$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens
Sep 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

It was very nice to stay in the hotel. I like the location because we went to downtown a lot. Breakfast was really tasty, and transportation to the airport is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL Travelin Guy
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2009

A nice hotel

This was really a very nice hotel with large, clean rooms and large screen TV's in the room. My only complaint would be with the cost of parking, but that seems to be normal for large city hotels these days. The concierge was quite helpful, and the parking valets were quick and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Hipster
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Hipsters in Seattle

It was an inconvenience to have to pay for internet use. The rooms did not have any microwaves. The concierge wasn't very helpful in find inexpensive or interesting places to go around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Everything is withing walking distance or reachable with a bus. Car service, and car rentals are not worth it.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tflintmx
Business
Barra de Navidad, Jalisco, Mexico
Aug 30, 2009

Great Hotel

Very nice rooms, great beds. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Market, but that helps to work off all of the snacking that we did there. Very easy freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 22, 2009

Our Seattle Stay

Aside from being on a steep walking grade, the hotel was in the best location for all of the siteseeing that was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely purchase a "City Pass". Well worth the cost and includes many attractions.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 20, 2009

Good location for the price.

Easy to find, good location, and within walking distance to the pike street market. But, a little noisy since it is next to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momcat
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 18, 2009

Terrific Stay

Only a $5 cab fare to destination. Easy access to freeway at end of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val SD traveler
Business
Escondido, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Anniversary trip

After booking on Orbitz, I called the Renaissance more than a month before to request a King bed and was not told that it wasn't guaranteed. Upon our arrival we were told that there were no king rooms available. We were very disappointed because we were there celebrating our anniversary(our 23rd & hadn't done anything like this since our 5th). After getting to our room we also had the misfortune of getting a room on the 10th floor overlooking the I-5. I called the front desk to complain(about the double whammy) and the nice young lady([...], I believe who was much nicer than the young lady that checked us in)said she would put our name down to move to a King room if one opened up. About an hour later we were called & moved to a King suite. It was still overlooking the freeway(8th floor), but a beautiful room with a King bed. Thank you, [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Aug 17, 2009

good room.

Overall the hotel is very nice, good and clean room. but too close to the highway, so it's very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slepped in Seattle
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Renaissance Seattle Hotel Aug 2009

We showed up at the hotel only to find that they had no 4 person rooms available. They acknolleged that our reservationwas for four persons, and two queen beds but for some reason were unable to plan ahead for our arrival. Additionally they ingnored our Orbitz coupon and tried to charge us for parking until I corrected them. I'm not sure they really wanted me there. I know they consider themselves and upper class hotel, however there amenities are just not there. There is no free wifi or internet. I found the hotel was constantly trying ways to add charges to our room bill. Next time I will book the Hampton Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CityPass to Seattle is excellent.

Back to menu Return to top