$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
233 reviews
Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate... See full review

  • Seahawks Fan since 84
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great for seeing downtown

We stayed here so that we could walk around downtown and up to Capitol Hill without needing taxis... See full review

  • JackMo
  • Jul 8, 2014
Centrally located contemporary lodging
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6066 -122.3317
Area served
Seattle City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.20, MI, N; King County International Airport/Boeing Field, (BFI), 6.10, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

R-View Restaurant
One of Downtown Seattle's hidden gem, R-View Restaurant serves Northwest Cuisine utilizing local ingredients with spectacular views from the top of the Renaissance Hotel.
Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Hollywood, CA
Apr 11, 2010

An eye-opener

The staff were friendly and efficient. When checking the room at checkout time, we discovered under the bed the previous guest had left one high heel shoe and some drug paraphernalia, which was a little disconcerting. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 9, 2010

Hidden Manipulation

The first night we used valet for a fee of $36.00 plus tip. Then the rest of the nights we opted for less expensive options, namely garage and street parking. When we got to checkout, they charged us for three days of valet parking. Then as far as the Internet access goes, it is a $12.95 fee for every 24 hours, a minimal fee. However, we were charged not for Internet access (Wifi) to the room, but for the number of lap tops in the room, and we were not informed of this. Unfortunately, the Wifi also had slow service. On the last day of our stay, the Direct TV was out for over four hours. When we went to checkout, they charged us for $100 additional fees. When we complained, that is when they [hotel staff] told us that we are supposed to tell the valet that we were not going to use valet; otherwise, they charge us for valet each day. Likewise with the Internet charges. Seriously, it was the low point of our vacation and left a bitter taste in our mouths. Never again will I use this hotel. Serious disappointment, and I felt like I was manipulated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 9, 2010

Hidden Manipulation

The first night we used valet for a fee of $36.00 plus tip. Then the rest of the nights we opted for less expensive options, namely garage and street parking. When we got to checkout, they charged us for three days of valet parking. Then as far as the Internet access goes, it is a $12.95 fee for every 24 hours, a minimal fee. However, we were charged not for Internet access (Wifi) to the room, but for the number of lap tops in the room, and we were not informed of this. Unfortunately, the Wifi also had slow service. On the last day of our stay, the Direct TV was out for over four hours. When we went to checkout, they charged us for $100 additional fees. When we complained, that is when they [hotel staff] told us that we are supposed to tell the valet that we were not going to use valet; otherwise, they charge us for valet each day. Likewise with the Internet charges. Seriously, it was the low point of our vacation and left a bitter taste in our mouths. Never again will I use this hotel. Serious disappointment, and I felt like I was manipulated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Late check-in request

When I requested late-check in, they told me no problem. I called a week in advance and even called the day I was leaving for 'Seattle. When we arrived at 9:30pm, they had to hunt for a room with 2 beds. They mentioned when you use [...], you sometimes don't get the same services. I don't understand, the SAME service??? Overall the Hotel was very nice, but you need to mention the $30.00/night parking fee.The T.V. was ridiculous! I couldn't get a local news channel without going through so many tutorials. Never did get a News channel ABC and NBC were offering T.V. shows only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiromano
Business
Pasadena, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Clean Hotel with Great Service

The hotel and location was quite nice, better than I expected considering it's right next to the 5 freeway. I didn't experience a lot of street noise and overall the view from the room was good. Proximity to things to do in the downtown area was pretty good. Just a quick 1/2 mile walk to the pier for great seafood. A quick shot to most meeting locations in the downtown Seattle area. Lastly, service was excellent. All staff I encountered were very fast, friendly and professional. They clearly took pride in their jobs, none of that forced smile-while-gritting-your-teeth attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliott's Oysters

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiromano
Business
Pasadena, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Clean Hotel with Great Service

The hotel and location was quite nice, better than I expected considering it's right next to the 5 freeway. I didn't experience a lot of street noise and overall the view from the room was good. Proximity to things to do in the downtown area was pretty good. Just a quick 1/2 mile walk to the pier for great seafood. A quick shot to most meeting locations in the downtown Seattle area. Lastly, service was excellent. All staff I encountered were very fast, friendly and professional. They clearly took pride in their jobs, none of that forced smile-while-gritting-your-teeth attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliott's Oysters

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Hotel
Fond du Lac,WI
Mar 28, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Perfect Location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Hotel
Fond du Lac,WI
Mar 28, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Perfect Location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, Florida
Mar 25, 2010

Just Great!

We were in Seattle to celebrate my mothers 70th birthday! Our waiter in the lobby lounge overheard us talking about it and had the food & beverage director call her personally to send her complimentary breakfast! The concierge staff was helpful with everything from information on museums to a barber shop and making us dining reservations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, Florida
Mar 25, 2010

Just Great!

We were in Seattle to celebrate my mothers 70th birthday! Our waiter in the lobby lounge overheard us talking about it and had the food & beverage director call her personally to send her complimentary breakfast! The concierge staff was helpful with everything from information on museums to a barber shop and making us dining reservations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top