$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Prince
Tacoma
Apr 9, 2012

Wonderful family weekend in Seattle

elegant rooms provided comfort. The location, in the center of the city provided great family fun, and best of all the staff provided great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market!

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Pasco, WA
May 23, 2010

Awesome

The hotel location was awesome. The rooms were beautiful we had a great view from our room. The lounge was amazing. It had an incredible view of downtown seattle. The hotel was close to everything. The money was way worth it. The restraunt was amazing as well. The staff was super friendly. My cousin had brought his computer for business and we did have to pay for the internet. The charge was about 13 dollars. We had 2 computers so they charged us twice. The person at the front desk took a charge off which i though was way nice of him to do. I would stay here again. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to safeco field for a mariners game and the walk downtown was awesome.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Pasco, WA
May 23, 2010

Awesome

The hotel location was awesome. The rooms were beautiful we had a great view from our room. The lounge was amazing. It had an incredible view of downtown seattle. The hotel was close to everything. The money was way worth it. The restraunt was amazing as well. The staff was super friendly. My cousin had brought his computer for business and we did have to pay for the internet. The charge was about 13 dollars. We had 2 computers so they charged us twice. The person at the front desk took a charge off which i though was way nice of him to do. I would stay here again. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to safeco field for a mariners game and the walk downtown was awesome.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 16, 2010

Good Hotel

The hotel is quite nice and is in a good location to the sites in downtown seattle. The staff are excellant; our first room was on the noisy freeway side and they were happy to move us to a quieter side, no problem. The room doesn't have a lot of the nicer things you might expect but it was a decent size, comfortable and clean. We had a really nice time. I would definately book it with a value added incentive as parking and the meals are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of downtown attractions and restaurants. Even with the hills, it is especially nice if you enjoy walking around a city rather than driving.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2010

GOOD TIME

The hotel location was in the middle of down town, easy to go everywhere, stores,coffee shops, bars, restaurant, library, pier, market and more... Every one in the hotel were polite and very friendly,,,I would use this hotel again when I come back to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Apr 11, 2010

An eye-opener

The staff were friendly and efficient. When checking the room at checkout time, we discovered under the bed the previous guest had left one high heel shoe and some drug paraphernalia, which was a little disconcerting. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Apr 11, 2010

An eye-opener

The staff were friendly and efficient. When checking the room at checkout time, we discovered under the bed the previous guest had left one high heel shoe and some drug paraphernalia, which was a little disconcerting. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 9, 2010

Hidden Manipulation

The first night we used valet for a fee of $36.00 plus tip. Then the rest of the nights we opted for less expensive options, namely garage and street parking. When we got to checkout, they charged us for three days of valet parking. Then as far as the Internet access goes, it is a $12.95 fee for every 24 hours, a minimal fee. However, we were charged not for Internet access (Wifi) to the room, but for the number of lap tops in the room, and we were not informed of this. Unfortunately, the Wifi also had slow service. On the last day of our stay, the Direct TV was out for over four hours. When we went to checkout, they charged us for $100 additional fees. When we complained, that is when they [hotel staff] told us that we are supposed to tell the valet that we were not going to use valet; otherwise, they charge us for valet each day. Likewise with the Internet charges. Seriously, it was the low point of our vacation and left a bitter taste in our mouths. Never again will I use this hotel. Serious disappointment, and I felt like I was manipulated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Late check-in request

When I requested late-check in, they told me no problem. I called a week in advance and even called the day I was leaving for 'Seattle. When we arrived at 9:30pm, they had to hunt for a room with 2 beds. They mentioned when you use [...], you sometimes don't get the same services. I don't understand, the SAME service??? Overall the Hotel was very nice, but you need to mention the $30.00/night parking fee.The T.V. was ridiculous! I couldn't get a local news channel without going through so many tutorials. Never did get a News channel ABC and NBC were offering T.V. shows only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Late check-in request

When I requested late-check in, they told me no problem. I called a week in advance and even called the day I was leaving for 'Seattle. When we arrived at 9:30pm, they had to hunt for a room with 2 beds. They mentioned when you use [...], you sometimes don't get the same services. I don't understand, the SAME service??? Overall the Hotel was very nice, but you need to mention the $30.00/night parking fee.The T.V. was ridiculous! I couldn't get a local news channel without going through so many tutorials. Never did get a News channel ABC and NBC were offering T.V. shows only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiromano
Business
Pasadena, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Clean Hotel with Great Service

The hotel and location was quite nice, better than I expected considering it's right next to the 5 freeway. I didn't experience a lot of street noise and overall the view from the room was good. Proximity to things to do in the downtown area was pretty good. Just a quick 1/2 mile walk to the pier for great seafood. A quick shot to most meeting locations in the downtown Seattle area. Lastly, service was excellent. All staff I encountered were very fast, friendly and professional. They clearly took pride in their jobs, none of that forced smile-while-gritting-your-teeth attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliott's Oysters

Back to menu Return to top