$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick McD
Business
danville, ca
Jun 11, 2009

Seattle is Awesome

early check in was accomplished smoothly and the hotel was able to upgrade us to accomodate a specific request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Pike Place Market - don't miss it!!!

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 8, 2009

Poor customer service but made right

Prepaid for room upgrade and called hotel by 5 PM on day of the trip. Reminded them I'd be in at 2 AM and to hold my room. Was told it would be held. We arrived 2 AM, tired from traveling all day. I was told my room wasn't available because I had arrived too late. I requested to speak with the manager, received no satisfaction and they stuck us in a small noisy, dingy room for the night. The next morning I once again requested to see a the General Manger, was told he wouldn't be in until Monday. I requested a call on Monday and expressed my dissatisfaction with the room and my treatment. The day manager was more helpful, transferred us to a better room, gave us meal vouchers and arranged return airport transportation. I'm still upset at the treatment we received and doubt I'll stay at this or any Renaissance again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 6, 2009

Seattle Trip

The trip was everything we expected and more. There were no glitches with any of the arrangements made by Orbitz. The hotel, for the price, was fine. The room was small and the cost of parking was a bit on the high side. It's located on the corner of Madison and 6th Ave. The next time we're in Seattle, we will not stay on any street higher than 3 Ave. This is because of the hills you have to navigate while walking. Anything higher than 3rd Ave. will burn out the average visitor. Walking is a must with the limited parking in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay close to Pike Street and 3rd Ave and everything is close by.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 1, 2009

Love in Seattle

We travelled to Seattle for a friend's wedding. The hotel was beautiful, very clean, and once in the room you couldn't hear anything. The woman who cleaned the room as like clockwork and did an amazing job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

do not rent a car. Public transportation is the way to go.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York city
Jun 1, 2009

Three perfect days in sunny Seattle!

I had a great time and thought the property was excellent, except for the freeway. Soundproof windows certainly help. And in spite of the noise, the room faced east which provided spectacular sunrises! The location is so convenient to downtown Seattle, and is within easy walking distance of everything. Staff and property were terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get out of the hotel and walk around! It's a gorgeous city and the hotel is in the heart of it all.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
benson, az
May 29, 2009

renaissance hotel seattle 28 floors

very good location,very clean hotel,and staff very knowledgeable about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro bus is free,transit tunnel is free, and the monorail is cheap.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 27, 2009

Great weekend get-away!!

The hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the amenities were great. The room was very clean and the fitness center/pool were nice as well. The only thing that I found dissapointing was the buffet breakfast. It cost $16 and the choices were very limited. We ate at the buffet one morning, and the other mornings ate outside. Other than that the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Purple hotel and wine bar. Wonderful atmosphere with an amazing choice of food and wine. From the hotel, go two blocks north to Seneca and two blocks south to 4th ave - 1225 4th ave.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
May 25, 2009

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

The hotel was nice - I don't know that I would call it a 4 star hotel, perhaps 3 or 3.5 would be better call. The room was clean and quite and nice. There was nothing really outstanding or extremely cool about he hotel. The 28th floor lounge was very nice with great views - They serve food until 1:00am. Food after 10:00pm is a rare thing in Seattle - it would have been nice had the reception desk known that their own lounge had food that late. The pool is also located on the 28th floor. Again, the views are great and the whirlpool was very relaxing, the jets are not very strong, but relaxing non-the-less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City pass is a great way to go. You pay $54 for an adult and you get into 5 attractions. This is half as much if one was to purchase all tickets seperately.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 20, 2009

Good location

Although there is construction occuring in the retail shop as of April 09; the hotel was rather quiet and in a great location. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. If you want to eat well, you would need to venture out of the hotel. But good price for stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 11, 2009

Newly renovated, good loc, close to hwy

Very close to nightlife and public market...easy walk (even in 4" heels). Conveniently located near I-5, one block from ultra modern public library. Rooms were well-apportioned, newly renovated, and clean! Parking is directly under hotel (and booking on Orbitz we got it free). We had a north facing room and had a lovely view all the way to Lake Union. Renaissance served us very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top