$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
130 reviews
Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate... See full review

  • Seahawks Fan since 84
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great for seeing downtown

We stayed here so that we could walk around downtown and up to Capitol Hill without needing taxis... See full review

  • JackMo
  • Jul 8, 2014
Centrally located contemporary lodging
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms

Hotel Map

47.6066 -122.3317
Area served
Seattle City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.20, MI, N; King County International Airport/Boeing Field, (BFI), 6.10, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 20, 2009

Good location

Although there is construction occuring in the retail shop as of April 09; the hotel was rather quiet and in a great location. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. If you want to eat well, you would need to venture out of the hotel. But good price for stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 11, 2009

Newly renovated, good loc, close to hwy

Very close to nightlife and public market...easy walk (even in 4" heels). Conveniently located near I-5, one block from ultra modern public library. Rooms were well-apportioned, newly renovated, and clean! Parking is directly under hotel (and booking on Orbitz we got it free). We had a north facing room and had a lovely view all the way to Lake Union. Renaissance served us very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 4, 2009

Sleep in Seattle

Great place to stay, esp. if you want to use Seattle's terrific transportation system. Concierge in the lobby was full of useful information. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 4, 2009

Great Value and Location

The staff was incredbily helpful. The hotel was under some renovations but was never noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piroshsky is a must amazing Russian bakery in Pike Place Market

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sakura-con Dad
Lunenburg, Ma.
May 4, 2009

all in all

Great concierge, exxcelent service, close to everything.... dont rent a car..... rooms were kept well, dining in hotel was limited due to construction. no pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

concierge is great

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stairclimber
Washington DC
Apr 22, 2009

Right where we wanted to be

We were there for an event vacation. Used the hotel as a base for sight-seeing, shopping, brunch and coffee. the location was perfect for us. Everything was within walking or a short cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Seattle isa beautiful, clean, friendly city. You can walk to everything if you don't mind alot uphill-downhill.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
only the best
Federal Way Wa.
Apr 22, 2009

Quiet Getaway

The edge of downtown. somethings close but not everything. Not Good For view. Waterfront view non-existant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to walk on top of the hills as much as possible

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pontiac, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Seattle was`Great

My Trip to Seattle was great, my first time there and I will go back again and stay at this location, the hotel was having some work done but it did not take away from my visit, the staff was great and it made You over look the work and lack of a resturant. But there were so many places within walking distance tht you did not notice. I will be Back next Year..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the water front all sorts of things to do.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nampa, Idaho
Mar 8, 2009

Great Location and service

We had a great time in Seattle. We did everything within walking distance and took advantage of the bus and monarail when need be. Purchasing the CitY Pass Book saved us a ton of money and kept everyone in the family busy. I love Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the City Pass Book Don't waste your money renting a car. The parking is outrageous and you can walk everywhere.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2009

I won't do it again.

*I was told that this hotel does "do" airport shuttle buses only to find out after paying $40 for a taxi from the airport to the hotel that this was false. *I did not care for the attitude of the receptionist during my check in. I did not like the fact that they could not decide whether or not to put me in a single room with double beds or a single room with a king size bed. This should have been figured out before I arrived. I'm not sure if this is orbitz's policy or the renaissance hotel. *I did like the 2nd floor restaurant staff. One young lady was very helpful and gave me a break down of the city and some things to do during my stay. This staff was courteous, polite and kind during both of my visits to this particular restaurant. *The attitude of the restaurant staff on the 29th floor was just as horrible as the receptionist who checked me in during my stay. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search