$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
159 reviews
Great Hotel & Great Area!

Second stay at The Roosevelt Hotel and I will definitely be coming back! Seattle is pretty much a... See full review

  • Staradew
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Hotel. Enjoyed our stay

We had a great stay at The Roosevelt in Seattle. Staff was very helpful, room was spacious and... See full review

  • RonJohn59
  • Aug 30, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RtluvR
Business
Monterey, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Great Location

At first I was a little disapointed that I couldn't check in early, the front desk staffer wasn't that warm and friendly, however since the hotel is central to almost anything you need I went and had lunch. They phoned me when my room was ready and it was well worth the wait. The room was spacious, clean and the quiet even though it was right by the elevator. The shower was great and the view was nice as well. I will stay here again. The rest of the staff was very plesant and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Acre has the best crab dishes anywhere! Angry Crab is worth a trip to Seattle in itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space Sloth
Business
Ames, Iowa
Jun 2, 2014

Great Location, Helpful Staff

I was able to get to anywhere I needed to be quickly and the staff was great in helping me find places/ things to do. The bathrooms were kind of outdated and a bit dingy but it didn't change my overall satisfaction of with The Roosevelt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bern the Bee
Business
San Diego, California.
Jun 1, 2014

Adorable Flatlet!

Very comfortable and welcoming room with character. Perfect location for walking to downtown attractions. Only thing I would add is a lite breakfast. Loved my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one block from the convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The retired Florida Kid
Business
Summerfield, FL
May 28, 2014

Very satisfying and a perfect location.

I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and also being able to make arrangements for tours and recommendation for good places to eat at in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Acre, only 1 short block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeleneL
Business
Uk
Apr 25, 2014

disappointing

Hotel well situated in downtown Seattle but has no restaurant or bar. Rooms are clean, traditionally decorated but not very spacious compared to other hotels we stayed in in the Seattle/Vancouver area. When trying to close the curtains for the night, half the curtain rail fell down! Not overly impressed, was expecting better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveldoc1
Business
Juneau, AK
Jan 9, 2014

Nice hotel, good value, very convenient

Great location, very comfortable, helpful staff. We just had a overnight in Seattle, took the train to/from the airport which was very convenient and drops off about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mert Aktalay
Business
Istanbul
Dec 22, 2013

Good hotel, not the best

The hotel provided us a satisfying experience. Staff was helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynnie G
Business
BC
Dec 6, 2013

Small rooms

The hotel has small rooms and no restaurant. Needs updating in the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AV Bandito
Business
Apple Valley, CA
Nov 16, 2013

Great location. Friendly staff.

I had an unfortunate stay here. The first room they put me in on the 7th floor reeked of smoke. The staff at the front desk was great and moved me down the hall. Unfortunately that room smelled like smoke too. The front desk staff was very friendly and quickly moved me again to a room on the 4th floor. This room was fine. The front desk later told me that a group of foreign travelers stayed in the rooms on the 7th floor and ignored the no-smoking policy. But it is sad that the maid staff did not catch this and cleaned up the room without doing anything about this. A colleague was also staying at this hotel and while their room smelled fine, they had some other cleanliness issues. Besides these issues, which may have been a random occurrence, as I didn't see any other reviews like my experience, this hotel was fine. Great location. Friendly front desk staff. Small but recently redone workout center. Beds and showers were fine too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a 20 minute walk (1 mile) of this hotel is the Space Needle, Pikes Market and a walking tour of Seattle's Underground. With some planning, I was able to get all of these done in about 4-5 hours. The visit to Pike's Market included a visit to the first Starbucks location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MnND
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 30, 2013

GREAT location!

This was a great place to stay in Seattle, location's close to Westlake light rail stop, 40 minutes from airport. The Taproom is around the block and nice place for eats and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taproom has great selection and $3 taps in afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top