$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drumstix31
Buena Park, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Great Rooms! Great Staff!

Front desk was very polite and let me check in early because they had a spare room available. Room felt very new and clean Comfortable bed and pillows (had both firm and soft pillows) Rooms set up with many outlets, RCA plugs, seemed great for a businessperson. View was awesome on the ocean side. Seemed like a proper price for the quality and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend traveler.
Business
Salem Oregon
Jan 4, 2011

Best Deal In Town!

The Renaissance Seattle Hotel is the best deal in town for comfort, quaility of service and location. The corner king suite had great views and the facilities were clean, updated and great service! Highly recommend this hotel on your next visit to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Location Location location. Very close to everthing a vacation traveler wants.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Awesome NYE stay

I was staying here for NYE and meeting up with my friend who also stayed with me. I loved how the hotel is close to a lot of things like the light rail station on 3rd Ave. & Seneca, shopping, and restaurants. The employees were very attentive and super nice. My friend loved the mirror in the bathroom because the center he says when he took a shower didn't fog up. He really liked the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christmas Eve Guest
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 27, 2010

Good Hotel

We checked in on Christmas Eve for the night. You would think that it being Christmas there might be something just a little special for the guests. Not even a little candy cane! Room was average - view of the freeway. You might think that with only a few guests staying on Christmas Eve that they would assign rooms with water views but that was not the case! Merry Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Loving Travelers
Business
San Francisco
Dec 13, 2010

Renaissance Seattle Hotel.Great Service

Great location, close to great restaurants, attractions. pool, hot tub, food and drink. The hotel has is all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Let the concierge help. he knows what he's talking about

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpeakersKoop
Business
Salem, OR
Dec 8, 2010

Class all the way !

Close to shopping, got great new coat. Many Resturant close by. Walking distance to many fun locations. Third time staying here... Our only choice in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great view, happy hour and view, right on the top floor.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panther Dave
Business
Gold Hill, NC
Dec 8, 2010

Slept Well In Seattle

Our room was ready upon arrival. Everything was very clean, fresh and comfortable. The view from the 18th floor was very nice. Service was excellent in all aspects. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant and Happy Hour drinks in the 28th floor lounge which is right beside the indoor pool and Spa! Very good central location. Within walking distance to the waterfront, lots of shopping, Qwest Stadium and Monorail etc. The Renaissance Seattle is a great value and we were pleased to have selected this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travellaa
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 7, 2010

Awesome Hotel, Great Staff

It was a great hotel. I stayed there for business with a group. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful especially [...] in concierge! He was the best! I know its his job to help but he went above and beyond and took care of us! He is actually the best ever, so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAX participant
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 5, 2010

Renaissance ROCKS!

The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, no matter what their titles were. I attended a workshop over the weekend. This is my 2nd stay here and the only thing I would say that wasn't pleasant for me, the temperatures were rather cool throughout the hotel, not sure what the thermostat is set at but everyone felt a bit chilled this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice restaurants on 5th a few blocks walk from the hotel. Hotel is easily accessed from I90.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAX participant
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 5, 2010

Renaissance ROCKS!

The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, no matter what their titles were. I attended a workshop over the weekend. This is my 2nd stay here and the only thing I would say that wasn't pleasant for me, the temperatures were rather cool throughout the hotel, not sure what the thermostat is set at but everyone felt a bit chilled this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice restaurants on 5th a few blocks walk from the hotel. Hotel is easily accessed from I90.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Oct 26, 2010

Very nice

Very nice place to stay. Although it was windy, wet and cold most of the time we were there, we were still close enough to everything that walking was not an issue. The hotel was very nice and the staff were all very courteous. We noticed a fair number of pilots staying there. Either they give them an unusual discount or word has spread that it is one of the better places for the price. After staying there, I think it is the latter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Unfair to limit this to only one word...this hotel is close to shopping, recreation attractions, night life, dining, and sporting venues. It is a short walk to Seattle's LINK which will take you to and from SEATAC (airport) so we did not bother with a car and never missed not having one.

Back to menu Return to top