$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodness
Business
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2009

Great Family Reunion Retreat

We had a Family Reunion there. We made our own plans for entertainment. The Cafe etc. closed to early and if you did not like to walk you were out of luck. Overall it rank up there as far as activities,and informed staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Duck tour was the highlight I suggested to several family members and they loved it. Also the Winery Tours inexpensive and knowledgeble. Take the Airporter bus from the Airport at gate 00 . It is the least expensive way to get to the Hotels as oppose to the Taxi. $11.00 compared to $35.00

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2009

Reasonable

Overall, it was a pleasurable stay. The location is great, pretty close to the water front. Great big room (corner room) and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty's - West Seattle

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon, TX
Jul 4, 2009

Beautiful getaway in Seattle

The harbor cruise gives you a great chance to see the entire Seattle from the water. Also, the space needle view was awesome, the food was fabulous as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk down to the pier and shopping, however, the walk includes a steep climb back up to the hotel approx. 5 blocks. It's like climbing the streets of San Francisco without a cable car.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retash091
Business
Florence, Or.
Jul 1, 2009

Money better spent elswhere.

Overall, this hotel was only mediocre. The location was excellent (downtown), but for a four star hotel we expected more. The rooms are nice, but lack a microwave and have no bathtub. Water from the shower flooded the bathroom if towels weren't set out. The pool is located right across from the lounge; anybody having a drink can see you walking in and out of the pool area in your swimwear. I recomend NOT paying the $11 fee for the use of their internet, when you can walk one block down the street to the library and use internet for free. If you have a special promotion, make sure to clerify it with the hotel at the beginning AND the end of your stay. They had tried to charge us extra for parking which was supposed to be included in the package we had chosen upon booking. Not horrible, but not worth paying more than $100/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We reccomend visiting the Seattle Zoo. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes and have at least a few hours to spare if you want to see a good portion of it.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 22, 2009

Baseball Accomodations

Easy location to SafeCo field. Friendly staff, nice rooms and great restaurant. Pool nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't want to walk to the football or baseball fields, a cab was very easy to find and only ran about $7!

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick McD
Business
danville, ca
Jun 11, 2009

Seattle is Awesome

early check in was accomplished smoothly and the hotel was able to upgrade us to accomodate a specific request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Pike Place Market - don't miss it!!!

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 8, 2009

Poor customer service but made right

Prepaid for room upgrade and called hotel by 5 PM on day of the trip. Reminded them I'd be in at 2 AM and to hold my room. Was told it would be held. We arrived 2 AM, tired from traveling all day. I was told my room wasn't available because I had arrived too late. I requested to speak with the manager, received no satisfaction and they stuck us in a small noisy, dingy room for the night. The next morning I once again requested to see a the General Manger, was told he wouldn't be in until Monday. I requested a call on Monday and expressed my dissatisfaction with the room and my treatment. The day manager was more helpful, transferred us to a better room, gave us meal vouchers and arranged return airport transportation. I'm still upset at the treatment we received and doubt I'll stay at this or any Renaissance again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 6, 2009

Seattle Trip

The trip was everything we expected and more. There were no glitches with any of the arrangements made by Orbitz. The hotel, for the price, was fine. The room was small and the cost of parking was a bit on the high side. It's located on the corner of Madison and 6th Ave. The next time we're in Seattle, we will not stay on any street higher than 3 Ave. This is because of the hills you have to navigate while walking. Anything higher than 3rd Ave. will burn out the average visitor. Walking is a must with the limited parking in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay close to Pike Street and 3rd Ave and everything is close by.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 1, 2009

Love in Seattle

We travelled to Seattle for a friend's wedding. The hotel was beautiful, very clean, and once in the room you couldn't hear anything. The woman who cleaned the room as like clockwork and did an amazing job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

do not rent a car. Public transportation is the way to go.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York city
Jun 1, 2009

Three perfect days in sunny Seattle!

I had a great time and thought the property was excellent, except for the freeway. Soundproof windows certainly help. And in spite of the noise, the room faced east which provided spectacular sunrises! The location is so convenient to downtown Seattle, and is within easy walking distance of everything. Staff and property were terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get out of the hotel and walk around! It's a gorgeous city and the hotel is in the heart of it all.

Back to menu Return to top