$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AV Bandito
Business
Apple Valley, CA
Nov 16, 2013

Great location. Friendly staff.

I had an unfortunate stay here. The first room they put me in on the 7th floor reeked of smoke. The staff at the front desk was great and moved me down the hall. Unfortunately that room smelled like smoke too. The front desk staff was very friendly and quickly moved me again to a room on the 4th floor. This room was fine. The front desk later told me that a group of foreign travelers stayed in the rooms on the 7th floor and ignored the no-smoking policy. But it is sad that the maid staff did not catch this and cleaned up the room without doing anything about this. A colleague was also staying at this hotel and while their room smelled fine, they had some other cleanliness issues. Besides these issues, which may have been a random occurrence, as I didn't see any other reviews like my experience, this hotel was fine. Great location. Friendly front desk staff. Small but recently redone workout center. Beds and showers were fine too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a 20 minute walk (1 mile) of this hotel is the Space Needle, Pikes Market and a walking tour of Seattle's Underground. With some planning, I was able to get all of these done in about 4-5 hours. The visit to Pike's Market included a visit to the first Starbucks location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 22, 2010

Not the best

The room was small and hot. One of the two elevators was broken. The bath drained poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lori.d
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great location

The Roosevelt allowed early check in and that was very important due to my schedule. The location is perfect for downtown. The duck ride,monorail, Pike Place Market, and mall shopping were all within walking distance.The room was small and needed a thorough cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 4, 2010

The good , the bad, and the ugly

not helpful regarding elevator. The hotel should have make some sort of credit for the trouble. The hotel old and not kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth Chris steakhouse has a good inexpensive happy hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Sep 4, 2007

Friendly but too expensive

Very friendly check in. got my room right away but it had a view of a brick wall. Room cleanliness was good but the ceiling leaked and the maid left the door ajar so anybody could get in. checkout was efficient and they got me a limo to the airport right away. Overall it wasn't bad but it wasn't worth the high price. I expected more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AaRoNtheM'sFan
Business
Billings, MT
Jun 27, 2014

I will spend the extra money next time I think...

Really, it wasn't bad. The location is great, and the staff was great across the board : ) I was just disappointed in the little things. Just 2 tiny trash cans, the cable package was nothing special, the refrigerator was in the same room as the toilet : ( , and we were bummed about no bar, restaurant or pool within the hotel. It wasn't horrible or anything, I just think if I am going to spend the $200 a night to stay downtown, I might just spend a little bit more and stay elsewhere. Again, the entire staff and location were perfect though! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to sound transit, the mono rail to space needle, aquarium, big wheel, and Pike place market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ty and Debbie
Business
Kennewick, WA
Mar 3, 2011

Good Location, like the comfy bed

My wife and myself both liked the bed, the room was small but, we were only there for one night, so, for what accomadations were needed, we liked our stay. All the staff was friendly and informative Mr. & Mrs. Wassing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
closer
Business
seabeck,wa.
Nov 7, 2011

city lights

No hot water sun. morn.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good parking,fine location,and did i say no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaise
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

location was reason

great location for downtown Seattle access but bed was not real comfy and needs to be replaced. All else was fine - not extravagant but met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill one block away has great food a good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomcat19
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Girl's Weekend In Seattle

This location was great. It was in walking distance of everything and was right in the middle of downtown. We arrived at SeaTac Airport and took the Light Link Train into town. Only $2.75 per person. We got off at the Westlake station, which was only 1 block away from the hotel. You don't need a car if you stay here. Everything was within a 5-10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the Light Link Train is a cheap and easy way to get to different areas of Seattle. It's also only a 15 minute wait between trains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top