$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carrie TravelBug
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Jun 24, 2013

Nice Hotel but...

I liked my stay at Renaissance Hotel, but I found their food to be exorbitantly expensive, their restaurants were overcrowded and too small. I also felt outraged at the 13.99 a day wifi fee (most hotels thesedays have free wifi). When I asked the front desk staff if there was any promotions going on in the hotel or upgrades they were not helpful. Normally hotels will try to sell you a meal package or upgrades but I got nothing, it's like they don't even want my money. The good news is, the rooms were nice and clean. Also I had an extremely friendly waiter at the breakfast place on the 2nd floor. That was good customer service at the restaurant. The location of the hotel is very good, very close to all the attractions in downtown Seattle. So all in all a decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a cab into downtown during the day, you will pay too much money to be stuck in traffic. It's faster to just walk if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Whitecaps
Business
van. bc
Jun 10, 2013

over night in seattle

Everything was great.Would definitly stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ball game

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinW
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 27, 2013

Renaissance Seattle Hotel a great place to stay

Our family spent a couple of nights at this hotel while visiting Seattle and it a great experience from the moment we checked in. The front desk staff, concierge, restaurant staff, were exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to assist us with questions and requests. The hotel is very nice, the rooms comfortable, and we were particularly pleased with the great deal we got by pre-paying for the rooms--only $99 dollars a night. That's what you would be paying at hotels that are significantly inferior to this one. The location is also excellent--in walking distance of the shopping district, Pike Market, the waterfront. I plan to stay at this hotel whenever I return to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tulio Restaurant is only a block away from the Renaissance Hotel. A bit pricey (like all decent restaurants in Seattle), but it has wonderful food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt the Bratt
Business
Orange, CA
Feb 14, 2013

Renaissance Hotel Seattle

The Hotel was excellent. Great location down town near Pike's Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk down the street to the Mono Rail and visit the Seattle Center, a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STLibrarian
Business
St Louis
Jan 25, 2013

Nice hotel but no free wifi (cuz it's 2002?)

When I called the front desk about the $13.95 fee for wireless, staffer just said "there's nothing I can do about that" She did tell me that I could use free wifi in lobby and as I had work I had to do, I got dressed and went down to the lobby to work until about midnight. I mentioned my unhappiness at the desk again, but as the staff seemed unconcerned, I cancelled the last three nights of my stay and used the lobby's wifi to book a room at a nearby hotel. The Hotel is very nice, clean, and comfortable, but paying close to $200 per night and then to have to pay more or work in the lobby is a bit much. I did find the work-around on the wifi, but without staff help, seems odd they wouldn't tell me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drumstix31
Business
Buena Park, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Great Rooms! Great Staff!

Front desk was very polite and let me check in early because they had a spare room available. Room felt very new and clean Comfortable bed and pillows (had both firm and soft pillows) Rooms set up with many outlets, RCA plugs, seemed great for a businessperson. View was awesome on the ocean side. Seemed like a proper price for the quality and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EpeeDad
Business
Brookfield, CT
Jun 13, 2012

OK

Comfortable, convenient. Somewhat pricey. In particular $12.95 per day fro internet access is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aschott
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Downtown Seattle Stay

Great location... walking distance to waterfront, Public Market, and other attractions. And/or easy walk to Metro and Monorail. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Prince
Business
Tacoma
Apr 9, 2012

Wonderful family weekend in Seattle

elegant rooms provided comfort. The location, in the center of the city provided great family fun, and best of all the staff provided great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none twice
Business
indianaoilis
Jan 12, 2012

downtown hotel

the restaurant (maxwell's) is excellent for breakfast. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. staff is extremely friendly and helpful, Work out facility is a little dated but overall a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top