$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
158 reviews
Great Hotel. Enjoyed our stay

We had a great stay at The Roosevelt in Seattle. Staff was very helpful, room was spacious and... See full review

  • RonJohn59
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great, centrally located

Spacious rooms with comfy beds. Free Wifi and clean. See full review

  • CL Sister
  • Aug 29, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Hotel Map

47.6123 -122.3342
Area served
Right in the heart of downtown Seattle, The Roosevelt is located on the corner of 7th Avenue and Pine - one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by the finest shopping including Nordstrom's flagship store, Macy's, Niketown, and Pacific Place Shopping Center featuring Tiffany, Barnes & Noble, Williams-Sonoma, Victoria's Secret, and a multiplex movie theater.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Love
New York, NY
Dec 28, 2012

Day Trip

Staff (Devin) was extremely amicable and very accommodating. He gave us a corner room with great views and made sure we were taken care of. Roosevelt Hotel has a 2nd floor with free gym, business center and vending machines. The rooms were very clean and were huge! Great place to stay for a very reasonable price. Few blocks away from Pike Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lori.d
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great location

The Roosevelt allowed early check in and that was very important due to my schedule. The location is perfect for downtown. The duck ride,monorail, Pike Place Market, and mall shopping were all within walking distance.The room was small and needed a thorough cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeleneL
Uk
Apr 25, 2014

disappointing

Hotel well situated in downtown Seattle but has no restaurant or bar. Rooms are clean, traditionally decorated but not very spacious compared to other hotels we stayed in in the Seattle/Vancouver area. When trying to close the curtains for the night, half the curtain rail fell down! Not overly impressed, was expecting better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AV Bandito
Business
Apple Valley, CA
Nov 16, 2013

Great location. Friendly staff.

I had an unfortunate stay here. The first room they put me in on the 7th floor reeked of smoke. The staff at the front desk was great and moved me down the hall. Unfortunately that room smelled like smoke too. The front desk staff was very friendly and quickly moved me again to a room on the 4th floor. This room was fine. The front desk later told me that a group of foreign travelers stayed in the rooms on the 7th floor and ignored the no-smoking policy. But it is sad that the maid staff did not catch this and cleaned up the room without doing anything about this. A colleague was also staying at this hotel and while their room smelled fine, they had some other cleanliness issues. Besides these issues, which may have been a random occurrence, as I didn't see any other reviews like my experience, this hotel was fine. Great location. Friendly front desk staff. Small but recently redone workout center. Beds and showers were fine too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a 20 minute walk (1 mile) of this hotel is the Space Needle, Pikes Market and a walking tour of Seattle's Underground. With some planning, I was able to get all of these done in about 4-5 hours. The visit to Pike's Market included a visit to the first Starbucks location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Belinda Z
Minnesota
Mar 13, 2012

Adequate

The beds were fantastic and very comfortable. Slept well. Location could not have been better. If all you are going to do is sleep in the room and spend the rest of the time on the town -- it isn't a bad place to stay. Workout facility was mediocre - two treadmills, a recumbent bike, and older elliptical, weight bench and a couple of exercise balls. Room was smaller than I anticipated. Always felt messy because there wasn't room for the basics. Service was disappointing. Missed wake-up call and errors in transportation scheduling. Friendly service at the front desk and cleaning staff were very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Springs, CA
Sep 4, 2007

Friendly but too expensive

Very friendly check in. got my room right away but it had a view of a brick wall. Room cleanliness was good but the ceiling leaked and the maid left the door ajar so anybody could get in. checkout was efficient and they got me a limo to the airport right away. Overall it wasn't bad but it wasn't worth the high price. I expected more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AaRoNtheM'sFan
Billings, MT
Jun 27, 2014

I will spend the extra money next time I think...

Really, it wasn't bad. The location is great, and the staff was great across the board : ) I was just disappointed in the little things. Just 2 tiny trash cans, the cable package was nothing special, the refrigerator was in the same room as the toilet : ( , and we were bummed about no bar, restaurant or pool within the hotel. It wasn't horrible or anything, I just think if I am going to spend the $200 a night to stay downtown, I might just spend a little bit more and stay elsewhere. Again, the entire staff and location were perfect though! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to sound transit, the mono rail to space needle, aquarium, big wheel, and Pike place market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mpls MN
Jun 7, 2011

Great view

Hotel had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There are a LOT of homeless people that hang out downtown! BE prepared to deal with them. I would not travel down there alone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ty and Debbie
Kennewick, WA
Mar 3, 2011

Good Location, like the comfy bed

My wife and myself both liked the bed, the room was small but, we were only there for one night, so, for what accomadations were needed, we liked our stay. All the staff was friendly and informative Mr. & Mrs. Wassing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Back from Seattle
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 18, 2010

Great location if you have patience.

Word of caution, don't stay here if you are an impatient person. One elevator was broken (an employee told me it has been broken for 5 months). The housecleaning crew fight the guest for use since their supplies are in the basement it is always full of employees and they hold it for each other so guest can't take it. I guess they are just trying to get there job done and are as frustrated as the guests are. I waited 15-20 minutes many times waiting for one and that is going up or down. Especially at peak times with people checking in or out with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm not one to typically take public transportation but the light rail to and from the airport is $2.50 and right across the street from the hotel. I highly recommend it to save some bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fruitland Park,FL.
Nov 10, 2010

Average service and over priced parking

I was attending a seminar and staying a few extra days to sight see in Seattle. I felt the rooms should of had a refreg. and microwave or at least, be a option. I travel often for business and family,this trip was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't rent a car, it's cheaper to use a taxi, bus or light rail in Seattle.By the time you pay for the car rental and the parking, you have overspent! If your staying in Seattle .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search