$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Very Good Experience

Our room was very clean, the bed linens were nice and crisp, the restaurant was a very good value,... See full review

  • September in Seattle
  • Sep 16, 2014
Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate... See full review

  • Seahawks Fan since 84
  • Jan 22, 2014
Centrally located contemporary lodging
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucie
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Beautiful

Great Experience, beautiful hotel, downtown location can be little noicy for light sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Seattle trip

The service and attention to needs were good. Many attractions were within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local green and yellow street cars are free of charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Aug 2, 2011

By Far not a 5 Star

[...] Tried to put 4 adults in room with 1 King Bed. I was told you don't get to pick when use bidding agent. If you want to pick, you pay! $210 plus $30 parking per night. Ouch! Hotel needs work! Food good! Beer Cold!Friendly staff!PS. Bathroom has glass door! All get woke up when 1 needs to use! Dumb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leedompal[@]
Business
Tampa Bay Area Florida
Jun 1, 2011

Wonderful downtown location

We stayed at this location for 3 days prior to a cruise leaving from the Port of Seattle and had an individual in our party that was wheelchair bound- The room was very well laid out for her mobility and safety and was very comfortable- We had gorgeous views of Seattle from our 9th floor room- the continental breakfast was excellent too, not just your standard coffee, juice and danish- We were about 6 blocks from the waterfront and a little further from Pike Market and the aquarium- The only drawback was the hotel was at the top part of a major hill and to get to the waterfront we had a steep downhill trip down the sidewalk- we were able to assist her down one block at a time by holding on to her chair tightly to slow it down- I would suggest a cab if a disabled traveler was visiting the city alone- Otherwise the staff was very attentive and courteous- Room service was a bit overpriced for lunch -I paid 25.00 but the food was good and delivered promply- I did not access any of the other services inside the hotel so I am unable to comment on those- Overall a great start to a wonderful vacation while traveling with a special needs best friend and my husband-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the waterfront, the aquarium and Pike Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
May 24, 2011

Overrated

I have worked as well as stayed in some pretty high end hotels/resorts- this did not exceptional feel, in any way. It felt very average, the room, was ok, the breakfast was nothing special, the only really ,memorable piece of the equation was the pillows. For the price, we would definately not do this again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brazilain buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia
Apr 16, 2011

Great location for access to downtown!

Easy walk to the Pike Street Market, fabulous dinner at the Space Needle and a great view from the hotel lounge on the 28th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The space needle food was far better than expected and we enjoyed the free photo to capture the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2011

Renaissance Disaster

Lovely hotel, poor customer service, not quite accommodating, booked us for 2 double bed rooms, and ended up giving us 2 king bed rooms almost 2 hours after our arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

somewhat poor location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview Wa.
Mar 9, 2011

great Locstion

The Hotel was very clean and updated,The beds were comfortable the only thing that I didn't care for was the water pressure in the shower needs to be fixed.It was in a great location we could walk everywhere. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursediverse
Business
portland oregon
Mar 7, 2011

great stay in Seattle

Very nice scenic room, great downtown location, very friendly staff especially our server in the restaurant who was one of the best servers I have had in the Northwest! I would stay here again definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 6, 2011

A reasoably good place

Nice hotel. Located in downtown Seattle. We liked the hotel and would recommend it. Two things we did not like were as follows: We reached the hotel around 11:30 at night and when me and my wife approached the reception desk we were talking and laughing at something. The desk clerk sushed me, which I thought was rude. Then when he gave me the keys to the room and garage he explained the usage ot these two items to me like I was a kid. I know I am not a white American but that doesn't mean I am a moron. Second thing is the parking spots at the garage are too tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top