$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prego
Business
Portland Oregon
Dec 21, 2009

Great get away!

Great rooms, and close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge made reservations for us at the Brooklyn and the food & atmosphere was fabulous. I'd highly recommend visiting this restaraunt during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50
Business
WA
Dec 13, 2009

Birthday Surprise!

easy off freeway, close to everything just be prepared for the hills of seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland or
Dec 7, 2009

great place for a couple

Had room service, the club sandwich was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

13 coins was a great place for dinner, we ordered prime rib it was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 3, 2009

Renaissance Has Very Friendly Staff

We were there to participate in the Seattle marathon. We had Thanksgiving dinner in the 28th floor restaurant, and it was very good (among the three of us, we had all three entree choices). "Executive Hour" (happy hour) snacks and drinks also very good. 2nd floor restaurant was helpful with special pre-marathon food. Good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Food at the Renaissance was very good. I'd also recommend the Flying Fish restaurant which has 12 oysters for $6 during happy hour on week days. We also liked Lola's, which serves lunch/breakfast until 3 in the afternoon. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Nov 25, 2009

Great location and quality for the price

We went to Seattle for the MLS Cup with one weeks notice. Great price even at the last minute. The hotel was a short walk to Pike Place which should not be missed if you are in Seattle. The only negative was the noise in the room from the freeway below. Otherwise the hotel had friendly staff, nice decor and clean accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pike Place for a farmers market experience. If you are a seafood lover, Pike Place Fish Market is top notch. There is something for everyone there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IceBurg
Business
Monroe, IA
Nov 20, 2009

Great Time

Staff was very friendly and eager to help out with locations of sights and places to eat, as well as very accommodating. Only bad thing about trip was weather, (which you can't do anything about) otherwise, was a very good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1st hill bar up madison st was a pretty cool place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bozeman, MT
Nov 17, 2009

nice location and accommodations

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Our room was a double with a nice TV and bath. Because our neighbors were loud the first night of our trip, the hotel moved us to a nicer room on a virtually unoccupied floor. The fitness center had 6 treadmills, some bikes, a stair climber, free hand weights and a precor machine. Overall, very nice accommodations with a great downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 14, 2009

Great Location, Excellent Price!

The breakfast buffet waiting staff was better than most restaurants that I've been to in the last year. Very friendly, attentive and ready to serve... something that seems lost with the younger staff which is more in tune to talking with each other than doing their job! Also, the happy hour on the top floor was super at a reasonable price. Lastly, the bell boy was on top of his game, ready and eager to help without asking. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Street Market close by and worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skykomish, WA
Nov 9, 2009

A great place to stay

We thoroughly enjoyed it. Good happy hour midweek. I like the low priced appetizers.Very good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rice and Spice near Seattle Center is a delicious Thai restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ry-Ry
Business
Aurora, IL
Oct 17, 2009

Not a single complaint...

We really enjoyed our stay here and feel that it was well worth what we spent. Highly recommended! My wife and I were just spending a 3 day weekend in Seattle to be tourists and just because. The location of the hotel was very convenient for all of the Seattle tourist locations. We didn't take a single taxi with the exception of to/from the airport - we walked everywhere with the exception of one monorail ride over the the Experience Music Project and the Space Needle. Would highly recommend the Underground Tour. The staff was great in terms of recommendating place to go, eat, etc. They even upgraded us to a suite at no add'l charge. The hill down to Puget Sound is steep, so if you are there during the winter months you may have to take a taxi around or you can also head north or south and the hill is a much lower incline. We only made the 6 block trek all the way up it once and our legs were burning. Food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick's Restaurant is about 2-3 blocks away on 4th Avenue and has really good seafood. The Underground Tour in Pioneer Square was our favorite tourist attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top