$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
159 reviews
Great Hotel & Great Area!

Second stay at The Roosevelt Hotel and I will definitely be coming back! Seattle is pretty much a... See full review

  • Staradew
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Hotel. Enjoyed our stay

We had a great stay at The Roosevelt in Seattle. Staff was very helpful, room was spacious and... See full review

  • RonJohn59
  • Aug 30, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 6, 2011

Great bargain in the heart of Seattle

We came for a 2 day exploration of Seattle. Our stay here was perfect for walking/shopping at major stores then to the monorail terminal to get to Seattle Center. Great restaurants just a block away (for cheesecake and then breakfast the next day). Decent walking distance to Pike Place Market and the wonderful waterfront. The only possible thing that would have improved our stay would have been a price break in the parking garage. However, altogether, staying at the Roosevelt was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Discovered the CityPass online--a terrific bargain for "tourists". We got more than our money's worth using that for most of the attractions listed (Space Needle--twice, Science Museum, Aquarium, and several more).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna
Business
London, UK
Jun 19, 2012

Great value

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was excellent, on the main street with all the shops, and only a short walk down to the famous pike place market, loads of restaurant nearby. Room was very spacious and comfortable and clean. They also upgraded me at no extra cost to a King suite. Breakfast was not included, but you can access restaurant/bar next to the hotel through a door in reception for breakfast. Would definitley recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James ho
Business
Mexico
Sep 3, 2012

Great hotel

Locaction is great! Bathrooms are a little old but other than that is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Love
Business
New York, NY
Dec 28, 2012

Day Trip

Staff (Devin) was extremely amicable and very accommodating. He gave us a corner room with great views and made sure we were taken care of. Roosevelt Hotel has a 2nd floor with free gym, business center and vending machines. The rooms were very clean and were huge! Great place to stay for a very reasonable price. Few blocks away from Pike Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuntman Mike
Business
Kitsap County
Jan 8, 2013

Christmas Miricle

A great Christmas eve stay at our favorite Seattle hotel — The Roosevelt — is just what we need once a year to put the year into perspective. Great shopping then a night of dinning, and fun — then a Christmas day movie directly across the street. It has become our holiday tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning, Shopping, Entertainment — everything is within a couple of blocks to make a great stay at The Roosevelt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bicycle man
Business
Seattle
Feb 19, 2013

Aniversery celebration

We returned to the roosevelt to celebrate our 35th wedding aniversery where we spent our wedding night. The hotel is great and the staff very freindly making our stay a wonderful time. The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown Seattle with most all we did in walking distance. Thanks to the Roosevelt our celebration was the best. John and Joan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to the Ferry terminal, and a trolly takes you Lake Union with the wooden boat park and the new museum of history and industry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davidxy22
Business
Pullman, WA
Apr 27, 2013

Amazing service

I needed a dental surgery in Seattle and booked this hotel because it's close to the dental office. After I told the staff about my situation, they offered me a big help post operation including a ride and drug prescription. They even called my room to double check my status. This hotel gave me a feeling of a big family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarahyan
Business
San Francisco
May 31, 2013

great

a GREAT hotel and convinent location. a GREAT hotel and convinent location. a GREAT hotel and convinent location. a GREAT hotel and convinent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCHD
Business
Walker, MO
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect end to our trip

We were only there a few hours, but it was the perfect end to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MnND
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 30, 2013

GREAT location!

This was a great place to stay in Seattle, location's close to Westlake light rail stop, 40 minutes from airport. The Taproom is around the block and nice place for eats and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taproom has great selection and $3 taps in afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top