Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
158 reviews
Great Hotel. Enjoyed our stay

We had a great stay at The Roosevelt in Seattle. Staff was very helpful, room was spacious and... See full review

  • RonJohn59
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great, centrally located

Spacious rooms with comfy beds. Free Wifi and clean. See full review

  • CL Sister
  • Aug 29, 2014
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Map

47.6123 -122.3342
Area served
Right in the heart of downtown Seattle, The Roosevelt is located on the corner of 7th Avenue and Pine - one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The hotel is surrounded by the finest shopping including Nordstrom's flagship store, Macy's, Niketown, and Pacific Place Shopping Center featuring Tiffany, Barnes & Noble, Williams-Sonoma, Victoria's Secret, and a multiplex movie theater.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 25, 2011

Amazing staff!

I went to Seattle for a conference that was taking place at the Convention Center and the Sheraton. The Roosevelt is a block from both buildings which made my comings and goings easy. As for recreation, the Roosevelt is within easy walking distance of Pike Place Market, the Waterfront, and a myriad of unique restaurants. The staff was absolutely stellar: friendly, helpful, and hospitable. Only downside: no wifi in rooms unless paid for. (Personally, I didn't miss it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use valet parking- other garages end up being about the same price in the long run.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Mar 24, 2011

great value, beautiful hotel

this was a tremendous surprise- price, service, and room all surpassed my expectations and it's in a grear location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Mar 21, 2011

Nice hotel, close to convention center

The hotel was very clean, hotel staff were friendly, and beds are comfortable. Just a block away from the convention center, restaurants, and great shopping. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the train from the airport for only $2.50, and it drops you off only a few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Book it Dan-O
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2011

Location, location, location...

This trip was a mix of business (conference at Washington State Convention and Trade Center) and pleasure. We arrived a day or two early and left a little late after the conference. This hotel was a 2 minute walk to the Convention Center and convenient for all "extracurricular activities" around the city. Plus, the most comfortable bed I've slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the only dred
Business
Seattle
Mar 15, 2011

great price and locale

I went to Seattle to present at a conference that was being held inside the Sheraton. The Roosevelt feels like it's centered right in the heart of downtown and one block from my destination. The room was clean and comfy, and the staff were on point always helpful and informative. Only negative is no free wifi in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Comfortable downtown room

The room was small but very clean and comfortable. I've been to plenty of hotels in this price range where you don't really feel like walking barefoot on the carpet or touching anything but the sheets on the bed. Not the case here! I like the 'green' Seattle touches, like a recycle bin in the room and the refillable pumps in the shower for toiletries. And the walls are apparently thick enough that you don't end up listening to the TV playing next door. The only minor complaint is that when I was working, and so didn't have on music or the TV, I could faintly hear the beep that warns you a car is coming out of the garage. This, and I was nearly at the very top of the building. Not sure how loud it would be if you were lower. Overall, I was pleased. It's no frills but comfortable, clean, and considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ty and Debbie
Business
Kennewick, WA
Mar 3, 2011

Good Location, like the comfy bed

My wife and myself both liked the bed, the room was small but, we were only there for one night, so, for what accomadations were needed, we liked our stay. All the staff was friendly and informative Mr. & Mrs. Wassing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sky Sky
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Best getaway ever!!!

Hotel location was the best in town had a wonderful vacation stay. Very secure hotel you have to use your room keys to access the elevators. Staff is very friendly and professional. Suites are very clean and bed was the most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street there is Pacific Palace shopping mall and numerous restaurants around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane Wa
Feb 17, 2011

Valentines Surprise

This trip was a total surprise for my wife. She only knew when I told her we were headed to the airport. We arrived early and did not expect to get to check in. They had no indication of us having reservations but got us into a room immediately. Professionalism at it's finest. The room was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed a ferry ride to Bainbridge Island and visited the casino during valentines day. We ate dinner at Ruth Chris Steakhouse which was nothing less then fantastic. We had a nice visit to Seattle. The hotel could use another guest computer in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a ferry ride. It's inexpensive and fun no matter where you ride the ferry to. We enjoyed a free shuttle ride from the Bainbridge ferry terminal to the casino and had lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Vancouver and New York
Feb 16, 2011

Seattle downtown hotel

Hotel was great, conveniently located clean. They need to do something about their room keys.... they fail often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top