$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
235 reviews
Adorable Flatlet!

Very comfortable and welcoming room with character. Perfect location for walking to downtown... See full review

  • Bern the Bee
  • Jun 1, 2014
Very satisfying and a perfect location.

I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and also being able to make arrangements for tours and... See full review

  • The retired Florida Kid
  • May 28, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Hotel Map

47.6123 -122.3342
Area served
Right in the heart of downtown Seattle, The Roosevelt is located on the corner of 7th Avenue and Pine - one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by the finest shopping including Nordstrom's flagship store, Macy's, Niketown, and Pacific Place Shopping Center featuring Tiffany, Barnes & Noble, Williams-Sonoma, Victoria's Secret, and a multiplex movie theater.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 22, 2009

Good hotel for the money

Location was great, next to the convention center and walking distance to shopping, eating and the train to take to the Space Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2010

Seattle Trip

I used to stay at this hotel about 4 years ago & noticed a remodel is much-needed for this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DGB
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 30, 2009

Mediocre

I don't mind small rooms and normally I don't mind downtown locations without parking. But a hotel that needs a facelift might be well advised to try not to 'nickel and dime' everything and everyone. Better hotels than this offer free wireless Internet or free bottled water, or a free visit to a nearby fitness center if they don't have one of their own. The money grubbing on top of an overpriced room makes the whole experience less than it might otherwise be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Waterfront, Space needle, shopping, etc. are within walking distance.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fruitland Park,FL.
Nov 10, 2010

Average service and over priced parking

I was attending a seminar and staying a few extra days to sight see in Seattle. I felt the rooms should of had a refreg. and microwave or at least, be a option. I travel often for business and family,this trip was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't rent a car, it's cheaper to use a taxi, bus or light rail in Seattle.By the time you pay for the car rental and the parking, you have overspent! If your staying in Seattle .

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ty and Debbie
Kennewick, WA
Mar 3, 2011

Good Location, like the comfy bed

My wife and myself both liked the bed, the room was small but, we were only there for one night, so, for what accomadations were needed, we liked our stay. All the staff was friendly and informative Mr. & Mrs. Wassing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Back from Seattle
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 18, 2010

Great location if you have patience.

Word of caution, don't stay here if you are an impatient person. One elevator was broken (an employee told me it has been broken for 5 months). The housecleaning crew fight the guest for use since their supplies are in the basement it is always full of employees and they hold it for each other so guest can't take it. I guess they are just trying to get there job done and are as frustrated as the guests are. I waited 15-20 minutes many times waiting for one and that is going up or down. Especially at peak times with people checking in or out with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm not one to typically take public transportation but the light rail to and from the airport is $2.50 and right across the street from the hotel. I highly recommend it to save some bucks.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjm1
Canada
Dec 2, 2012

Good location

Prime location is the best thing going for it. Rooms need updating and beds/pillows are not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DGB
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 30, 2009

Mediocre

I don't mind small rooms and normally I don't mind downtown locations without parking. But a hotel that needs a facelift might be well advised to try not to 'nickel and dime' everything and everyone. Better hotels than this offer free wireless Internet or free bottled water, or a free visit to a nearby fitness center if they don't have one of their own. The money grubbing on top of an overpriced room makes the whole experience less than it might otherwise be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Waterfront, Space needle, shopping, etc. are within walking distance.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 13, 2011

Good for the Price

I went to Seattle to attend a conference. It was very close to the Convention Center! The maid service was good, although the curtains were very dusty. I enquired about getting a mini-fridge in my room, but nobody could give me a daily price on this, so I decided to go without one. My room was on the top floor and there were deep cracks in some of the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of great places, within walking distance for dining and shopping. The Seattle Art Museum is close as well as the Market.

Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho
Jan 9, 2011

Too many hidden fees.

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The location is great for any downtown activities you might be interested in. However, the building is old and the rooms very small - I've seen larger rooms at Motel 6. The biggest disappointment was the charge for parking which was tacked on to my bill. It cost $26 per day for their parking services - which is valet by default - plus Washington sales tax and Seattle City Parking taxes. I would have been fine paying for those charges had I been aware of them before hand. Overall, I would discourage anyone from actually visiting the city of Seattle unless necessary for business. It was not a family friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top