$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 6, 2011

A reasoably good place

Nice hotel. Located in downtown Seattle. We liked the hotel and would recommend it. Two things we did not like were as follows: We reached the hotel around 11:30 at night and when me and my wife approached the reception desk we were talking and laughing at something. The desk clerk sushed me, which I thought was rude. Then when he gave me the keys to the room and garage he explained the usage ot these two items to me like I was a kid. I know I am not a white American but that doesn't mean I am a moron. Second thing is the parking spots at the garage are too tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPluimer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 4, 2011

Great Business Trip

The Renaissance Seattle has a good location for meetings in Seattle, is in very good condition, has a superior exercise room, and provided excellent service. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bizilizi
Business
Lodi, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Wonderful stay at The Renaissance

Our first trip to Seattle so we had a list of "have to's" The hotel staff was friendly and excellent in assisting us for every adventure. It was our anniversary weekend and the staff made us feel special. Location was awesome and I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need a car, but be prepared to walk alot. We walked to light rail station and then a few blocks to hotel. You can walk directly to any attraction or walk to nearby bus stops, rail stations, etc. Seattle has excellent transportation if you need it. Free bus throughout downtown area, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Feb 21, 2011

COOL!

Pretty good hotel. Real nice inside, [...], great customer service. Only thing I can complain about is the parking... $36 for valet + taxes per night. Came out to a little more than $130 for three nights. OUCH!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver -Canada
Feb 18, 2011

Renaissance - definitely value for money

We were down in Seattle for the weekend - my 4oth and to go and see and concert at The Moore Theatre. The hotel was great, great value for money - the pool and tub on the 28th floor. Modern, clean room. Fantastic bed, great pillows! HBO! We had an awesome weekend. Super quick check in and we opted for the free parking in our deal. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get yourself to ballad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 15, 2011

Unimpressed

I travel to Seattle a lot for work. I thought I would give this hotel a shot. I arrived at 10:30 pm, exhausted from a flight and full day of work, only to be told that my room wasn't ready yet. I only received one free drink at the bar while I waited until 11:00 pm to check into my room. I don't have any plans to stay there again. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane, wa
Feb 14, 2011

Pretty nice place

There's no extra charge for early check in so we able to check in at 9am, which was great. The hotel is very close to the highway so we got a room on the west side of the building. The beds are on the stiff side, but I loved the comfy pillows. It's a bit of a downhill walk to Pike's and all the other full stuff so we avoided walking back up Madison and walked up 6th insead. Overall, pretty nice play to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We had a hard time finding a place open for breakfast at 10am. Might want to plan it out first before walking endless blocks looking for an open breakfast spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom + Daughter
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Quick Trip-Wonderful Stay

My daughter and I traveled to Seattle to get fitted for her wedding dress with a designer in Pioneer Square, to shop, and to see Seattle. We arrived before noon and we were given a room right away. We checked with the concierge about how to get around and they were both quite helpful, giving walking directions for all our destinations. The happy hour upstairs and breakfast downstairs were wonderful with great service. Since the Seattle Art Museum was closed for furlough days, we were curious about the Glass Art Museum in Tacoma. The concierge suggested renting a car for our last day, with free drop off at the airport, since it was the same price as the shuttle for two and cheaper than a taxi. We are so glad we did this. Car rental was made quite easy for us and the museum was awesome! And mission accomplished, we ordered the wedding dress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Tacoma Museum of Glass!!! We loved dinner in the Space Needle. We walked to the monorail then got a free ride up to the top with minimum $35 dinner and drink purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blaine, Washington
Feb 2, 2011

Wonderful hotel and staff!!!!

Actually my stay at the hotel was for only 1 night after an out patient surgery near Swedish Medical Center. They were so helpful and kind. They rounded up a wheel chair and the rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. I will stay there again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

The pool on the top floor with the large panoramic views of the city were unforgettable, Rview bar was top notch with good happy hour cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top