$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
146 reviews
Great stay!

This was a quick weekend getaway and this hotel was the perfect spot. We were able to walk from the... See full review

  • Wanderluster
  • Feb 27, 2015
Very Good Experience

Our room was very clean, the bed linens were nice and crisp, the restaurant was a very good value,... See full review

  • September in Seattle
  • Sep 16, 2014
Centrally located contemporary lodging
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderluster
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Great stay!

This was a quick weekend getaway and this hotel was the perfect spot. We were able to walk from the light rail to the hotel, and from the hotel to all our tourist destinations! Great atmosphere the only thing I would like different was free wi-fi. We're already paying quite a bit for our room, and with technology being as commonplace as it is in this day, wi-fi should be included, not a somewhat ridiculously priced extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jago7
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 3, 2014

Great Location

Arrived to Seattle for a mini vacation with two friends and spent 2 days at the hotel. Staff were amazingly friendly, we were in a good location, walking distance to everything. Room was comfortable and the continental breakfast was great as well. My only negative was that there was no WiFi in the room unless you paid more. Which in today standards makes no sense to not include WiFi in your room fee. Besides that had a good time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12th man crazy
Business
Jonestown, PA
Oct 14, 2014

Seahawk Anniversary Weekend

Great weekend trip, the hotel was easy to find from the airport and close to all the attractions. The hotel room was very comfortable and the food was excellent. The only bad thing is how much you pay to park at the hotel, it's like $33 a day. If your going to the hawks game it is within walking distance to the stadium which is great but walking back is all up hill...and I mean all up hill!! I would stay in this hotel again if I ever travel back to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discriminating travelor
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Downtown comfort in the Emerald City

The Renaissance provided a wonderful all-around experience for my part business, part vacation stay. My room was a restful retreat, featuring comfort as well as a well-appointed space to do work. Meals at Maxwell's, as well as their room service, were high-quality, and the service staff was polite and attentive. The location is ideal, with quick access to Interstate 5, and easy walking distance to Pike's Market, the financial district, and the light rail. The only downside to the venue is the cost to park a vehicle....$33/day....and this wasn't advertised. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a public parking lot a couple of blocks away if you plan to keep a rental car for an extended period of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
September in Seattle
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 16, 2014

Very Good Experience

Our room was very clean, the bed linens were nice and crisp, the restaurant was a very good value, and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackMo
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
Jul 8, 2014

Great for seeing downtown

We stayed here so that we could walk around downtown and up to Capitol Hill without needing taxis or a car. It was a lovely hotel and we enjoyed the food at the bar on the lobby level. We were a little worried about noise, since the hotel is right next to I5, but even with our room facing the interstate, the noise didn't bother us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We were able to easily walk to Pike Place market, downtown shopping, the Capitol Hill area, and the light rail from this central location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mom from HK
Business
North Carolina
Jun 24, 2014

Family Vacation

It was a good vacation, me and my family are loving it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seahawks Fan since 84
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 22, 2014

Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate as it is right off the freeway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great and close to everything we were attending that weekend (Seahawks NFC Championship game). We were able to walk to most places including the game (keep in mind the walk back is all up hill, and I mean up hill!). We did rent a car and this was the only thing we may have changed. Parking was at a premium and very expensive. The hotel had no self parking avalible due to an elevator problem so we were forced to valet park. That was fine except for the $35 a day cost. Even self parking was $25 a day so If you really need a car then it will cost. You will find parking is expensive anywhere in the downtown area so it can add up. We had a great time and liked the hotel and would stay there again. Go Hawks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LOrtega
Business
Washington
Nov 4, 2013

Over booked had to stay in another hotel

They over booked the hotel so we had to leave our car and take a taxi to another hotel. It was very frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albert edward
Business
long beach california
Nov 4, 2013

Good not great

I liked this Hotel but I will try another one next time I travel there to see if Seattle has better to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top