$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
131 reviews
Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate... See full review

  • Seahawks Fan since 84
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great for seeing downtown

We stayed here so that we could walk around downtown and up to Capitol Hill without needing taxis... See full review

  • JackMo
  • Jul 8, 2014
Centrally located contemporary lodging
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms

Hotel Map

47.6066 -122.3317
Area served
Seattle City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.20, MI, N; King County International Airport/Boeing Field, (BFI), 6.10, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val SD traveler
Escondido, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Anniversary trip

After booking on Orbitz, I called the Renaissance more than a month before to request a King bed and was not told that it wasn't guaranteed. Upon our arrival we were told that there were no king rooms available. We were very disappointed because we were there celebrating our anniversary(our 23rd & hadn't done anything like this since our 5th). After getting to our room we also had the misfortune of getting a room on the 10th floor overlooking the I-5. I called the front desk to complain(about the double whammy) and the nice young lady([...], I believe who was much nicer than the young lady that checked us in)said she would put our name down to move to a King room if one opened up. About an hour later we were called & moved to a King suite. It was still overlooking the freeway(8th floor), but a beautiful room with a King bed. Thank you, [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
indiana
Aug 17, 2009

good room.

Overall the hotel is very nice, good and clean room. but too close to the highway, so it's very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slepped in Seattle
San Francisco, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Renaissance Seattle Hotel Aug 2009

We showed up at the hotel only to find that they had no 4 person rooms available. They acknolleged that our reservationwas for four persons, and two queen beds but for some reason were unable to plan ahead for our arrival. Additionally they ingnored our Orbitz coupon and tried to charge us for parking until I corrected them. I'm not sure they really wanted me there. I know they consider themselves and upper class hotel, however there amenities are just not there. There is no free wifi or internet. I found the hotel was constantly trying ways to add charges to our room bill. Next time I will book the Hampton Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CityPass to Seattle is excellent.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Aug 16, 2009

Renaissance Seattle

Large rooms with great restaurant for breakfast. Large underground parking spaces. Convenient mini-suites for separate family sleeping areas. Easy on and off highway access but beware of the traffic noise as our room overlooked 14 lanes of freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somerset Cty, NJ
Aug 14, 2009

Perfect Stay: Room and Front desk

Bus stop for Route #12 is right there. Restaurant on 28th floor has great views, service, and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigDfamily
Dallas, Texas
Aug 12, 2009

Not a 4 star hotel

We were on vacation in Seattle with our family. The hotel is nice, but older. Nothing special. TV controls are cumbersome. Rooms are the old small skinny type with small bathroom. Food was mediocre. Staff is good and helpful. Location is good (downtown), but there are newer, nicer hotels closer to the water and the sea ports and market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the CityPass book that has passes for the Space Needle, Aquarium, Zoo, Ferry tour, Experience Music Museum, Science Museum (both museums adjacent to the Space Needle). It saves a lot, cost of book is about the cost to do two of these individually. You can buy the book at any of these attractions.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Jul 29, 2009

Top of the Hill

This hotel is clean and the staff is competent. The top-floor pool and workout room are very nice, with great views. Suggest a room facing toward the bay, so as to minimize traffic noise from nearby I-5. The walk down the hill to the waterfront is easy, but the walk back up to the hotel is challenging. Try to find buses (they are free in downtown Seattle). The room was newly-decorated and very clean. The sliding door to the bathroom was the only irritating item. That door is also frosted glass, so turning on the bath light at night will light up the entire room. Maxwell's breakfast (2nd floor) buffet was excellent, but pricey. Recommend the french toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Pike Place Market.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ
Jul 27, 2009

Professional, mid-range Hotel

The hotel staff was very professional, helpful,and courteous. It was a great location as well. Good exercise for those who don't mind walking up and down the hills to the many attractions surrounding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodness
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2009

Great Family Reunion Retreat

We had a Family Reunion there. We made our own plans for entertainment. The Cafe etc. closed to early and if you did not like to walk you were out of luck. Overall it rank up there as far as activities,and informed staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Duck tour was the highlight I suggested to several family members and they loved it. Also the Winery Tours inexpensive and knowledgeble. Take the Airporter bus from the Airport at gate 00 . It is the least expensive way to get to the Hotels as oppose to the Taxi. $11.00 compared to $35.00

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2009

Reasonable

Overall, it was a pleasurable stay. The location is great, pretty close to the water front. Great big room (corner room) and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty's - West Seattle

Back to menu Return to top

Change search