$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
126 reviews
Weekend Trip

Great location to public transportation, restaurants, and tourist sites. Had to wait for room after... See full review

  • Richard G.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Great stay!

This was a quick weekend getaway and this hotel was the perfect spot. We were able to walk from the... See full review

  • Wanderluster
  • Feb 27, 2015
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Property features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Nearby attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$170
4.1 / 5 409 reviews
★★★
$141
3.3 / 5 473 reviews
★★★
$177
4.0 / 5 306 reviews
★★★
$148
4.1 / 5 177 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.5 / 5 134 reviews
★★★
$195
4.4 / 5 81 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 195 reviews
★★★★
$215
4.3 / 5 132 reviews
★★★
$169
3.9 / 5 162 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 126
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderluster
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Great stay!

This was a quick weekend getaway and this hotel was the perfect spot. We were able to walk from the light rail to the hotel, and from the hotel to all our tourist destinations! Great atmosphere the only thing I would like different was free wi-fi. We're already paying quite a bit for our room, and with technology being as commonplace as it is in this day, wi-fi should be included, not a somewhat ridiculously priced extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discriminating travelor
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Downtown comfort in the Emerald City

The Renaissance provided a wonderful all-around experience for my part business, part vacation stay. My room was a restful retreat, featuring comfort as well as a well-appointed space to do work. Meals at Maxwell's, as well as their room service, were high-quality, and the service staff was polite and attentive. The location is ideal, with quick access to Interstate 5, and easy walking distance to Pike's Market, the financial district, and the light rail. The only downside to the venue is the cost to park a vehicle....$33/day....and this wasn't advertised. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a public parking lot a couple of blocks away if you plan to keep a rental car for an extended period of time.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albert edward
Business
long beach california
Nov 4, 2013

Good not great

I liked this Hotel but I will try another one next time I travel there to see if Seattle has better to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STLibrarian
Business
St Louis
Jan 25, 2013

Nice hotel but no free wifi (cuz it's 2002?)

When I called the front desk about the $13.95 fee for wireless, staffer just said "there's nothing I can do about that" She did tell me that I could use free wifi in lobby and as I had work I had to do, I got dressed and went down to the lobby to work until about midnight. I mentioned my unhappiness at the desk again, but as the staff seemed unconcerned, I cancelled the last three nights of my stay and used the lobby's wifi to book a room at a nearby hotel. The Hotel is very nice, clean, and comfortable, but paying close to $200 per night and then to have to pay more or work in the lobby is a bit much. I did find the work-around on the wifi, but without staff help, seems odd they wouldn't tell me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none twice
Business
indianaoilis
Jan 12, 2012

downtown hotel

the restaurant (maxwell's) is excellent for breakfast. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. staff is extremely friendly and helpful, Work out facility is a little dated but overall a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPluimer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 4, 2011

Great Business Trip

The Renaissance Seattle has a good location for meetings in Seattle, is in very good condition, has a superior exercise room, and provided excellent service. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 15, 2011

Unimpressed

I travel to Seattle a lot for work. I thought I would give this hotel a shot. I arrived at 10:30 pm, exhausted from a flight and full day of work, only to be told that my room wasn't ready yet. I only received one free drink at the bar while I waited until 11:00 pm to check into my room. I don't have any plans to stay there again. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpeakersKoop
Business
Salem, OR
Dec 8, 2010

Class all the way !

Close to shopping, got great new coat. Many Resturant close by. Walking distance to many fun locations. Third time staying here... Our only choice in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great view, happy hour and view, right on the top floor.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travellaa
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 7, 2010

Awesome Hotel, Great Staff

It was a great hotel. I stayed there for business with a group. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful especially [...] in concierge! He was the best! I know its his job to help but he went above and beyond and took care of us! He is actually the best ever, so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
Aug 26, 2010

Superior Customer Service

I have never had a more pleasent experience at a hotel. Stay here and you will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have free passes to the Museum!

Back to menu Return to top