$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Florida
Mar 25, 2010

Just Great!

We were in Seattle to celebrate my mothers 70th birthday! Our waiter in the lobby lounge overheard us talking about it and had the food & beverage director call her personally to send her complimentary breakfast! The concierge staff was helpful with everything from information on museums to a barber shop and making us dining reservations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dray's weekend
Business
Tacoma, WA
Mar 22, 2010

Weekend Getaway

A great hotel for us to just getaway for the weekend. Within walking distance of downtown Seattle with all the shopping, entertainment, sites, and people watching you would want. I had never stayed in downtown Seattle until the weekend and we can't wait until we go back. First class service and first class hotel with a great view of the city and surrounding areas in our room. Also, the visions lounge on the 28th floor is top of the line for service and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremerton, wa
Mar 15, 2010

Wonderful!

My husband and I had a great weekend. It was very relaxing and the breakfast buffet was delicious!!!! I loved the location of the hotel, we were able to walk to the restaurant. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable about the restaurants in the area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rock Bottom restaurant and brewery had awesome food and it was only a 4 block walk!!!

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 10, 2010

great conveneince

Convenienct location for downtown/Belltown Seattle--could walk to all activities. Easy check-in/out, polite staff; parking garage a little strange/creepy but still convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Feb 22, 2010

Great Downtown Seattle Location

Hotel is very good except for our room location along I-5 that tended to be a little noisy due to the traffic below out window. Suggest a room on the other side of the building as being quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to great dining and shopping. However you will need to climb back up the hill for a few blocks to return to the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 21, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

Great location for any downtown events. Beautiful hotel but above all, the staff made this hotel a 5-star to us. The bar was open late for small meals after a long day. Perfect in all aspects. Beds were extremely comfortable and rooms spotless with very warm and comfortable decor. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liverpool
Jan 20, 2010

Modern and Clean

Great lobby, updated rooms, staff changed my room to a quiet one after my request. Staff is courteous and very pleasant. Little things are somewhat amiss: - Out of the newspapers offered, I received the one I did not want, and did not get the two I did request. - The concierge was never at her desk when I needed her help with navigating the city. - No full-length mirrors in the rooms. - The rooms have a very strong smell of Febreeze. Not big issues, but nice-to-haves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Fin at Hotel Max nearby offers superb Asian fusion seafood tapas. A must on the itinerary.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy Super Traveler
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 18, 2010

Some good - Some bad

Seattle was a blast. The Underground tour was the highlight of the trip. The hotel looked nice but somethings were not. Hard lumpy pillows, towels like sandpaper, and the wind whistled though the window all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50
Business
WA
Dec 13, 2009

Birthday Surprise!

easy off freeway, close to everything just be prepared for the hills of seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland or
Dec 7, 2009

great place for a couple

Had room service, the club sandwich was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

13 coins was a great place for dinner, we ordered prime rib it was excellent

Back to menu Return to top