonJohn59
  • Aug 30, 2014
Step out this hotel's front door to experience Seattle's premiere shopping district, convention center, and theater district along with downtown attractions such as Pike Place Market & Monorail for which Seattle is famous. One block from Seattle's convention center, two blocks from the monorail, six blocks from historic Pike Place Market, allow guests staying at the Roosevelt Hotel to experience the true heart of Seattle. The Roosevelt Hotel is a smoke free Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OklaGal
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Close to Pikes Place Market

I chose this hotel because it is walking distance to the market & aquarium; no need to drive. There are plenty of shops, bars & restaurants within a few blocks. My family & I found it easy to stroll through the city. The monorail is also very close. Seeing the Space Needle is literally a hop, skip & a jump away. The small room was clean & the bed comfortable. My mature parents enjoyed its quiet atmosphere. The amenities are what to be expected in any hotel. The staff are helpful but not extremely friendly. Overall, I would come back for the clean rooms & the close proximity to many locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a parking garage next to the Roosevelt garage that is about $10 cheaper per day. It worked best for us because we did not drive around; it's far more convenient to leave the car behind. Finding parking spots here is very difficult & parking fees can quickly add up. However, if driving is a must, the Roosevelt garage provides unlimited "ins&outs" with 1 daily fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alemedina
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 7, 2011

very nice hotel...convenient close to everything

nice hotel, close to everything in downtown. Rooms are clean, I did not spend time at the hotel, so regarding amenities no idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uconndaveh
Business
Brandon, FL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very Good Value

I only stayed one night but the location of the hotel and the friendly, helpful staff made my stay an excellent one...right down to suggestions for breakfast based on my desires the following morning. I thought the valet parking fee was excessive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2tibby
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Wonderfully central.

Very pleasant. One block from convention center. Just a few minute walk to waterfront and market. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenjamin
Business
Port Moody, BC, Canada
Jan 1, 2012

great location

Our stay at the Roosevelt was very good value and included valet parking. We were right downtown close to everything that we wanted to see. We walked to dinner at McCormicks by the Market and felt safe doing so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tulios for a nightcap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W Mill
Business
North Carolina
Jan 1, 2012

Nice place, great location

We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, the room was nice, and the place fit our bill perfectly. We walked to Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, the sculpture garden, and the Space Needle. Lots of places to eat nearby. The only complaint I have were thin walls between rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somis traveler
Business
Somis, CA 93066, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great time in the city!

We wanted a place to stay in downtown Seattle after a Seahawks game. The location was perfect and the hotel was comfortable. The room was a little on the small side, but it felt European. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMarisa
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Jan 10, 2012

Perfect Downtown Seattle Location

We were there for 5 days to attend a conference at the Washington State Convention Center and the location was perfect. The WSCC was one block away and within a few blocks around we had a wide offer of restaurants, shops, bars, bookstores, etc. Access to public transportation was also really good. The hotel had great staff and amenities. It was clean, comfortable and we had a good view of downtown Seattle from our window. All in all a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking the Link Light Rail from Seattle-Tacoma airport will take you to Westlake Station, just one block away. Super cheap and you get there in less than 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jannypants
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Jan 30, 2012

Love the Roosevelt!

Had a small room, but very clean, awesome comfortable bed with deluxe linens. Within walking distance from Pike Place Market, Monorail, Paramount Theater. Ideal location for staying in Seattle. We even walked to Pioneer Square in a wind storm! First floor "Von's" martini bar and restaurant very nice, with excellent food. I would recommend for anyone who wants a downtown Seattle sight-seeing trip.!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andz
Business
Schweiz
Feb 12, 2012

Homely stay in the middle of the City

1/2 minute to the congress centrum (WSCC), in the middle of every thing! Small (had a single) but cozy room on the 18th floor. All worked & super quiet once heating was turned off... Will go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Metro Grill ($$$$) old school stake huose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top