$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
birthday treat
Business
Twin Falls, Idaho
Jul 6, 2010

4th of July vacation

The hotel swimming pool was not an enjoyable experiance. It was VERY small and the seating was not good. If you were sitting in the hot tub and someone was swimming in the pool you would get cold water splashed on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Beautiful Room

The hotel was very nice. It must have been remodeled recently because the rooms looked brand new. Very modern design. I only stayed one night so I didnt really get to experience the hotel much. I needed a late check-out and they were able to let me stay till 1:30. A little later would have been nice, but that was sufficient. They had internet access and wi-fi for a fee. They said that there were free hot spots in the lobby and on the second floor, I think, but I didnt have time to find them. They did have a station to print out my boarding pass. The location was perfect. Right in the center of town. Close to everything. The only bad experience was that I left my bags at the hotel so I could explore Seattle while I waited for my flight. Somehow they gave my bag to somebody else and loaded it onto a shuttle to the airport. Luckily the shuttle driver found out and brought it back to the hotel. I missed my shuttle to the airport so they drove me to the airport. It would have been nice if they had a shuttle to pick up guests from the pier as we just got off a cruise, but I dont think any of the hotels in the area offered this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to take public transportation, the buses were free in the down town area on the weekends. It was good to have the app, one bus away, on my smart phone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lacey, WA
Jun 27, 2010

Weekend Getaway

This hotel had great decor and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocorica
Business
San Jose,
Jun 3, 2010

Sleep Well in Seattle

Hotel staff was very attentive and efficient. All of our needs were accomodated in minutes. Hotel is centrally located to pikes place market, safeco park, the harbor, Capitol hill, and the airport. Transportation is convenient and always readily available. Thr conceirge was very helpful and friendly and was always ready to help. I highly reccommend staying at this hotel when visiting Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't rent a car, everything is very close to the hotel and is either walking distance or less than a 10 dollar cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paid twice.
Business
Salt Lake, UT
Jun 2, 2010

Double billed.

The hotel is average and needs to be updated. What I really did not like about the hotel is when I got my American Express bill the charge for the room from [...] was on the bill as expected but the hotel charged me for the room again. Their accounting is not bright enough to see that I had prepaid for the room through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver,canada
May 31, 2010

great location,very clean .

very quiet but not too far from all the action! Great location for shoppping and all the great resturants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Pasco, WA
May 23, 2010

Awesome

The hotel location was awesome. The rooms were beautiful we had a great view from our room. The lounge was amazing. It had an incredible view of downtown seattle. The hotel was close to everything. The money was way worth it. The restraunt was amazing as well. The staff was super friendly. My cousin had brought his computer for business and we did have to pay for the internet. The charge was about 13 dollars. We had 2 computers so they charged us twice. The person at the front desk took a charge off which i though was way nice of him to do. I would stay here again. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to safeco field for a mariners game and the walk downtown was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 16, 2010

Good Hotel

The hotel is quite nice and is in a good location to the sites in downtown seattle. The staff are excellant; our first room was on the noisy freeway side and they were happy to move us to a quieter side, no problem. The room doesn't have a lot of the nicer things you might expect but it was a decent size, comfortable and clean. We had a really nice time. I would definately book it with a value added incentive as parking and the meals are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of downtown attractions and restaurants. Even with the hills, it is especially nice if you enjoy walking around a city rather than driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2010

GOOD TIME

The hotel location was in the middle of down town, easy to go everywhere, stores,coffee shops, bars, restaurant, library, pier, market and more... Every one in the hotel were polite and very friendly,,,I would use this hotel again when I come back to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Apr 11, 2010

An eye-opener

The staff were friendly and efficient. When checking the room at checkout time, we discovered under the bed the previous guest had left one high heel shoe and some drug paraphernalia, which was a little disconcerting. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top