$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1531 Seventh Ave., Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
162 reviews
Nice boutique hotel.

The staff was excellent at the front desk, the room was small, but clean with nice bed linens. Good... See full review

  • Diane C.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Great Night in Seattle

This was my second time at the Roosevelt Hotel and once again we were very pleased with everything!... See full review

  • Staradew
  • Jan 22, 2015
Vintage charm with downtown convenience
A vintage hotel in downtown Seattle, the Roosevelt Hotel offers traditional charm and a convenient location. Leisure travelers can walk to most attractions. For nighttime entertainment, theaters and restaurants also are a short walk from the hotel. Safeco and CenturyLink fields, Seattle's two professional sports arenas, are minutes away. The Roosevelt Hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel plus a fitness center and business center.
Highlights
  • Close to tourist attractions
  • 24-hour fitness room
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All 151 rooms and suites at Roosevelt Hotel are smoke-free and have functional windows. Each room boasts 19th-century-style furnishings and decor, and many rooms have city views. All guest rooms have a 37-inch or 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a coffee maker, Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and a workdesk. Bathrooms feature bathrobes and slippers.
Features
The Roosevelt Hotel, built in 1929, retains its original pink neon sign and vintage charm. The hotel, in the heart of Seattle, is within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shopping and dining.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.5 mi/24.8 km)
  • King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5mi/0.8km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 80 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and support
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double/Double
This Deluxe room features two double beds and can accommodate up to four people. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.
Traditional Single Room
Our cozy Traditional Single room includes a double sized bed with European bathroom with shower. This room is perfect for the solo traveler, whether on business or pleasure.
Deluxe Room
This Deluxe room features one bed and can accommodate 2 guests. Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the Traditional Singles yet still provide intimate ambiance. Deluxe rooms include a full bath and all amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 13, 2011

Good for the Price

I went to Seattle to attend a conference. It was very close to the Convention Center! The maid service was good, although the curtains were very dusty. I enquired about getting a mini-fridge in my room, but nobody could give me a daily price on this, so I decided to go without one. My room was on the top floor and there were deep cracks in some of the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of great places, within walking distance for dining and shopping. The Seattle Art Museum is close as well as the Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 9, 2011

Great Location, service and value!

Great people at desk. Spacious comfortable room. Great location in downtown Seattle, one block from Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 6, 2011

Great bargain in the heart of Seattle

We came for a 2 day exploration of Seattle. Our stay here was perfect for walking/shopping at major stores then to the monorail terminal to get to Seattle Center. Great restaurants just a block away (for cheesecake and then breakfast the next day). Decent walking distance to Pike Place Market and the wonderful waterfront. The only possible thing that would have improved our stay would have been a price break in the parking garage. However, altogether, staying at the Roosevelt was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Discovered the CityPass online--a terrific bargain for "tourists". We got more than our money's worth using that for most of the attractions listed (Space Needle--twice, Science Museum, Aquarium, and several more).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 30, 2011

Good Value for the price, great location

Plus: This is a historic hotel right in the downtown area. It's perfect for travelers that want a great location on a smaller scale budget. The hotel was very clean, the beds were VERY comfortable. The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. Downside, no continental breakfast, a few blocks walk if you take the train from the airport, there's only 2 elevators and they're really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Place Market! Try the orange honey covered hazelnuts. Also, TapHouse restaurant is amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 25, 2011

Amazing staff!

I went to Seattle for a conference that was taking place at the Convention Center and the Sheraton. The Roosevelt is a block from both buildings which made my comings and goings easy. As for recreation, the Roosevelt is within easy walking distance of Pike Place Market, the Waterfront, and a myriad of unique restaurants. The staff was absolutely stellar: friendly, helpful, and hospitable. Only downside: no wifi in rooms unless paid for. (Personally, I didn't miss it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use valet parking- other garages end up being about the same price in the long run.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Mar 24, 2011

great value, beautiful hotel

this was a tremendous surprise- price, service, and room all surpassed my expectations and it's in a grear location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Mar 21, 2011

Nice hotel, close to convention center

The hotel was very clean, hotel staff were friendly, and beds are comfortable. Just a block away from the convention center, restaurants, and great shopping. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the train from the airport for only $2.50, and it drops you off only a few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Book it Dan-O
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2011

Location, location, location...

This trip was a mix of business (conference at Washington State Convention and Trade Center) and pleasure. We arrived a day or two early and left a little late after the conference. This hotel was a 2 minute walk to the Convention Center and convenient for all "extracurricular activities" around the city. Plus, the most comfortable bed I've slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the only dred
Business
Seattle
Mar 15, 2011

great price and locale

I went to Seattle to present at a conference that was being held inside the Sheraton. The Roosevelt feels like it's centered right in the heart of downtown and one block from my destination. The room was clean and comfy, and the staff were on point always helpful and informative. Only negative is no free wifi in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Comfortable downtown room

The room was small but very clean and comfortable. I've been to plenty of hotels in this price range where you don't really feel like walking barefoot on the carpet or touching anything but the sheets on the bed. Not the case here! I like the 'green' Seattle touches, like a recycle bin in the room and the refillable pumps in the shower for toiletries. And the walls are apparently thick enough that you don't end up listening to the TV playing next door. The only minor complaint is that when I was working, and so didn't have on music or the TV, I could faintly hear the beep that warns you a car is coming out of the garage. This, and I was nearly at the very top of the building. Not sure how loud it would be if you were lower. Overall, I was pleased. It's no frills but comfortable, clean, and considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top